FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] EmeralD v0.83b XXLA2 based European ROM[WIP]

848 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
By Doky73, Senior Member on 11th February 2012, 08:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th February 2012, 08:53 AM |#11  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drnarinder

Bootanimation needs to be fixed, because there is a lag of black screen after every restart giving a false indication that phone will not start

I'ts intentional. The boot animation takes 15 sec then terminated, because i found that boot anim takes big CPU consumption, therefore multiplies the boot time (2-3 times)
I'll take a notice in the install guide that blank screen is normal.
(well, I already did it, You were unperceptive ;) )
The Following User Says Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Doky73 Ad-Free
 
 
12th February 2012, 09:00 AM |#12  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faqbly

@Doky73 Cant you use ODIN to repair your bricked phone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by drnarinder

soft bricked phone can be revived but if it is hard bricked that means not even going to download mode then its hard to recover

Well, It's hard bricked, for sure I've **cked up the sbl. Sadly I know, what I did, JIG does not help as well.
But stay on the topic, about my ROM!
12th February 2012, 04:35 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Just installed it and cleaned it up a bit (deleted unwanted apps etc) and it runs great.
Thanks...kudoos for u
14th February 2012, 10:32 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
I've removed some unused apps from . Zip system apps. But now i get low memory (not RAM) notifications with same app-count from stock rom (titanium restore). In stock rom I never got low mem notification. What can I do? App mamagement shows 45 MB of free space on phone, but I can't install a small app like flashplayer for amr6 prozessors wich i could install under stock rom. I don't think that flash player needs installed more than 45 MB.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
15th February 2012, 12:33 AM |#15  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerBobo

I've removed some unused apps from . Zip system apps. But now i get low memory (not RAM) notifications with same app-count from stock rom (titanium restore). In stock rom I never got low mem notification. What can I do? App mamagement shows 45 MB of free space on phone, but I can't install a small app like flashplayer for amr6 prozessors wich i could install under stock rom. I don't think that flash player needs installed more than 45 MB.

Try clear cache in recovery first, then give a chance again to install any app!
15th February 2012, 12:40 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

Try clear cache in recovery first, then give a chance again to install any app!

All done. Flashed xxal2 with odin, than back to recovery, clear cache and factory reset and install zip. Restart, recovery and clear cache. Then titanium restore, wich is staple installing, app after app.
But now with some apps with titanium to sd-card it's running.
Nice work. :)

Edit: I've no bootsound!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
15th February 2012, 12:55 AM |#17  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerBobo

Edit: I've no bootsound!

Yepp, I forgot! I's a feature! I've removed the annoying boot sound
If you really need it, rename /system/etc/poweron.og_ to /system/etc/poweron.ogg (via root explorer). If no success, I can make a recovery script to restore the boot sound.
15th February 2012, 07:08 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Hello sir, Im from Malaysia (Asian). Will my phone work if I flash with this ROM? Sorry for a noob question. Wonder whether different firmware will work in this ROM which is XX instead of my Asian firmware, DX.
15th February 2012, 07:16 AM |#19  
ronnieryan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dumaguete
Thanks Meter: 952
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

Try clear cache in recovery first, then give a chance again to install any app!

how do you do this sir? sorry noob question
15th February 2012, 08:21 AM |#20  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan

how do you do this sir? sorry noob question

If you already installed EmeralD ROM, then pull down the notification page, select the last but one button from the 14 togle, "reboot" then select "Recovery"
If no 14 toggles,
- then power off the phone
- remove battery
- resinsert battery, wait 30 sec
- press Vol Up, Home, Power at the same time
- when Galaxy Y logo appears, release the Power button
- when Recovery menu appears, release the Home button first, then finally Vol Up

You are in the recovery menu. Select wipe cache (by Vol Up, Vol Down, and Home buttons)
15th February 2012, 08:27 AM |#21  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by axilefoo

Hello sir, Im from Malaysia (Asian). Will my phone work if I flash with this ROM? Sorry for a noob question. Wonder whether different firmware will work in this ROM which is XX instead of my Asian firmware, DX.

In theory: it can work. I played DX based ROMs in my XX based SGY, and it worked. But not guaranteed, and you will lose your local language support, because XX ROMs support the following langs:de,en,es,fr,hu,it,nl,pt(cs,da,el,fi,no,pl,sl ,sv,tr ) DX supports these: en,id,ms,th,vi,zh(ta)

Finally if it fails, flash back your DX Stock ROM (see in my sig)!
The Following User Says Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Doky73 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sgy custom rom

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes