FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] EmeralD v0.83b XXLA2 based European ROM[WIP]

848 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
By Doky73, Senior Member on 11th February 2012, 08:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th February 2012, 08:27 AM |#21  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by axilefoo

Hello sir, Im from Malaysia (Asian). Will my phone work if I flash with this ROM? Sorry for a noob question. Wonder whether different firmware will work in this ROM which is XX instead of my Asian firmware, DX.

In theory: it can work. I played DX based ROMs in my XX based SGY, and it worked. But not guaranteed, and you will lose your local language support, because XX ROMs support the following langs:de,en,es,fr,hu,it,nl,pt(cs,da,el,fi,no,pl,sl ,sv,tr ) DX supports these: en,id,ms,th,vi,zh(ta)

Finally if it fails, flash back your DX Stock ROM (see in my sig)!
The Following User Says Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Doky73 Ad-Free
 
 
15th February 2012, 08:36 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

In theory: it can work. I played DX based ROMs in my XX based SGY, and it worked. But not guaranteed, and you will lose your local language support, because XX ROMs support the following langs:de,en,es,fr,hu,it,nl,pt(cs,da,el,fi,no,pl,sl ,sv,tr ) DX supports these: en,id,ms,th,vi,zh(ta)

Finally if it fails, flash back your DX Stock ROM (see in my sig)!

It works! Its not a problem for me since I always use English(U.K) as my phone settings. Thanks again
15th February 2012, 02:47 PM |#23  
Zeduaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlovy Vary
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
I will try to test it today... Hope it will revert the issue of syncing contacts to google acount - dont find anywhere reason why its not synchronizing on stock 2.3.5 from s5360... write here later ;) and thanks for this rom!

Edit1: Ok so stock rom is inside and its working for this time good... Im using everytime for cleaning cwm from madteam... u must flash it everytime again but its working :)

Edit2: recomend to make full factory reset in cwm after flash this rom before first boot. Rom boots after this normaly :) now it will be tested by my secret tester - girlfriend. (She dont know that is my tester and that there can by some bugs :D )

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
16th February 2012, 10:12 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

Yepp, I forgot! I's a feature! I've removed the annoying boot sound
If you really need it, rename /system/etc/poweron.og_ to /system/etc/poweron.ogg (via root explorer). If no success, I can make a recovery script to restore the boot sound.

works, thnx !!!

---------- Post added at 11:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:09 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeduaz

I will try to test it today... Hope it will revert the issue of syncing contacts to google acount - dont find anywhere reason why its not synchronizing on stock 2.3.5 from s5360... write here later ;) and thanks for this rom!

Edit1: Ok so stock rom is inside and its working for this time good... Im using everytime for cleaning cwm from madteam... u must flash it everytime again but its working :)

Edit2: recomend to make full factory reset in cwm after flash this rom before first boot. Rom boots after this normaly :) now it will be tested by my secret tester - girlfriend. (She dont know that is my tester and that there can by some bugs :D )

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

My Girlfriend is secret Tester to but I don't think that there will massive Bugs, because it's primary themed with just some other mods (like 14 toggles, root ...).

Contact Sync worked on my girlfriends Y on 2.3.5 and of course on 2.3.6 ;)
16th February 2012, 01:22 PM |#25  
Zeduaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlovy Vary
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Yeah :D so for today is for this time everything ok without problems but still dont know why sync is not on her google acount... must write to google help because all other sync is working normaly. FOR ALL: its not a bug of this rom!!!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
16th February 2012, 04:35 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Magdeburg
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeduaz

Yeah :D so for today is for this time everything ok without problems but still dont know why sync is not on her google acount... must write to google help because all other sync is working normaly. FOR ALL: its not a bug of this rom!!!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

seems so :)
16th February 2012, 06:00 PM |#27  
Nishanthk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by drnarinder

This rom is good to go. Most of apps that i trested are functional.
Bootanimation needs to be fixed, because there is a lag of black screen after every restart giving a false indication that phone will not start

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------



soft bricked phone can be revived but if it is hard bricked that means not even going to download mode then its hard to recover


hey...

did u try this posted by krishna_nirvana

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1498327
17th February 2012, 06:35 PM |#28  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nishanthk

hey...

did u try this posted by krishna_nirvana

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1498327

Yes, no success, but please stay on topic! My SGY is already at the service depot...

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk & Swype
17th February 2012, 10:16 PM |#29  
Nishanthk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

Yes, no success, but please stay on topic! My SGY is already at the service depot...

Sent from my SGSII using Tapatalk & Swype




Okaies.....
18th February 2012, 03:19 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Can i use this rom even if i am from the philippines?
18th February 2012, 03:56 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SooNoob

Can i use this rom even if i am from the philippines?

Of course you can. But you have to flash the original European stock ROM first before installing this Emerald ROM like that Docky had explain on the guide.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sgy custom rom

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes