FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

Canvas HD bricked..............

216 posts
Thanks Meter: 69
 
By nice_guy75, Senior Member on 18th May 2013, 07:55 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have recently purchased Canvas HD and from the very first day I have started experiments on it, rooted on the very first day, had to work on it till 2am, SP flash tool was not recognizing my Canvas HD. Then I used the latest version of Flash tool and it done the trick. And in the last 5 days I must have tried 4 different Custom ROMs on my Canvas HD. Yesterday I tried Jelly Xperia v2 my flash gone smooth then I made a mistake of restoring applications backup of MegaHD ROM and to the worse I restored with system application without thinking that MegaHD is based on v2 and Xperia is based on v1 and now my problem started, it started giving continuous error of some google service stopped, I hit ok it again reappeared. So I though of uninstalling gmail somehow I manage to get into setting>apps>gmail and hit uninstall update, my phone shuts down and tried to reboot and stick on the booting animation. I don't have any backup or zip in the internal memory of my canvas HD, I have also swapped the internal and external memory. I tried putting Jelly Xepria.zip in the SD card but when I go to install zip from SD card it is not showing the zip, I guess it must be accessing the internal memory of my Canvas HD. And in the process I have already
1. Wipe Data/Factory Reset and Wipe Partition
2. Cleared Dalvik Cache
3.Cleared the Battery State
4. Already formated System from mount and Storage.


Now the question is................... how can I access Canvas HD's internal memory so that I can either put some backup in it or put some custom ROM in the internal memory so that I can install some other or the same custom ROM?

My phone is comfortably booting into the recovery menu.

I know I can solve it .............it is just a matter of time.

Please suggest me guys, what should I do now?
 
 
18th May 2013, 09:18 AM |#2  
techpick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb Internal memory access issue while doing CMW recovery
Lets see if I can help you. What I understand is, you want to flash a new ROM and now that the zip file is not there in the internal SD<, you cant access it.
Try this option now.
1. Go to CWM recovery first
2. Connect your Canvas HD to the computer using the MicroUSB
3. Volume down to Mounts and Storage
4. You will see an option called Mount SD1 and Mount SD2. Since you have swapped the SDs, I suggest you mount both the SDs by clicking on the power button for each of the option.
5. GO down to Mount USB storage and click on that

Now if the hardware gets detected on your computer, the Internal SD option will open up on the computer. Now just copy paste the zip file into that - Unmount all the mounted items and just flash! Should work! (Not guaranteeing though)

Hope this helps!
The Following User Says Thank You to techpick For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift techpick Ad-Free
18th May 2013, 09:36 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techpick

Lets see if I can help you. What I understand is, you want to flash a new ROM and now that the zip file is not there in the internal SD<, you cant access it.
Try this option now.
1. Go to CWM recovery first
2. Connect your Canvas HD to the computer using the MicroUSB
3. Volume down to Mounts and Storage
4. You will see an option called Mount SD1 and Mount SD2. Since you have swapped the SDs, I suggest you mount both the SDs by clicking on the power button for each of the option.
5. GO down to Mount USB storage and click on that

Now if the hardware gets detected on your computer, the Internal SD option will open up on the computer. Now just copy paste the zip file into that - Unmount all the mounted items and just flash! Should work! (Not guaranteeing though)

Hope this helps!

As I said it was just a matter of time, I did exactly the same, just after posting the the thread though I have transferred the zip as well as CWM folder i.e. backup of my earlier ROM as well but I flashed my Canvas HD with the Jelly Xperia v2 ROM and it did the trick. This ROM is really awesome but I am experiencing strange problem during charging my touch screen is behaving like mad, some button pressed twice and some are not responding at all. And now I have two search bars on the home screen and I am unable to remove it, when I long press, it is opening the browser. Anyways would solve this little problem as well. But what about "awkward behaviour of touch screen during charging?"

If you can suggest me something on this, it would be great.

Thanks for the reply though.
18th May 2013, 09:51 AM |#4  
techpick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nice_guy75

As I said it was just a matter of time, I did exactly the same, just after posting the the thread though I have transferred the zip as well as CWM folder i.e. backup of my earlier ROM as well but I flashed my Canvas HD with the Jelly Xperia v2 ROM and it did the trick. This ROM is really awesome but I am experiencing strange problem during charging my touch screen is behaving like mad, some button pressed twice and some are not responding at all. And now I have two search bars on the home screen and I am unable to remove it, when I long press, it is opening the browser. Anyways would solve this little problem as well. But what about "awkward behaviour of touch screen during charging?"

If you can suggest me something on this, it would be great.

Thanks for the reply though.

Sorry mate. Havent used the Xperia Z ROM yet. I am using JellyDeamon ROM at the moment and thats working pretty well for me. Will Install Xperia ROM and see if I face the same issue will let you know!
18th May 2013, 10:14 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techpick

Sorry mate. Havent used the Xperia Z ROM yet. I am using JellyDeamon ROM at the moment and thats working pretty well for me. Will Install Xperia ROM and see if I face the same issue will let you know!

I guess you are lucky that you didn't face any problem, I have also tried that ROM but it was forcing my device to reboot every now and then so I had to change the ROM. Till now I must have tried 4-5 ROM and according to my the stock ROM was the best didn't face any issues with it. But UI of Jelly Deamon was the best.
25th October 2013, 06:56 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi.. as u say u hv tried many ROMs. So can u tell me which ROM is smartest??
Means, which is more comfortable??

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th October 2013, 08:31 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patelsankit

Hi.. as u say u hv tried many ROMs. So can u tell me which ROM is smartest??
Means, which is more comfortable??

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

After trying most of the ROMs I finally settled for Stock only. And now I am recommending to all. Though you can also try both the ROM from Ritz, i.e. C4 and TurboHD.
27th October 2013, 09:40 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nice_guy75

After trying most of the ROMs I finally settled for Stock only. And now I am recommending to all. Though you can also try both the ROM from Ritz, i.e. C4 and TurboHD.

Okey... thanks
Have you try to upgrade your phone??
I means...upgrade to 4.3??

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 01:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:04 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nice_guy75

I have recently purchased Canvas HD and from the very first day I have started experiments on it, rooted on the very first day, had to work on it till 2am, SP flash tool was not recognizing my Canvas HD. Then I used the latest version of Flash tool and it done the trick. And in the last 5 days I must have tried 4 different Custom ROMs on my Canvas HD. Yesterday I tried Jelly Xperia v2 my flash gone smooth then I made a mistake of restoring applications backup of MegaHD ROM and to the worse I restored with system application without thinking that MegaHD is based on v2 and Xperia is based on v1 and now my problem started, it started giving continuous error of some google service stopped, I hit ok it again reappeared. So I though of uninstalling gmail somehow I manage to get into setting>apps>gmail and hit uninstall update, my phone shuts down and tried to reboot and stick on the booting animation. I don't have any backup or zip in the internal memory of my canvas HD, I have also swapped the internal and external memory. I tried putting Jelly Xepria.zip in the SD card but when I go to install zip from SD card it is not showing the zip, I guess it must be accessing the internal memory of my Canvas HD. And in the process I have already
1. Wipe Data/Factory Reset and Wipe Partition
2. Cleared Dalvik Cache
3.Cleared the Battery State
4. Already formated System from mount and Storage.


Now the question is................... how can I access Canvas HD's internal memory so that I can either put some backup in it or put some custom ROM in the internal memory so that I can install some other or the same custom ROM?

My phone is comfortably booting into the recovery menu.

I know I can solve it .............it is just a matter of time.

Please suggest me guys, what should I do now?


Try link2sd to move install applications to sdcard.
u need apart or any other application to make partition in SD card.
I have tried...when my internal memory ( internal SD ) is full, I m looking for solution. And I got it.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th December 2013, 02:51 PM |#9  
rkharat98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune, Maharashtra, India
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Hey.. Plz.. Tell me guys.. My A116 is not even goin to recovery mode...
I flashed A110 kernel.. Plz hel help help...
20th December 2013, 03:12 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Download micromax official flashable rom 4.2.1 for a116.
Then root with cwm 6.3.3

Sent from my A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to patelsankit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift patelsankit Ad-Free
22nd December 2013, 06:19 PM |#11  
rkharat98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune, Maharashtra, India
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patelsankit

Download micromax official flashable rom 4.2.1 for a116.
Then root with cwm 6.3.3

Sent from my A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Done.. But I lost my IMEI and MAC address..

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes