FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] ONE Max stuck on "HTC ONE" screen...

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By TugboatTony, Junior Member on 21st December 2013, 10:09 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I was doing a backup with TWRP and everything seemed to go just fine. Then after a reboot i unlocked the phone to notice that it was leaving the lock-screen icons on the bottom of the page. I still had access to my notification bar and could clear notifications. Figuring that there had just been a mistake in the boot process, I held the power button to restart the phone. Well it never brought up my power menu to restart. Also instead of making me wait ten seconds until it flashed its lights and restarted, it just restarted in like 3 seconds. Now my phone is stuck on the HTC ONE screen and will not respond to anything including hold the power button.

My phone is rooted an s-off. I know that I have not posted at all on here, but I have been rooting and know how at least the basics on adb shell. I just have never had a phone lock up to this point. If I can at least get to recovery, I should have 2 or 3 backups to run. I just don't want to have to wait for the phone battery to die just to hope I can get to recovery.
 
 
21st December 2013, 04:47 PM |#2  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 750
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TugboatTony

I was doing a backup with TWRP and everything seemed to go just fine. Then after a reboot i unlocked the phone to notice that it was leaving the lock-screen icons on the bottom of the page. I still had access to my notification bar and could clear notifications. Figuring that there had just been a mistake in the boot process, I held the power button to restart the phone. Well it never brought up my power menu to restart. Also instead of making me wait ten seconds until it flashed its lights and restarted, it just restarted in like 3 seconds. Now my phone is stuck on the HTC ONE screen and will not respond to anything including hold the power button.

My phone is rooted an s-off. I know that I have not posted at all on here, but I have been rooting and know how at least the basics on adb shell. I just have never had a phone lock up to this point. If I can at least get to recovery, I should have 2 or 3 backups to run. I just don't want to have to wait for the phone battery to die just to hope I can get to recovery.

Are you saying volume up + power button does not restart your phone nor does any help? Check if your phone is detected in computer and if so you can issue and adb reboot command
21st December 2013, 05:59 PM |#3  
bambam126's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwalk CA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
also since there is no removable battery HTC added a reboot function press home vol down and power that should do the trick
22nd December 2013, 12:27 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The phone is not detected by a computer, nor will it charge. Vol down and power is not cutting it off. Right now I am waiting for the battery to die so I can hopefully boot into recovery and do a restore.

Vol up + Power was the key. I was thinking it was volume down. Thanks for all your help
22nd December 2013, 01:55 AM |#5  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 750
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TugboatTony

The phone is not detected by a computer, nor will it charge. Vol down and power is not cutting it off. Right now I am waiting for the battery to die so I can hopefully boot into recovery and do a restore.

Its volume up mate + power not volume down
22nd December 2013, 05:29 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepvizz

Its volume up mate + power not volume down

Hi Do you have a HTC one max stock Rom I could use??
Thanks
22nd December 2013, 05:29 PM |#7  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 750
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mini88448

Hi Do you have a HTC one max stock Rom I could use??
Thanks

There have been lots of request for this, ill upload a stock rooted ROM soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pradeepvizz Ad-Free
22nd December 2013, 05:38 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepvizz

There have been lots of request for this, ill upload a stock rooted ROM soon.

OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
3rd May 2014, 01:01 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Just wanted to point out I ran into this issue also (Stuck on white HTC boot screen) after wiping my ROM and Vol UP + Power did the trick for me also (and then Vol Down + Power to get back to the bootloader).
3rd May 2014, 02:11 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Prompt i need help, guys
so attempting to install a new rom, i must have dont something wrong because now restarting the phone will leave me on the htc logo loop and restart. i still have access to hboot and fastboot. but when attempting to load into twrp, it shows the team win logo for half a second and then restarts the phone. then i installed cwm and it does boot into it but whatever option i pick, install zip, wipe data, ANYTHING, restarts the phone.

i have no idea what to do. i tried installing a rom using adb sideload but it stops at around 80%, ive tried installing different versions of twrp and cwm and same thing. i think it is bricked. im using the verizon htc one max. the only option i see left is the ruu toolkit but ive only been able to find the sprint version and then it says that bootloader needs to be locked and i have not idea how to do that from hboot, fastboot, or cwm

attempting to install superuser also fails

if there's anyone here that can help, please, any suggestions will be appreciated. thanks =
3rd May 2014, 04:22 PM |#11  
Shadow Death's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Killeen, TX
Thanks Meter: 469
 
More
Sounds like you're flashing the wrong TWRP.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes