FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Huawei Evolution/UM840 Android 2.2 Froyo [Froyo Evolution v1.3.1]

182 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Josue_181, Senior Member on 10th April 2011, 09:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st January 2012, 03:39 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nothing found for root this phone with froyo 2.2.2 update
nothing found for root this phone with froyo 2.2.2 update.

I try with:

universal Androot
Z4root
gingerbreak

nothing found
1st February 2012, 09:17 AM |#32  
davidzam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mérida
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paolucci

nothing found for root this phone with froyo 2.2.2 update.

I try with:

universal Androot
Z4root
gingerbreak

nothing found

Try Superoneclick

Enviado desde mi ST17a usando Tapatalk
3rd February 2012, 03:05 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j595896367

In fact, u8500 is popular in China.We use 2.2 most,froyo or cm6.

Where find i cm6?

Sent from my U8500 using xda premium
3rd March 2012, 06:35 PM |#34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
So, now that we have froyo... How about a cooked fully working gingerbread? There's one already but the frontal camera and the radio don't work :P
18th April 2012, 09:03 PM |#35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, I have a HUAWEI UM840 with 2.1 Eclair, but I need use it on DIGITEL Network here in Vzla, I know that there is flash file or firmware that convert this phone into 900 Mhz or add this band.

Anyone know anything about all this point?

thanks in advance
20th April 2012, 08:17 AM |#36  
davidzam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mérida
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
That's not possible Chatfan, sorry, but the bands are a matter of hardware, not software, if your phone was bought from movilnet, it will only detect the 3g bands of movilnet or Movistar. On Digitel your phone will work only on Gsm.

Enviado desde mi ST17a usando Tapatalk 2
9th October 2012, 05:31 PM |#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy help me!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzam

That's not possible Chatfan, sorry, but the bands are a matter of hardware, not software, if your phone was bought from movilnet, it will only detect the 3g bands of movilnet or Movistar. On Digitel your phone will work only on Gsm.

Enviado desde mi ST17a usando Tapatalk 2

I'm interested to know how my phone works at least with GSM 900 Mhz. please help me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development, froyo, huawei, u8500, um840

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes