FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What would you like next?

sense 4.x
 
17 Vote(s)
12.59%
sense 5 jb 4.2.2
 
99 Vote(s)
73.33%
sense 3.6
 
1 Vote(s)
0.74%
banana
 
18 Vote(s)
13.33%

[MAG/CLK][DEV]Sense 5 on HD2[WIP][SOUND]

874 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
By gilbert32, Senior Member on 19th May 2013, 01:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th May 2013, 04:26 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Gombak, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 593
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aazzam16661

Here where i'm at.
Stuck at black/green htc logo
Here's a logcat: Attached

Do you guys know how to fix this?

I fix that but there's a new one

Also, i'm doing this for you guys, so help
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat1.txt - [Click for QR Code] (351.3 KB, 74 views)
 
 
19th May 2013, 04:41 PM |#12  
gilbert32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
More
ok. from the logcat you attached, libcamera.so and media files are missing. add them
Diag_LSM_Init: Failed to open handle to diag driver, error = 2
error 2 is file not found. i think this is kernel related (source http://www.virtsync.com/c-error-codes-include-errno)

regarding other error, maybe there are libs missing for the hd2? and maybe build.prop is not correctly configured for hd2.
19th May 2013, 04:45 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Gombak, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 593
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

ok. from the logcat you attached, libcamera.so and media files are missing. add them
Diag_LSM_Init: Failed to open handle to diag driver, error = 2
error 2 is file not found. i think this is kernel related (source http://www.virtsync.com/c-error-codes-include-errno)

regarding other error, maybe there are libs missing for the hd2? and maybe build.prop is not correctly configured for hd2.

i have add them now.
What is a diag driver?
I will look into build.prop
19th May 2013, 04:54 PM |#14  
gilbert32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
More
i gave you link to this thread before in pm;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2019535&page=3

see post 22 (read the quote) and go to the thread in the answer. use hd2 proprietary files of course. make sure they are hd2's and be sure of permissions
The Following User Says Thank You to gilbert32 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gilbert32 Ad-Free
20th May 2013, 06:40 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Hi gilbert32,

I have 2 questions:
1. Which rom do you use to port? I saw there are some Sense 5 roms in XDA, but they are not for armv7. I wonder if it is possible to port them to HD2
2. Do you think Sense 5 can run on HD2 with low spec?

And thanks for your hard work
20th May 2013, 07:03 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Gombak, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 593
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quantan

Hi gilbert32,

I have 2 questions:
1. Which rom do you use to port? I saw there are some Sense 5 roms in XDA, but they are not for armv7. I wonder if it is possible to port them to HD2
2. Do you think Sense 5 can run on HD2 with low spec?

And thanks for your hard work

I'm porting trickdroid from a HTC One . HTC One snapdragon 600 is a armv7 too, so maybe.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snapdra...Snapdragon_600

edit, change from HTC One to the Evo 4G LTE
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to aazzam16661 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aazzam16661 Ad-Free
21st May 2013, 04:11 PM |#17  
dongbin210's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag QianJiang
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I wish good luck for us!Thanks!
22nd May 2013, 12:26 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Gombak, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 593
 
More
Quote:

./system
./system/bin
./system/bin/qcks
./system/bin/sec-ril
./system/bin/qmuxd
./system/bin/efsks
./system/bin/diag_uart_log
./system/bin/netmgrd
./system/bin/gsiff_daemon
./system/bin/ks
./system/bin/rild
./system/bin/qmiproxy
./system/bin/secstarter
./system/etc
./system/etc/gps.conf
./system/lib
./system/lib/hw
./system/lib/hw/audio.primary.smdk4x12.so
./system/lib/hw/gps.default.so
./system/lib/hw/audio_policy.smdk4x12.so
./system/lib/libril-qc-qmi-1.so
./system/lib/libnetmgr.so
./system/lib/libaudio-ril.so
./system/lib/libloc_api_v02.so
./system/lib/libril-qcril-hook-oem.so
./system/lib/libqdp.so
./system/lib/libdsutils.so
./system/lib/libqmiservices.so
./system/lib/libqmi_client_qmux.so
./system/lib/libloc_adapter.so
./system/lib/libqmi_common_so.so
./system/lib/libqdi.so
./system/lib/libqmi.so
./system/lib/libcsd-client.so
./system/lib/libloc_eng.so
./system/lib/libqmi_encdec.so
./system/lib/libqcci_legacy.so
./system/lib/libqmi_cci.so
./system/lib/libssaudio-client.so
./system/lib/libidl.so
./system/lib/libril.so
./system/lib/libqmi_csi.so
./system/lib/libdiag.so
./system/lib/libdsi_netctrl.so
./system/lib/libgps.utils.so
./system/lib/libgps.so

Some of bin and lib in the above is missing in HD2, those anybody know a replacement.
24th May 2013, 03:24 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Gombak, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 593
 
More
Update
Me right now, school holiday (2 weeks), so more time in sense 5 .
Gilbert, studying for exams.
theRINSEm from DHD, got it to boot animation.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to aazzam16661 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aazzam16661 Ad-Free
24th May 2013, 08:33 AM |#20  
TheRinseM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,350
 
Donate to Me
More
Jup thats right, fixing little bugs now.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda app-developers app
24th May 2013, 02:26 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Gombak, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 593
 
More
Sign of boot
Logcat shows sign of booting, but there is no bootanimation
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (16.7 KB, 43 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to aazzam16661 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aazzam16661 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hd2, porting android, rom, sense 5, wip

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes