FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][GPL][ACS]Xtreme Kernel v1.2.0-Lucy-1.3GHz OC,Battery,Tweaked Voodoo(options)

597 posts
Thanks Meter: 117
 
By DevinXtreme, Senior Member on 5th November 2010, 05:31 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th November 2010, 11:36 PM |#101  
ericizzy1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Can you please tell me the right way to colabirate? Thanks

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
 
 
5th November 2010, 11:36 PM |#102  
nimaim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Some numbers for you guys running v1.0.1:

Linpack: MFLOPS: 13.373
Quadrant: exactly 1200!

Insanely good stuff here Devin, you da man
5th November 2010, 11:41 PM |#103  
cicada's Avatar
Senior Member
Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 150
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nimaim

Some numbers for you guys running v1.0.1:

Linpack: MFLOPS: 13.373
Quadrant: exactly 1200!

Insanely good stuff here Devin, you da man

That's.. amazing. Are you also using noobnl's JIT port to get these scores?

If not, the combination should be mind-blowing - I was already getting similar scores with just the JIT, think I'm going to have to try to combine the two now.


[edit: and i did! 23.378 in linpack!! unstable as hell! ]
5th November 2010, 11:44 PM |#104  
sniperkill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
Hey DevinXtreeme, Do you know if you can use the Overclock Widget from the market with your kernel? Would you recommend it? Or not? If so, how do you set it up cuz I get confused :(
5th November 2010, 11:57 PM |#105  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Pa
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nimaim

Some numbers for you guys running v1.0.1:

Linpack: MFLOPS: 13.373
Quadrant: exactly 1200!

Insanely good stuff here Devin, you da man

My scores are about the same. Weird thing is, the phone seems to perform better when setting the max cpu to 1200. Even though the benchmarks are lower, the app drawer opens faster, window transitions are smoother and faster, apps open quicker. All of that stuff seems to lag when set at 1600.
5th November 2010, 11:59 PM |#106  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperkill

Hey DevinXtreeme, Do you know if you can use the Overclock Widget from the market with your kernel? Would you recommend it? Or not? If so, how do you set it up cuz I get confused :(

I don't know how well OC Widget works, I don't use it. Personal distaste since the Hero days. SetCPU has an automatically detect settings option. After you run that, use the sliders to adjust min and max. I use 200-1600. Set the governor to conservative or interactive.


Also, the numbers people are getting are JITless.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
6th November 2010, 12:01 AM |#107  
MysteryEmotionz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachussets
Thanks Meter: 1,988
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevinXtreme

I don't know how well OC Widget works, I don't use it. Personal distaste since the Hero days. SetCPU has an automatically detect settings option. After you run that, use the sliders to adjust min and max. I use 200-1600. Set the governor to conservative or interactive.


Also, the numbers people are getting are JITless.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Jitv is in the kernel?

Sent from my Emotionless Beast of an Epic using the XDA App
6th November 2010, 12:01 AM |#108  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
No. JIT operates at the VM level, not the kernel. This has no JIT.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
6th November 2010, 12:06 AM |#109  
MysteryEmotionz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachussets
Thanks Meter: 1,988
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevinXtreme

No. JIT operates at the VM level, not the kernel. This has no JIT.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

I know that. That's why I was curios I read your post wrong I thought it said jit-ness not jit -less lol

Sent from my Emotionless Beast of an Epic using the XDA App
6th November 2010, 12:19 AM |#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattallica76

My scores are about the same. Weird thing is, the phone seems to perform better when setting the max cpu to 1200. Even though the benchmarks are lower, the app drawer opens faster, window transitions are smoother and faster, apps open quicker. All of that stuff seems to lag when set at 1600.

I'm going to second this, putting my phone to max at 1.2 and it seems to be waaaay more responsive then with it set at 1.6 in real world usage.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
6th November 2010, 01:02 AM |#111  
jeffyv2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Is there a fix for the vibration vibrating weird?

Sent from my Epic 4G
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes