FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Camera from HTC Amaze 4G, v0.11

136 posts
Thanks Meter: 184
 
By igor.bezkrovny, Senior Member on 14th October 2011, 12:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th January 2012, 03:56 AM |#461  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krayziejoe

How do you install if you are not rooted? I am getting the "application not installed" message on my stock E3D.

Why people keep asking for rooted features with unrooted device?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA App
 
 
18th January 2012, 05:57 AM |#462  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 960
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BB88

I'm using a rooted tomorrow and I have the same problem too.
Edit: found that I have to use root explorer to overwrite the system application directly

Thanks peedee888

can we have this camera app, side by side with existing Camera?
probably rename it to Camera2,apk?

then we have a choice
18th January 2012, 06:34 AM |#463  
aagbulos's Avatar
Senior Member
San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I've got both cameras going...Amaze and stock. I just downloaded the apk from this thread and it installed like any other apk.

I'm rooted (via revolutionary) and have used Eternity, XRON, and Olympus roms without any conflicts.
The Following User Says Thank You to aagbulos For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aagbulos Ad-Free
18th January 2012, 10:00 PM |#464  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

can we have this camera app, side by side with existing Camera?
probably rename it to Camera2,apk?

then we have a choice

install the apk from the first post.
20th January 2012, 11:29 PM |#465  
Junior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys, would it be possible for you to release a version with smartshot and burstshot enabled. The reason for this is i have The amaze 4g from wind mobile, however u dont have the updated camera app. IT would be amazing if i could get my hands on this one. Thanks!
21st January 2012, 12:23 AM |#466  
XDA Portal Team / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 875
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erkk_69

Hey guys, would it be possible for you to release a version with smartshot and burstshot enabled. The reason for this is i have The amaze 4g from wind mobile, however u dont have the updated camera app. IT would be amazing if i could get my hands on this one. Thanks!

"1. BurstShot and SmartShot disabled - it seems we need updated kernel with ZERO SHUTTER LAG driver included. So, if HTC doesn't give even kernel src for us we have only choice to wait for new stock kernel with ZSL driver."

23rd January 2012, 10:45 AM |#467  
In4matX's Avatar
Member
Flag Lost City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm confused with one thing, in gsmarena, evo 3d's specs, says 5mpx camera and 2560x1920 resolution, in my phone camera menu, it says max 2560x1440, that indicates its not 5mpx, its 3.7mpx in fact. So whats that problem?
23rd January 2012, 10:58 AM |#468  
Junior Member
Flag Legnano
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by In4matX

I'm confused with one thing, in gsmarena, evo 3d's specs, says 5mpx camera and 2560x1920 resolution, in my phone camera menu, it says max 2560x1440, that indicates its not 5mpx, its 3.7mpx in fact. So whats that problem?

In camera options you have to change aspect ratio from wide to 4:3
23rd January 2012, 02:42 PM |#469  
Deltatristar500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is this uninstallable if its installed via the apk? I have a non rooted CDMA HTC EVO 3D and want to try this camera out since I take lots of photos and videos.
23rd January 2012, 04:11 PM |#470  
Senior Member
Flag Dorchetser
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I get really bad lag during 3d. Not shutter lag but actual lag. Say I'm aiming at a tree then turn to a car it'll take about 1.5sec to actually move on my screen... Anyone else with this problem or a way to fix it?

Sent from my PG8610000 using XDA App
23rd January 2012, 04:17 PM |#471  
shirioko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VenpaCasa

I get really bad lag during 3d. Not shutter lag but actual lag. Say I'm aiming at a tree then turn to a car it'll take about 1.5sec to actually move on my screen... Anyone else with this problem or a way to fix it?

Sent from my PG8610000 using XDA App

maybe if you could post your current setup: Rom, kernel, etc..?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc tweaked camera

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes