FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOLS][ZIPS][SCRIPTS] osm0sis' Odds and Ends [Multiple Devices/Platforms]

13,779 posts
Thanks Meter: 30,537
 
By osm0sis, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 18th April 2013, 01:37 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th October 2019, 04:27 AM |#2501  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon8RFC

Thanks for all your work on this module!

I'd been keeping an eye out for long as well, wondering what the deal is. It certainly looks like 1.31.0 is the stable release in git, but they don't reflect that on their website.
https://git.busybox.net/busybox/log/?h=1_31_stable

There's no further patch work, because a 1.31.1 branch doesn't even exist when I manually type it in, and they jumped right into 1.32.0 with large commits:
https://git.busybox.net/busybox/log/

They always do that, only pushing commits and extra tags to the stable branch for the official stable point releases once they're discovered/added in the master branch after the unstable has been out for awhile.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to osm0sis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2019, 05:57 PM |#2502  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Quick and dirty Magisk module for any who might find it useful. I don't plan on upkeeping it or formally adding it to the OP since I didn't make any of it, just hacked Termux's git binaries to work without Termux installed and then slapped them into the module template.

The hack is pretty dirty, I just swapped the paths for something equal length, which works out pretty well with a little relative path sneakiness: `sed -i 's;/data/data/com.termux/files/;/system/../system/../system/;g' git*`

It'll do for now anyway, seems to work for all basic git functionality I've tested.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Git_for_Android-2.23.0(2230).zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.92 MB, 104 views)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to osm0sis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2019, 06:35 AM |#2503  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,989
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiamondJohn

Sorry if the following question is OT, but it appears to be thread which can stray...

I am trying to find a shell command or system file that reports/saves the times the device is switched on and off? I can get the battery drain from multiple places (eg dumpsys batterystats, but all the ones I have found thus far, show a time line in respect to only while the phone is on. For example, if I charge the phone to 100%, leave it on for 1hr then turn the phone off for 8hrs, then turn it on for 1hr, the details imply that the phone was on constantly for 2hrs. No reference that I can see logs that it was off for an 8hr window. Have I missed something or is there somewhere else where it is stored?

From a post I did a while back, it appears i did "miss something", as the answer was hiding in plain sight

Within
Code:
dumpsys batterystats;
there are lines indicating the time that the phone shuts-down and then another when it boots up. The periods in the left column of the file, are cumulative offsets of the phone up-time, irrespective of shutdown time The difficulty that was making it unclear, is that at the point in time that a shutdown/boot-up occurs, you have to reset the "times" as an offset, which could happen multiple times; so you end up with an offset on-top of an offset.
Code:
     1	                    0 (10) RESET:TIME: 2019-10-21-16-03-53
     2	               +751ms (2) 100 -wifi_scan -screen brightness=dark
...snip...
  4102	       +6h43m23s109ms (2) 086 stats=0:"shutdown"
  4103	       +6h43m23s125ms (8) SHUTDOWN
  4104	       +6h43m23s133ms (8) START
  4105	       +6h43m23s133ms (10) TIME: 2019-10-22-22-01-16
  4106	       +6h43m25s187ms (4) 089 status=discharging health=good plug=none temp=254 volt=3996 charge=0 +running stats=0:"battery-state"
So FYI, here is an example of the test of the calculated data that I plotted in excel. and compared it to my calculated results. Which includes multiple long shutdown intervals.
Click image for larger version

Name:	01 test matchup plot.JPG
Views:	666
Size:	36.0 KB
ID:	4854087
To be clear, my phone has the feature (Havoc-OS) (and hence something to compare it to), but I noticed a LOS ROM I tested was missing the graph.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DiamondJohn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DiamondJohn Ad-Free
28th October 2019, 05:06 PM |#2504  
jututt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
busybox 1.31.1 is out, can you provide updated binary, thanks
28th October 2019, 09:43 PM |#2505  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jututt

busybox 1.31.1 is out, can you provide updated binary, thanks

I'm aware. It'll happen.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to osm0sis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2019, 11:50 PM |#2506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 997
 
More
he he he
The Following User Says Thank You to pkgnex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pkgnex Ad-Free
29th October 2019, 04:18 AM |#2507  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,360
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

I'm aware. It'll happen.

What do you mean "it'll happen". It's been out at least 30 seconds by now. Where's my update? I demand that an update happen within 15 seconds of release, otherwise I'll want a full refund!

🤔Oh, wait . . .

😉😁
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to jcmm11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jcmm11 Ad-Free
29th October 2019, 04:21 AM |#2508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcmm11

What do you mean "it'll happen". It's been out at least 30 seconds by now. Where's my update? I demand that an update happen within 15 seconds of release, otherwise I'll want a full refund!

🤔Oh, wait . . .

😉😁

#treblizebusybox
The Following User Says Thank You to TotallyAnxious For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TotallyAnxious Ad-Free
29th October 2019, 09:59 PM |#2509  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
Donate to Me
More
[/COLOR @osm0sis - Tnx for publishing the wonderful Magisk module "Busybox for android NDK".
I used it on Andr P w/ magisk v19.4 and without any issue - but since I moved to Andr Q ( AOSP based ) w/ magisk v20, the module causes bootloop.
I know it for sure, since the 1st reboot after I remove it using MM module in TWRP, Andr Q loads.

Can you please check the module's compatibility w/ Andr Q and/or Magisk v20 ?
much obliged
30th October 2019, 01:19 AM |#2510  
osm0sis's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gps3dx

@osm0sis - Tnx for publishing the wonderful Magisk module "Busybox for android NDK".
I used it on Andr P w/ magisk v19.4 and without any issue - but since I moved to Andr Q ( AOSP based ) w/ magisk v20, the module causes bootloop.
I know it for sure, since the 1st reboot after I remove it using MM module in TWRP, Andr Q loads.

Can you please check the module's compatibility w/ Andr Q and/or Magisk v20 ?
much obliged

It's working fine on latest Magisk Canary (v20+) with Pie on my devices, and as evidenced by this Pixel 4 XL tweet from @topjohnwu, apparently it's working fine on Android 10 as well: https://twitter.com/topjohnwu/status...55723464052736

So you'll have to provide some more info of some kind, maybe what device you're using, an install log perhaps.

Do you have a log from when it worked on Pie? Does it work when installed from Magisk now that you're on Android 10? Does it work when installed from recovery using the module repo busybox install zip? Does it work when installed from recovery using the busybox install zip from this thread?
30th October 2019, 02:44 AM |#2511  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

It's working fine on latest Magisk Canary (v20+)... apparently it's working fine on Android 10 as well...

working fine. latest magisk canary on android 10. repo module installed through magisk manager app. device is asus zenfone max pro m1.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191030-060111_Settings.png
Views:	1010
Size:	121.4 KB
ID:	4860407   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191030-060124_Magisk_Manager.png
Views:	1012
Size:	125.2 KB
ID:	4860409   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191030-060139_Magisk_Manager.png
Views:	1010
Size:	119.9 KB
ID:	4860411  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to m0han For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift m0han Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
automation, batch, flashable zip, script, tool

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes