FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][Root][OFFICIAL] AdAway v4.3.0 :: [2019-11-01]

595 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,831
 
Post Reply Email Thread
13th October 2019, 04:44 PM |#13971  
Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrea0807

Hi guys, I realized that adaway blocks the notifications of Tapatalk and telegram.
* How can I solve the problem?
Do I need to add specific white lists?

Inviato dal mio MI 8 utilizzando Tapatalk

No. I use adaway with the the default hosts, and telegram notifications work.

Can't speak to Tapatalk, but I think you need to keep looking for a cause. It isn't adaway, but maybe one of the hosts files you load.
13th October 2019, 05:04 PM |#13972  
mxxt01's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrea0807

Hi guys, I realized that adaway blocks the notifications of Tapatalk and telegram.
* How can I solve the problem?
Do I need to add specific white lists?

Inviato dal mio MI 8 utilizzando Tapatalk

I use Adaway and Tapatalk notifications are working without whitelists.

Poslano z mojega MI 9 z uporabo Tapatalk
13th October 2019, 05:39 PM |#13973  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does installing too many host (about 6-7) cause issues , as i observed my WhatsApp doesn't uploading anything after installing several hosts
13th October 2019, 08:27 PM |#13974  
mxxt01's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I don't think so, I have about 10 hosts lists and all is fine... But in your case, one of the hosts you have is blocking whatsapp (maybe more than one). Try dissabeling one by one and see which one it is.

Poslano z mojega MI 9 z uporabo Tapatalk
13th October 2019, 08:58 PM |#13975  
kurtn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Small town in Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guest4711

You tried the standard tip already, didn't you:
'Enable "systemless host" in MagiskManager and reboot'

Thanks. This trick, should be in adaway error message.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kurtn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kurtn Ad-Free
15th October 2019, 12:27 AM |#13976  
Roger.T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oswald Boelcke

Adaway v4.2.9, Magisk v20.0, RR-N-v5.8.5. No issues at all with systemless hosts. Current hosts-file size 4.59 MB.

People talk about problems that exist with Android 10..
Not only does Adaway not work with Magisk at the moment but also Titanium for example..

Gesendet von meinem Pixel 2 XL mit Tapatalk
15th October 2019, 12:30 AM |#13977  
drnightshadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger.T

People talk about problems that exist with Android 10..
Not only does Adaway not work with Magisk at the moment but also Titanium for example..

Gesendet von meinem Pixel 2 XL mit Tapatalk

Adaway is working with MAGISK even on latest v20.0...I can confirm its working on all my 4 devices( 2 phones and tablets - devices from 2015 -2018)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drnightshadow For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift drnightshadow Ad-Free
15th October 2019, 12:31 AM |#13978  
Roger.T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drnightshadow

Adaway is working with MAGISK even on latest v20.0...I can confirm its working on all my 4 devices.

Android 10?

Gesendet von meinem LM-G810 mit Tapatalk
15th October 2019, 12:32 AM |#13979  
drnightshadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger.T

Android 10?

Gesendet von meinem LM-G810 mit Tapatalk

yes the latest device from 2018 android 10 latest...Mybe I'm just lucky
15th October 2019, 01:08 AM |#13980  
ktmom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger.T

People talk about problems that exist with Android 10..
Not only does Adaway not work with Magisk at the moment but also Titanium for example..

Gesendet von meinem Pixel 2 XL mit Tapatalk

So far the complaints I've seen are people who are not enabling the systemless hosts in Magisk. A10 on *most* devices will require the use of systemless hosts. System is no longer able to be written to, even with root.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ktmom For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ktmom Ad-Free
15th October 2019, 04:19 AM |#13981  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmom

... people who are not enabling the systemless hosts in Magisk. A10 on *most* devices will require the use of systemless hosts. System is no longer able to be written to, even with root.

i don't have systemless hosts module enabled and yet adaway works for me on android 10. not idea how, but, i'd like to know - if someone has an explanation.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191015-073629_Settings.png
Views:	3034
Size:	152.5 KB
ID:	4844675   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191015-073641_AdAway.png
Views:	3032
Size:	126.0 KB
ID:	4844677   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191015-073648_AdAway.png
Views:	3028
Size:	191.2 KB
ID:	4844679   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191015-073711_Magisk_Manager.png
Views:	3008
Size:	134.4 KB
ID:	4844681   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191015-073744_Magisk_Manager.png
Views:	2968
Size:	183.4 KB
ID:	4844683   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191015-073828_MiXplorer.png
Views:	2932
Size:	183.8 KB
ID:	4844685  
The Following User Says Thank You to m0han For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift m0han Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ad block, adaway, adblock, adblocker, source

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes