FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

ZTE Grand SII (S291)

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By jozco313, Senior Member on 6th May 2014, 06:54 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th December 2014, 12:31 AM |#1011  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexeei

When you flash it, it's changed in about phone info baseband firmware? I try to flash firmware from 3.0.4 but in about phone info baseband not changed...

Yes, the info will change. I flashed B11 baseband and now it shows 0008. I remember the numbers are same on recent roms, maybe it's 0069 on stock 3.0.4 too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1418344294659.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	69.3 KB
ID:	3059751  
 
 
12th December 2014, 09:50 AM |#1012  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
There is a B15 online. What's new in this version??
http://www.ztedevice.com.cn/support/...#type=software
12th December 2014, 10:32 AM |#1013  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prian007

There is a B15 online. What's new in this version??
http://www.ztedevice.com.cn/support/...#type=software

Are you sure? I check, it's still B14.:what:
12th December 2014, 10:50 AM |#1014  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It takes ages to load

Quote:

ZTE S291 SD卡升级包(渠道)271370B2619ZTE_Grand_S_II_LTEV1.0.0B15.7 z

文件大小:640.66 MB | 更新日期:2014-12-12 | 更新说明

12th December 2014, 11:07 AM |#1015  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prian007

It takes ages to load

So strange, mine is B14...You can click the circle and let me see what's new
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1418382466031.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	3060333  
12th December 2014, 11:14 AM |#1016  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Maybe your browser has some cache issues.
Anyway here is what it said.

Quote:

尊敬的用户,我们建议您在升级前对数据及应用进行备份,并在升级后进行恢复,避免相关信息丢失。
1.优化launcher逻辑,提升稳定性;
2.优化掌心密语逻辑,提升稳定性。
建议您使用WLAN下载此SD卡升级包,若使用数据连接,则可能需要支付额外的网络运营商费用。
感谢天机S291的所有用户特别是官方星星论坛的各位用户和内测团队对版本优化所作出的贡献!

12th December 2014, 11:22 AM |#1017  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prian007

Maybe your browser has some cache issues.
Anyway here is what it said.

Just optimize launcher and heartservice, Improve their stability, nothing important....
OK, now it's B15
The Following User Says Thank You to 5KKKKK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 5KKKKK Ad-Free
12th December 2014, 11:24 AM |#1018  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
There we go. But it takes really long.
The Following User Says Thank You to prian007 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift prian007 Ad-Free
12th December 2014, 11:47 AM |#1019  
mc.god's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Started download of B15 on my server, hope I can provide high-speed link soon.
In the end i went back to B14, it is still preferable than MF3x in smoothness and battery consumption, so I'm glad to see this new update, even though the described improvements aren't really of big insterest.
12th December 2014, 09:15 PM |#1020  
mc.god's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Ok, finally downloaded B15, it was incredibly slow, so for anyone having downloading problems, you can find it here:

ZTE S291 resources

I'm probably going to update tomorrow.
The Following User Says Thank You to mc.god For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mc.god Ad-Free
15th December 2014, 12:37 AM |#1021  
Junior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mc.god

Ok, finally downloaded B15, it was incredibly slow, so for anyone having downloading problems, you can find it here:

ZTE S291 resources

I'm probably going to update tomorrow.

Have you tried the b15? impressions?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes