FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Maximum overclock level?

1100 MHz
 
3 Vote(s)
4.29%
1200 MHz
 
22 Vote(s)
31.43%
1300 MHz
 
20 Vote(s)
28.57%
1380 MHz
 
27 Vote(s)
38.57%

[CLOSED][KERNEL+Touch CWM][SGS-SCL]{v15} Team UtterChaos Kernel (UC-Kernel)[XXKPQ]

398 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
By Napstar, Inactive Recognized Developer on 22nd November 2011, 08:10 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
30th March 2012, 04:40 AM |#1361  
shriom_manerker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Margao,Goa
Thanks Meter: 796
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by earldroid

Yeah. I saw that. But by the looks of the list that you wrote. You sounded like you are demanding those features. They know what they have to do but they are not obliged to do it. Remember, we are not paying them to do this for us. Time is the only thing that we can give them.

Sent from my GT-P7300 using XDA

dude seriously ? hes vishal ! hes been in this community since 1 yr + !! and donations hav been possible only cus of him ! he knows what hes doing ! so relax ! and these discussions are just unnecessary ! let ppl post ! moderators will deal with the noobs ! and vishal aint a noob ! end of discussion from my part
The Following User Says Thank You to shriom_manerker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shriom_manerker Ad-Free
 
 
30th March 2012, 06:41 AM |#1362  
earldroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Well. You just said it. Fish caught in the mouth. End of discussion for me as well.

Sent from my GT-P7300 using XDA
30th March 2012, 07:17 AM |#1363  
ivAnash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
It would be great if they (doomlord & napstar) just make their presence felt.. Coz its is a real big void rt now..
30th March 2012, 09:13 AM |#1364  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,826
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivAnash

It would be great if they (doomlord & napstar) just make their presence felt.. Coz its is a real big void rt now..

we are monitoring everything guys... its just that till we can actually contribute something in terms of a kernel update/release there is no point posting, especially in a dev thread...
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
30th March 2012, 05:24 PM |#1365  
rohan.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New delhi Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT I-9100
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Hi Doomlord and napstar.
I was using your v9 full touch version and today i was making backup bit it failed!
It made boot.img and system.rfs.tar
Then it failed.
Please help!

And then i also flashed old version of v9. But still the same problem.

Sent from my GT-I9003
31st March 2012, 05:40 AM |#1366  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,826
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan.

Hi Doomlord and napstar.
I was using your v9 full touch version and today i was making backup bit it failed!
It made boot.img and system.rfs.tar
Then it failed.
Please help!

And then i also flashed old version of v9. But still the same problem.

Sent from my GT-I9003

when u get any such error, while still in recovery connect device to PC and pull the recovery.log from /cache/recovery/ and post it here

i am guessing that the space on SDCARD ran out...
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
31st March 2012, 03:05 PM |#1367  
rohan.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New delhi Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT I-9100
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD

when u get any such error, while still in recovery connect device to PC and pull the recovery.log from /cache/recovery/ and post it here

i am guessing that the space on SDCARD ran out...

I am unable to pull out that.
but i have extracted last_log file from root explorer!
but its in 7z format.
i have attached the file, have a look.
Thanks..
Attached Files
File Type: 7z last_log.7z - [Click for QR Code] (8.1 KB, 4 views)
31st March 2012, 04:03 PM |#1368  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,826
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan.

I am unable to pull out that.
but i have extracted last_log file from root explorer!
but its in 7z format.
i have attached the file, have a look.
Thanks..

ok so free space is not the issue as the log clearly states that Free Space was 5916MB..

there do seem to be some errors like "No such file or directory"... not sure whats causing them... may be that is leading to final error...

also the log shows that u are on DDKP3 can u check if u get same error on XXKPQ?

btw u can individually backup certain partitions (only data) using the advanced backup feature in the recovery...
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
31st March 2012, 04:15 PM |#1369  
chongns's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 433
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD

ok so free space is not the issue as the log clearly states that Free Space was 5916MB..

there do seem to be some errors like "No such file or directory"... not sure whats causing them... may be that is leading to final error...

also the log shows that u are on DDKP3 can u check if u get same error on XXKPQ?

btw u can individually backup certain partitions (only data) using the advanced backup feature in the recovery...

Maybe the swap the sd cause the error? Only guessing

Sent from my GT-I9003 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
31st March 2012, 04:18 PM |#1370  
rohan.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New delhi Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT I-9100
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Well DDKP3 is not the problem!
I am facing this problem since a few days!
I am usimg this kernel since 23jan2012. No problem since then.
And i know reflashing the rom could solve the problem but i dont want to.
And one more thing is that surprizingly i am not facing this problem in CF root!!

So without reflashing the ROM.what conclusion can be drawn?

Sent from my GT-I9003 CM9
1st April 2012, 05:15 AM |#1371  
bscraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 703
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chongns

Maybe the swap the sd cause the error? Only guessing

Sent from my GT-I9003 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

Swapping has never posed a problem for backing up to me

Cheers

Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom
The Following User Says Thank You to bscraze For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bscraze Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cpu, gpu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes