FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

TW Launcher 4.5 - beta #21 [beta #22 testing last page]

698 posts
Thanks Meter: 686
 
By Fr4gg0r, Inactive Recognized Developer on 3rd May 2011, 06:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd May 2011, 08:38 PM |#11  
saphirrot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
hi fraggor,

after pming you, i got a new question. Is it possible for you to modify your tw4 , to be able to restore a homescreen backup with SGS tools ? This would be perfectly ( because i dont know how to replace old tw3 data into tw4 )
 
 
3rd May 2011, 08:41 PM |#12  
Fr4gg0r's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 686
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisb1977

If this was resolved it would be awesome!

Sent from my Darkys v10 GT-I9000

sry very stupid bug.
Will fix that in few minutes.
Someone can attach the Widget here for me or post link?
3rd May 2011, 08:47 PM |#13  
olivercervera's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
If you need translators, i'm available to translate the launcher into Italian
3rd May 2011, 08:56 PM |#14  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice.

Landscape isn't working, unless I'm misinterpreting what "isLandscapeEnabled" is supposed to do.

Also, none of the SGS II widgets are working anymore. They say "Problem Loading Widget". Normal widgets work fine.
3rd May 2011, 09:19 PM |#15  
Fr4gg0r's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 686
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyMike01

Nice.

Landscape isn't working, unless I'm misinterpreting what "isLandscapeEnabled" is supposed to do.

Also, none of the SGS II widgets are working anymore. They say "Problem Loading Widget". Normal widgets work fine.

Landscape works, but if you change from off to on, it needs a reboot to take effect (don't know why :s).
Edit mode works now.
Samsung's widgets seems to be an issue for now.
3rd May 2011, 09:27 PM |#16  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr4gg0r

Landscape works, but if you change from off to on, it needs a reboot to take effect (don't know why :s).
Edit mode works now.

Correct on the landscape.
3rd May 2011, 10:01 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
im waiting for tiles in appdrawer ^^
3rd May 2011, 10:21 PM |#18  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,483
 
Donate to Me
More
Code:
E/SamsungAppWidgetInfo(  699): failed startActivity(java.lang.SecurityException: Requesting code from com.sec.android.widgetapp.analogclock (with uid 10010) to be run in process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher (with uid 10063))

W/System.err(  699): java.lang.SecurityException: Requesting code from com.sec.android.widgetapp.analogclock (with uid 10010) to be run in process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher (with uid 10063)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.getPackageInfo(ActivityThread.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.performLaunchActivity(ActivityThread.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.startActivityNow(ActivityThread.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.app.LocalActivityManager.moveToState(LocalActivityManager.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.app.LocalActivityManager.startActivity(LocalActivityManager.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at com.sec.android.app.twlauncher.SamsungAppWidgetInfo.makeSamsungWidget(SamsungAppWidgetInfo.java:206)

W/System.err(  699): 	at com.sec.android.app.twlauncher.SamsungAppWidgetInfo.makeSamsungWidget(SamsungAppWidgetInfo.java:163)

W/System.err(  699): 	at com.sec.android.app.twlauncher.AddWidgetDialog$2.onLongClick(AddWidgetDialog.java:496)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.view.View.performLongClick(View.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.view.View$CheckForLongPress.run(View.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)

W/System.err(  699): 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:507)

W/System.err(  699): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java)

W/System.err(  699): 	at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
That's when adding the SGSII Analog Clock widget to the home screen.

The Digital Clock and Email widget load from the SGS II. The Calendar and Analog Clock don't.
3rd May 2011, 10:25 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hey guys I have flashed this on Darkys RC5 and was pretty smooth, but after 5 mins I just got FC's :/
How can I flash stock tw3.0 back? Is there a .zip too? I'm not a pro in these things bur able of flashing .zips through CWM...please help me and sorry if I'm annoying you cuz I'm a noob ;(
I appreciate your help.

Sent from my GALAXY S 2.3.3
3rd May 2011, 10:40 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
edit in appdrawer is not working,can u fix it?
3rd May 2011, 11:08 PM |#21  
Creshaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
FC Status Bar
Hi, I wanted to try it (with framework via CWM) on Darky's v10 RC4, using LauncherPro, but after reboot I have FC on Status Bar, so status bar and notifications are gone Have to reflash it back now..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes