FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[ROM][OFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 Preview & Nightly Builds for Samsung Epic 4G

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,011
 
By CMTeamEpic, Retired Recognized Developer on 2nd September 2012, 03:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th May 2013, 10:02 PM |#3181  
Junior Member
Flag Carmel
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just knowing that you might be working on it is very encouraging. If there is anything I can do to help let me know.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bbelos

Yes, you're right. The buglist is techically wrong. Looking back, it was more of a mistake during my testing. Before the "fix", when using headphones, there was no mic input (from either the headphones or the device). After the fix, the device microphone was active, although at the time of my initial testing, i thought that the headset mic was in use. TracerBullitt discovered that this was not the case, but I have not been able to fix it yet. Having recently knocked a few other items off my to-do list, this bug has moved up toward the top of my pile (although I can't promise when it will get fixed).

 
 
9th May 2013, 03:01 PM |#3182  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbaker82

I am still having problems with the headset mic not working.
I am on 10.1-20130507-nightly-epicmtd
modem version if fc09.

Anyone have any ideas how to get it to work? The main reason is that I need to use this phone for the Square card reader.

Thank you

My square card reader works.
9th May 2013, 03:04 PM |#3183  
Junior Member
Flag Carmel
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What version of Cyanogenmod are you running? What modem? Is there anything you had to do to get it to work?
Quote:
Originally Posted by sureshot007

My square card reader works.

9th May 2013, 03:06 PM |#3184  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbaker82

What version of Cyanogenmod are you running? What modem? Is there anything you had to do to get it to work?

I don't have the phone in front of me (I just upgraded to an S3), but it was a nightly from March, and I was running the nexus modem.
10th July 2013, 08:08 PM |#3185  
Junior Member
Flag Carmel
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wired Mic
So I am running the latest 10.1.1 rom and still the issue with the wired mic persists. Is this something that is still being worked on?

Thank you
17th August 2013, 06:25 PM |#3186  
Senior Member
Flag Norman, OK
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Are noob question.

I nuked the clock on the home screen. How do I get it back?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
18th August 2013, 02:20 AM |#3187  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by labumm

Are noob question.

I nuked the clock on the home screen. How do I get it back?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2

......

If you mean you deleted the clock widget, just go to the app drawer, swipe left until you see the clock and long press on it to drag it to the desktop.

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ CM10.2
The Following User Says Thank You to AndyYan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AndyYan Ad-Free
18th August 2013, 02:28 AM |#3188  
Senior Member
Flag Norman, OK
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I mean the big functional clock that was present by default.

When I move "clock" from the app draw, I just get the icon.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
18th August 2013, 04:45 AM |#3189  
Grompy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Noblesville, IN
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by labumm

I mean the big functional clock that was present by default.

When I move "clock" from the app draw, I just get the icon.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2

Try dragging the clock from the widgets tab in the app drawer.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Grompy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Grompy Ad-Free
18th August 2013, 04:52 AM |#3190  
Senior Member
Flag Norman, OK
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grompy

Try dragging the clock from the widgets tab in the app drawer.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda app-developers app

Duh. Widgets. That works. I hardly every use those. Completely forgot about them. Thanks!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes