FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[How-to]How to get XT926 roms working on your XT925

399 posts
Thanks Meter: 103
 
By coolloser, Senior Member on 25th February 2013, 06:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th March 2013, 06:05 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
Re: [How-to]How to get XT926 roms working on your XT925
Will that work and on my atrix HD?

Sent from my Atrix HD using xda app-developers app
5th March 2013, 06:07 AM |#22  
You might still have to do the APN configuration but I believe it will work with little problem.
6th March 2013, 04:23 AM |#23  
Account currently disabled
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Re: [How-to]How to get XT926 roms working on your XT925
You have to make a prima folder in /system/libs/modules/ then put folder 2 from the WiFi fix zip, then put regular ones in. (Add this to the cm10 zip.) Overwrite the files, flash it, reboot and its fixed.

Sent from my DROID Atrix HD MAXX using xda app-developers app
6th March 2013, 04:36 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
Re: [How-to]How to get XT926 roms working on your XT925
I got it working with the flash able fix someone posted. Thanks though man.

sent from my JokerMATRIX HD MAXX
6th March 2013, 04:58 AM |#25  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maybachiswhereitsat

You have to make a prima folder in /system/libs/modules/ then put folder 2 from the WiFi fix zip, then put regular ones in. (Add this to the cm10 zip.) Overwrite the files, flash it, reboot and its fixed.

Sent from my DROID Atrix HD MAXX using xda app-developers app

Easy peasy...now I don't have to download CM10 to figure it out
15th April 2013, 04:52 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
I'm trying to run the new RageHD Rom posted on droidrzr but I can't get data or wifi to work on my atrix HD.. Any ideas?
15th April 2013, 05:10 PM |#27  
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeje00

I'm trying to run the new RageHD Rom posted on droidrzr but I can't get data or wifi to work on my atrix HD.. Any ideas?

Hmm can't imagine the tweaks being any different because rage is based on the same ROMs as all the others (Verizon). Post your modified build.prop here and maybe I can spot something. I've done this method flashing a ROM with CWM (instead of safe strap) so I know that's not the issue!

Sent from a non-apple device.
15th April 2013, 05:27 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolloser

Hmm can't imagine the tweaks being any different because rage is based on the same ROMs as all the others (Verizon). Post your modified build.prop here and maybe I can spot something. I've done this method flashing a ROM with CWM (instead of safe strap) so I know that's not the issue!

Sent from a non-apple device.

Just added img at the end so i could upload it here.
Attached Files
File Type: img build.prop.img - [Click for QR Code] (8.9 KB, 20 views)
15th April 2013, 05:47 PM |#29  
I would change this line:
ro.mot.eri=1 to ro.mot.eri=0

delete these:
ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric=310004
ro.cdma.home.operator.alpha=Verizon
ro.cdma.homesystem=64,65,76,77,78,79,80,81,82,83
ro.cdma.nbpcd=1
ro.cdma.home.operator.isnan=1
ro.cdma.otaspnumschema=SELC,1,80,99
ro.cdma.data_retry_config=max_retries=infinite,0,0 ,10000,10000,100000,10000,10000,10000,10000,140000 ,540000,960000
telephony.lteOnCdmaDevice=1

and then add:
telephony.lteOnGsmDevice=1
ro.ril.def.preferred.network=10
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coolloser For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift coolloser Ad-Free
15th April 2013, 08:45 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
I'm working on it but I can't download a file manager on the rom and editing it beforehand broke it.

Sent from my JokerMATRIX HD MAXX
15th April 2013, 08:52 PM |#31  
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeje00

I'm working on it but I can't download a file manager on the rom and editing it beforehand broke it.

Sent from my JokerMATRIX HD MAXX

If you're comfortable with ADB you could push it to your Atrix, otherwise I can see if this works on my phone later (when I'm home from work). I've always put the edited build.prop in the rom before flashing. Make sure you are using a proper Unix editor like Notepad+ perhaps?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boom shaka laka, build.prop, xt925, xt926 roms

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes