FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

09.08 25 Lang HD2 pdaimatejam Rom Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144 v8.9 Download

689 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd December 2011, 08:35 AM |#1001  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thanks for the New release V4...but I ve flashed v3..use sandisk class 2 SD...That runs. O.K. after that I cannot upgrade to 3a. or 3b..I ve been change a few SD.. included class 4, 8g..No luck with, MAGLDR113 cannot flash run to end.and my hd2 would not reboot itself...so I turn to HDO 124 ...Everythings O.K.but I like your one..so,I will try the V4..Hope with Luck..So Sorry for my poor En..Hope U understand what my BS.THANKS.
 
 
23rd December 2011, 08:44 AM |#1002  
bruzzoandrea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brusaporto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Talking Transfert Data 3vb to V4
Thanks for the new version V4 !!!!!
How can I transfer all the data, applications from the v3 to V4 without losing anything?
Thank you.
23rd December 2011, 09:46 AM |#1003  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Errr... once you installed v4 of this ROM, how do you put Android in it to dual boot? Searched but can't find anything.
23rd December 2011, 10:42 AM |#1004  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orhor

so HTC Compas v1.2 does not work. it freezes the phone. dont install

no problem on my phone... work fine
23rd December 2011, 10:42 AM |#1005  
jackrabbit72380's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trenton
Thanks Meter: 455
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcen_xda

Errr... once you installed v4 of this ROM, how do you put Android in it to dual boot? Searched but can't find anything.

that would requre a new tutorial that noone has made yet the rom is very new right now give it time & it will come!

its not inposible!

Im gessing something along the lines of useing...

EASEUS Partition Master 9.1.0 Home Edition or Mb.

Installing and .xap or to. for unlocking?

Installing Dev_extra part somehow?

I'm not exactly sure if the sd card partition is locked or not?

I do know that if WP7 system files get put on lower levels of the microSD card it can cause alot of problums and make your phone constantly reboot & or not function proporly.

we might even need a new metod or rom update to enable this feture.

Not sure.

Anyway this rom has come along way congrats pj.
23rd December 2011, 10:44 AM |#1006  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruzzoandrea

Thanks for the new version V4 !!!!!
How can I transfer all the data, applications from the v3 to V4 without losing anything?
Thank you.

read (my) previous posts.... dont have times to repeat again and again
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=963

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xcen_xda

Errr... once you installed v4 of this ROM, how do you put Android in it to dual boot? Searched but can't find anything.

few days ago i give link for tutorial but easier to say cant find anything
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=879
23rd December 2011, 10:56 AM |#1007  
Senior Member
Flag Kozani
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Where can we find wpdm v 1.7; I find only 1.8 version
23rd December 2011, 11:06 AM |#1008  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,107
 
Donate to Me
More
did you what i write in this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=963

now i make bold font to see easier
23rd December 2011, 11:23 AM |#1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
SUCCESS!!!

WPDM 1.8 now working!!!

I did a fresh install of Windows 7 on my Macbook and installed everything that is required for WPDM. At first i thought it's the same problem again, because WPDM tried to launch TouchXperience and all i got was a blank screen for a few seconds. But then for the first time i could manually open the TouchXperience App on my phone and now i'm connected and it's working!
And the best thing is, that everything is working now also on my desktop PC, without changing anything! Strange!

Victory is mine!
23rd December 2011, 11:31 AM |#1010  
ToddeSwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alvesta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dxdy

this ROM not lock card and if you have already this rom, no problem with update...

Nice, but it is still best to do it from start when updating e.g Win Mo 6.5 and so on...?!

Thanks for your reply!!
23rd December 2011, 11:36 AM |#1011  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToddeSwe

Nice, but it is still best to do it from start when updating e.g Win Mo 6.5 and so on...?!

Thanks for your reply!!

The WinMo thing is a myth.
Whatever ROM you previously have:

0. Make sure you have HSPL 2.08. If you do, skit this step.
1. Task 29.
2. Flash radio (2.12/2.15).
3. Flash MAGLDR.
4. Use MAGLDR services to delete SD MBR and UseLast24Nand.
4. Flash v4 ROM.

That simple.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tsury For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tsury Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes