FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[NIGHTLY][ROM][4.4] CyanogenMod 11 for Samsung Galaxy S

3,928 posts
Thanks Meter: 21,366
 
By pawitp, Recognized Developer on 14th November 2013, 10:59 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th December 2013, 02:28 PM |#1091  
astrosp4c3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moon
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guijarrelson

pawitp, today's nightly, I don't need to unlock the device to pick up a call, it wakes up in 2 seconds since call vibration starts.

Only it shows a call window unlock and behind, the picture of who's calling.

Could anything provide a CM10.2 calling window? I think is different with CM11.

Yea in 20131210 when there is a incoming call it show the ring and behind another screen with hang option. Its trasparent.



Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
 
11th December 2013, 02:41 PM |#1092  
Senior Member
Flag Spain
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by astrosp4c3

Yea in 20131210 when there is a incoming call it show the ring and behind another screen with hang option. Its trasparent.

Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 utilizzando Tapatalk

The question is... Is that a normal behavior?
The Following User Says Thank You to guijarrelson For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift guijarrelson Ad-Free
11th December 2013, 03:06 PM |#1093  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am not sure if I am the only one, but I can't seem to connect to adhoc networks.

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:03 PM ----------

if battery is low and the warning pops up but it is ignored, in the next incoming call this pop up is in foreground but it can't be pressed or hidden away, you have with precision answer the call or ignore it using a tiny small space below the battery popup.
11th December 2013, 03:21 PM |#1094  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 21,366
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by astrosp4c3

Yea in 20131210 when there is a incoming call it show the ring and behind another screen with hang option. Its trasparent.



Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 utilizzando Tapatalk

It's normal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stealthymarine

I am not sure if I am the only one, but I can't seem to connect to adhoc networks.

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:03 PM ----------

if battery is low and the warning pops up but it is ignored, in the next incoming call this pop up is in foreground but it can't be pressed or hidden away, you have with precision answer the call or ignore it using a tiny small space below the battery popup.

Ad-hoc is not supported in AOSP and I don't plan on brining support back for it given its limited use. If anyone else wants to submit a patch though, feel free to do so.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pawitp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2013, 03:39 PM |#1095  
moalesipufos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Question
Hy,
This version is a Kit Kat?
The Following User Says Thank You to moalesipufos For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift moalesipufos Ad-Free
11th December 2013, 03:47 PM |#1096  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Read op please

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
11th December 2013, 03:50 PM |#1097  
zakitheracer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
It is just me or is WiFi hotspot not working on today's nightly?
It was working on 1209 build.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 4
11th December 2013, 03:56 PM |#1098  
moalesipufos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tivac

Read op please

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

...and "op" means...?

Tk's.
11th December 2013, 04:13 PM |#1099  
yadavjpr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moalesipufos

Hy,
This version is a Kit Kat?

Quote:
Originally Posted by moalesipufos

...and "op" means...?

Tk's.

Yes, this is kitkat. We don't expect questions like this from a XDA Senior Member
11th December 2013, 04:16 PM |#1100  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moalesipufos

Hy,
This version is a Kit Kat?

yes it is..cm 11 is android 4.4 Kit Kat based
11th December 2013, 04:17 PM |#1101  
Member
Flag toulon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Angry
Boot loop on ART (?) : no ! only longer to start / art works very well

why new launcher on new release ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes