FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.2.2][OFFICIAL] LiquidSmooth v2.5 - d2tmo - 5|27|13

5,343 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,398
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
11th January 2013, 05:34 PM |#1991  
twism50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes, flash gapps. If you use Twrp, wipe system then flash ROM and gapps.

Edit: Forgot to mention that I (out of habit) wipe caches after installing, boot, wait a few minutes then fix permissions using ROM toolbox pro. It might not be necessary but its become my method.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium HD app
11th January 2013, 05:39 PM |#1992  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wichita
Thanks Meter: 952
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoLaRBe4r

Not the UVDLJA

http://db.tt/dYOXTB3o here's the uvdlja modem flashable

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
11th January 2013, 05:42 PM |#1993  
monkeypaws's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twism50

Yes, flash gapps. If you use Twrp, wipe system then flash ROM and gapps.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium HD app

That worked. Noticed petty quick I for something wrong when my calendar and email wasn't working and had no play store.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2013, 05:48 PM |#1994  
Habs69M's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jonquiere
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
ok i reinstalled new videotron baseband and this thing is flying
11th January 2013, 05:54 PM |#1995  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisa887

http://db.tt/dYOXTB3o here's the uvdlja modem flashable

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

My man, thanks. I just assumed the rom was stuck showing 3g. Stupid me
11th January 2013, 06:32 PM |#1996  
Habs69M's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jonquiere
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
ok when i restored my baseband with mobile odin i think it recreated a 0 folder within my 0 folder, is that possible? if so can i copy whatever is in that folder to my first 0 folder?
11th January 2013, 06:44 PM |#1997  
garymachete's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Issaquah
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Habs69M

ok when i restored my baseband with mobile odin i think it recreated a 0 folder within my 0 folder, is that possible? if so can i copy whatever is in that folder to my first 0 folder?



Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to garymachete For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift garymachete Ad-Free
11th January 2013, 06:46 PM |#1998  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Dirty flashed last nite and just found out that my signal icon didn't turn blue. I still have internet access and it's weird. Did I need to flash gapps when dirty flash?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1357929828814.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	1636483  
11th January 2013, 06:54 PM |#1999  
Zehlek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls
Thanks Meter: 1,976
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darknessxyz

Dirty flashed last nite and just found out that my signal icon didn't turn blue. I still have internet access and it's weird. Did I need to flash gapps when dirty flash?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Not sure if it is necessary but I do flash gapps when dirty flashing and I never have any issues
11th January 2013, 06:57 PM |#2000  
em2drvr03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
How is the Bluetooth on this Rom?

Sent from my KFTT using XDA Premium HD app
11th January 2013, 07:03 PM |#2001  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wichita
Thanks Meter: 952
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by banksdaname

My man, thanks. I just assumed the rom was stuck showing 3g. Stupid me

No problem man

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes