FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUTORIAL] List with ALL SKU IDs & Region Codes | Fix 1 bar signal on LTE/4G

5,619 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,253
 
By Patrics83, Inactive Recognized Developer on 2nd January 2014, 04:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Region Code

Code:
Global = 0
North_America = 1
South_America = 2
China = 3
Japan = 4
Asia = 5
Europe = 6
Arabic = 7
HK = 8
TW = 9
MMR = 10
Pacific = 11
Middle_East = 12
AFRICA = 13
AUSTRIALIA = 14

Radio Type

Code:
UMTS = 1
CDMA = 2
TDSCDMA = 3
UMTS_LTE = 4
CDMA_LTE = 5
GSM_GSM = 6
GSM_CDMA = 7
WORLDPHONE_LTE_BOUND_CDMA = 8
TDSCDMA_TDLTE = 9
WORLDPHONE_GSM = 10

SKU IDs

Code:
ACG_US = 114
AIO_WIRELESS_US = 129
APTG_TW = 75
BELL_MOBILITY_WWE = 5
BOUYGUES_FR = 39
BRIGHTSTARUS_DEV_WWE = 132
BRIGHTSTARUS_WWE = 6
BRIGHTSTAR_AMX_SPA = 14
BRIGHTSTAR_SPA = 15
BRIGHTSTAR_TELCEL_SPA = 16
BRIGHTSTAR_TELEFONICA = 17
CELLSOUTH_WWE = 94
CHUNGHWA_TELECOM = 71
CINGULAR_USA = 7
CRICKET_US = 8
ENTERPRISE_CHT_TW = 95
FET_TW = 72
GLOBALIVE_WWE = 1
H3G_AT = 40
H3G_ITA = 76
H3G_SWE = 77
H3G_UK = 41
HTCCN_CHS = 25
HTCCN_CHS_CMCC = 26
HTCCN_CHS_CT = 27
HTCCN_CHS_CT_LAB = 28
HTCCN_CHS_CU = 29
HTCCN_CHS_LAB = 30
HTC_ARABIC = 69
HTC_ASIA_AUS = 32
HTC_ASIA_HK_CHT = 70
HTC_ASIA_INDIA = 33
HTC_ASIA_SEA_WWE = 34
HTC_ASIA_TW = 73
HTC_ASIA_WWE = 35
HTC_DUTCH = 115
HTC_EUROPE = 42
HTC_FRA = 117
HTC_GENERIC = 0
HTC_GER = 118
HTC_ISR = 2
HTC_ITA = 119
HTC_LA_AMX_SPA = 18
HTC_LA_ENTEL_SPA = 19
HTC_LA_ESN_TELCEL = 21
HTC_LA_IUSACELL_MX_SPA = 22
HTC_LA_SPA = 23
HTC_LA_TELEFONICA_SPA = 24
HTC_MEDIAMARK = 122
HTC_NORDIC = 120
HTC_RUS = 43
HTC_RUS_UKR = 106
HTC_SPA = 121
HTC_WWE_DEMO = 123
HTC_WWE_EASTEUROPE = 99
HTC_WWE_FOR_US_BRIGHTPOINT = 3
HTC_WWE_MMR = 4
HTC_WWE_MMR_UT = 78
HTC_WWE_S_AFRICA = 109
HTC_WWE_UK = 124
HTC_WWE_VNM = 125
HTC_WWE_WESTERNEUROPE = 130
KDDI_JP = 31
KDDI_ODM_JP = 79
KT_KR = 80
LRA_US = 113
METROPCS_US = 81
O2_DE = 44
O2_UK = 45
OPENMOBILE_US = 82
OPTUS_AU = 36
ORANGE_CH_GENERIC = 46
ORANGE_ES = 47
ORANGE_ES_CAT_CATALONIAN = 83
ORANGE_FR = 48
ORANGE_FR_B2B_TLS = 84
ORANGE_PL = 49
ORANGE_UK = 50
ROGERS_WWE = 9
SASKTEL_CANADA_WWE = 127
SPRINT_WWE = 10
SPRINT_WWE_BOOST = 85
SPRINT_WWE_VM = 98
TELECOM_NZ_WWE = 51
TELEFONICA = 97
TELSTRA_WWE = 37
TELUS_WWE = 38
TIM_IT_TELECOM_ITALIAN = 52
TMOUS = 11
TMO_AT = 53
TMO_AT_TELERING = 54
TMO_CZ = 55
TMO_DE = 56
TMO_GR = 86
TMO_NL = 57
TMO_PL = 58
TMO_UK = 59
TSMC_TW = 96
TWM_TW = 74
US_CELLULAR_WWE = 87
UTSTARCOM_WWE_GENERIC = 12
VERIZON_WWE = 13
VIDEOTRON_CA = 131
VIRGIN_MOBILE = 88
VODAFONE_AT = 61
VODAFONE_AU = 89
VODAFONE_CH_GER = 62
VODAFONE_FRA_FR = 63
VODAFONE_GER_DE = 64
VODAFONE_GR = 90
VODAFONE_ITA_IT = 91
VODAFONE_NL = 65
VODAFONE_PTG = 66
VODAFONE_SPA_ES = 67
VODAFONE_UK = 68
VODAFONE_UK_IRELAND = 126
VODAFONE_UK_NFC = 92
VODAFONE_ZA_WWE_VODACOM = 93
VODA_HUTCH_AU = 60
VOLTE_IR92_LAB = 128

To change region and SKU_ID use a root explorer (Root explorer, ES File Explore etc. Don't forget to mount system read-write and give the app SU privileges when asked.)

Open: "/system/customize/ACC/default.xml"

Scroll to the end:





Edit "<item type="integer" name="region">X</item>" and "<item type="integer" name="sku_id">X</item>" according to the list above.

When done, REBOOT your device.



For safety always make a backup in recovery before editing files in your system



Source: HTC One M7 7.19.401.2 WWE Build
The Following 59 Users Say Thank You to Patrics83 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Patrics83 Ad-Free
2nd January 2014, 04:42 PM |#2  
Whiskey103's Avatar
J.A.G. / Developer Committee Admin / Recognized Themer / Inactive RD
Flag Tell me, I’m lost . . .
Thanks Meter: 20,905
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice work buddy, will definitely help some ppl out
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Whiskey103 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2014, 04:49 PM |#3  
Turge's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 20,527
 
Donate to Me
More
I like this.. I'll have to add it to the ViperOne install.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Turge For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Turge Ad-Free
2nd January 2014, 06:16 PM |#4  
Giganten79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jönköping
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Thanks Patric

Hope @Turge will implement this in the aroma installer with the new Viper Roms that will come!

36 worked great for me with Sweden Tele2 and region code 6.

Br
Giganten79
The Following User Says Thank You to Giganten79 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Giganten79 Ad-Free
2nd January 2014, 06:42 PM |#5  
andyecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haltern am See
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Thx a lot for this list. I will report, when I have better signal... Actually only Edge available...

Andy

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd January 2014, 09:06 PM |#6  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turge

I like this.. I'll have to add it to the ViperOne install.

I was thinking about making something in aroma but, nah

Also keep in mind that one value that is supposed to be the correct one might not fix the 1 bar lte issue for everyone.

With that said don't waste your time on it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Giganten79

Thanks Patric

Hope @Turge will implement this in the aroma installer with the new Viper Roms that will come!

36 worked great for me with Sweden Tele2 and region code 6.

Br
Giganten79

Happy to hear that! :thumbup:

Gött mos


Quote:
Originally Posted by andyecht

Thx a lot for this list. I will report, when I have better signal... Actually only Edge available...

Andy

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I hope it will work even for you.
Please let us know how it goes

Sent from my HTC One
3rd January 2014, 06:35 PM |#7  
andyecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haltern am See
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Yeah, now I have tested it for Vodafone DE. With following ID it works:


item type="integer" name="region">6</item>
<item type="integer" name="sku_id">64</item>

Thanks a lot Patrics83

Andy

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to andyecht For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift andyecht Ad-Free
3rd January 2014, 07:03 PM |#8  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyecht

Yeah, now I have tested it for Vodafone DE. With following ID it works:


item type="integer" name="region">6</item>
<item type="integer" name="sku_id">64</item>

Thanks a lot Patrics83

Andy

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Perfect! :thumbup:

Sent from my HTC One
3rd January 2014, 10:00 PM |#9  
ycayir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tipperary
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Hi all. I have tried few region code and ski id's but LTE signal hasn't gone up more than one bar on my HTC One compare to other phone I have (Galaxy S4 mini). I am in Ireland with Meteor (at the moment I have it set to, region code:6 , ski id: 42) and if any of you have the correct (or original or confirm above) codes I would appreciate it. I don't have the back up of stock Rom.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd January 2014, 10:14 PM |#10  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycayir

Hi all. I have tried few region code and ski id's but LTE signal hasn't gone up more than one bar on my HTC One compare to other phone I have (Galaxy S4 mini). I am in Ireland with Meteor (at the moment I have it set to, region code:6 , ski id: 42) and if any of you have the correct (or original or confirm above) codes I would appreciate it. I don't have the back up of stock Rom.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Please try sku_id 36 if you haven't done that already.

Sent from my HTC One
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Patrics83 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Patrics83 Ad-Free
4th January 2014, 04:41 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Hey man, I live in Singapore so I change my region to 5 and SKU to 34 right... I just did and rebooted. But I'm still getting one bar..

Here is a screenshot. I'm running ARHD 41.0..



Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
/system/customize/acc/default.xml, 1 bar on lte, region codes, sku_id

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes