FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Maximum overclock level?

1100 MHz
 
3 Vote(s)
4.29%
1200 MHz
 
22 Vote(s)
31.43%
1300 MHz
 
20 Vote(s)
28.57%
1380 MHz
 
27 Vote(s)
38.57%

[CLOSED][KERNEL+Touch CWM][SGS-SCL]{v15} Team UtterChaos Kernel (UC-Kernel)[XXKPQ]

398 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
By Napstar, Inactive Recognized Developer on 22nd November 2011, 09:10 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
3rd December 2011, 09:25 PM |#381  
nail16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
what are the hacks can you please be specific? cause i don't know what to check in these new test builds??
 
 
3rd December 2011, 09:29 PM |#382  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,811
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nail16

what are the hacks can you please be specific? cause i don't know what to check in these new test builds??

the hacks are related to the GPU driver in the kernel sources...

we are right now testing GPU overclocking...

so run some benchmarks, play some games and let me know if there was any improvement...

also do let me know which version performs better...
3rd December 2011, 09:39 PM |#383  
deepanshu sharma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
i've checked the v5 test 6 and works good.have played modern combat 2 and have seen significant changes.there is almost no lag in it.will check test 5 and 4 tomorrow.
anyway...i want to ask whether this overclocing REDUCES the cpu's or gpu's life??
3rd December 2011, 09:43 PM |#384  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,811
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepanshu sharma

i've checked the v5 test 6 and works good.have played modern combat 2 and have seen significant changes.there is almost no lag in it.will check test 5 and 4 tomorrow.
anyway...i want to ask whether this overclocing REDUCES the cpu's or gpu's life??

yes any type of overclocks CPU/GPU decrease the life of these chips...

BUT most of these chips are designed to work for 5+ years (may be even more), so even if it decreases life, by the time the chips gets permanently damaged, u would have bought a new phone

also keep in mind these overclocks are always active for short duration as most of the time the device will be in deep sleep...

so in short dont worry
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DooMLoRD Ad-Free
3rd December 2011, 09:43 PM |#385  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Flashed the v5 test 1 ,getting random reboots,after reverting to v4 ,random reboots gone ,any one facing this issue?
3rd December 2011, 09:56 PM |#386  
nail16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
doom i'm running test 6 build and now games are more smother than before modern combat 2 doesn't lag any more and there is a significant increase in fps thus improving the gameplay and is more responsive, while playing asphalt 6 i saw large boxes (pixels) in some of the tracks i don't remember if they were there before, samurai 2 tegra works perfect whit nvidia plugin.
hey does overclocking gpu increases game loading time? just asking cause i felt asphalt was loading a bit faster than before
3rd December 2011, 10:03 PM |#387  
deepanshu sharma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
@nail16
can you please tell if the game(asphalt 6) lag after test 6??coz it used to in stock and v4 kernel.
3rd December 2011, 10:03 PM |#388  
Tested v5 test4 and test5.. played 9mm hd.. had no lag as such.. gameplay is smoother as compared to v4.. quadrant score jumped from 2232 to 2389 with v5 test 5..

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
3rd December 2011, 10:11 PM |#389  
nail16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
how come we cant see changes in nenamark. my fps is still 31, dam thes benchmarks cant be trusted.
@doom is overclocking to 300mhz possible ?
3rd December 2011, 10:51 PM |#390  
rascal0pl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Shadow Gun is much smoother! - Test 6
Works fine @ KPM
4th December 2011, 04:18 AM |#391  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Should I disable chainfire 3D with the GPU overclock kernel?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cpu, gpu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes