FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][I605]Official Nightlies CM11.0[KTU84P][4.4.4]

1,009 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,152
 
By sbrissen, Inactive Recognized Developer on 12th November 2013, 07:58 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th December 2013, 06:24 PM |#771  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordmanck

Are you dirty flashing?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by fordmanck

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23252070760974850

There you go. It was posted for me earlier by another member.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Thank you a lot. I hope it works.
11th December 2013, 06:27 PM |#772  
worjosh19's Avatar
Member
Flag New Bedford MA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Running the new nightly also and running great. Been dirty flashing between all the builds and devs for a month. Even slimrom and no data issues. Someday I will clean flash again

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th December 2013, 06:28 PM |#773  
fordmanck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seminole, FL
Thanks Meter: 386
 
More
That shouldn't make a difference in you having signal. I saw weird **** when I would restore from 4.3 ROM's to 4.4's. I couldn't get signal unless I did I fresh flash.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
11th December 2013, 06:37 PM |#774  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordmanck

That shouldn't make a difference in you having signal. I saw weird **** when I would restore from 4.3 ROM's to 4.4's. I couldn't get signal unless I did I fresh flash.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

I was on stock rooted first. Then flashed cwm 6.0.4.3 then factory data reset no system format , then went to cm10.2 then used the system update to get cm11. Also is there 6.0.4.5 for i605 yet? I seen the note 3 has it. I also noticed that my preferred network type under *#*#4636#*#* will not stick on lte/cdma auto. It just goes back to WCDMA preferred. Why does it do that?
11th December 2013, 07:18 PM |#775  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Weather widget on lock screen?
This has been a great build for me; as a daily driver it is superlative.

ART has ... issues. Random FCs, etc. But Dalvik is fast and smooth.

Only really odd thing is the absence of the weather widget ion the lock screen, despite turning it on. Am I missing something?
11th December 2013, 07:34 PM |#776  
jmart75's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgyberg

Nice! Any new goodies added?!

Not really a whole lot. They've added WhisperPush and the option to enter the device when the correct PIN has been entered. Other than that it's pretty much the same as the 12/09 build as far as I can tell. It's getting more and more each build though. Awesome ROM and I've been using it as a daily driver with ART enabled without any noticeable issues.
11th December 2013, 07:37 PM |#777  
fordmanck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seminole, FL
Thanks Meter: 386
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rippedwarrior69

I was on stock rooted first. Then flashed cwm 6.0.4.3 then factory data reset no system format , then went to cm10.2 then used the system update to get cm11. Also is there 6.0.4.5 for i605 yet? I seen the note 3 has it. I also noticed that my preferred network type under *#*#4636#*#* will not stick on lte/cdma auto. It just goes back to WCDMA preferred. Why does it do that?

What do you mean system update? Just go into CWM, do a factory reset, flash the ROM and then GAPPS. You should be golden after that. Just make sure you have the latest version of CWM.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
11th December 2013, 07:47 PM |#778  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordmanck

What do you mean system update? Just go into CWM, do a factory reset, flash the ROM and then GAPPS. You should be golden after that. Just make sure you have the latest version of CWM.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Under cyanogenmod update in about phone. I did that but still no baseband. I don't understand why the apn is greyed out? Is the latest version 6.0.4.3 if so then yes I have the latest.
11th December 2013, 08:44 PM |#779  
tgyberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mpls, MN
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
Got rid of my browser and Google Services is still on top of the battery stats by a long shot.
11th December 2013, 08:54 PM |#780  
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgyberg

Got rid of my browser and Google Services is still on top of the battery stats by a long shot.

Do you have location on? I know they bundled it all up, it could not be consider google services but I know that caused a big battery drain for awhile and now they are all combined. Also, I noticed when I left notifications on in google now it would cause a higher battery drain, so its off until I use a reminder which is really rare. You can try turning off location, maybe wipe cache and dalvik, but other then that I don't really no besides try a fresh/clean install
11th December 2013, 09:23 PM |#781  
fordmanck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seminole, FL
Thanks Meter: 386
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgyberg

Got rid of my browser and Google Services is still on top of the battery stats by a long shot.

Are you on a fresh flash?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes