FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[SCRIPT][TIPS][4/7] Prototype Optimization 2.1 | Are You Ready?!

992 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,312
 
By ZN6, Senior Member on 26th June 2012, 10:45 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th June 2012, 04:32 AM |#11  
muppetmania's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Napier
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Battery Full
What specifically does it do to improve battery life?
I've been through the scripts and, while nicely coded, they seem to be not much apart from a collection of other scripts (which you mention - I'm not suggesting you're trying to take credit for other's work)

Is there something I've missed? The only thing I can see is delaying writing of data to the disk is delayed a little bit, but nothing else stands out.

Cheers,
Tim
 
 
27th June 2012, 09:03 AM |#12  
KristianKenneth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
Donate to Me
More
Will this create a conflict with supercharger script?

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2
27th June 2012, 09:40 AM |#13  
ZN6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
N/A
Thanks Meter: 1,312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idareyoutoclickthis

Will this create a conflict with supercharger script?

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2

Nope. I have test this and it should work with supercharger script. But dont use kickass kernelizer tweak as it may cause some conflict.

ZN6.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZN6 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ZN6 Ad-Free
27th June 2012, 09:55 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
More
can I use it on stock rom and kernel? gb 2.3.4 fw .58 rooted.

I have cwm.

thanks
27th June 2012, 10:02 AM |#15  
KristianKenneth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZN6

Nope. I have test this and it should work with supercharger script. But dont use kickass kernelizer tweak as it may cause some conflict.

ZN6.

So no need to unsupercharge before installing this? I mean there is a supercharger script in init.d folder. Should i remove it first? What is your set up with sirkay's kernel? Undervolted?

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2
27th June 2012, 11:23 AM |#16  
frogerra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cianjur
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Can I use no-frilis CPU for oc after using this scrip?? Or you maybe have another suggestion. And what thea best way to sett my gov and i/o?

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2
27th June 2012, 11:37 AM |#17  
ZN6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
N/A
Thanks Meter: 1,312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xperia-Ray

can I use it on stock rom and kernel? gb 2.3.4 fw .58 rooted.

I have cwm.

thanks

Yes u can.
Read the requirement.

Quote:
Originally Posted by idareyoutoclickthis

So no need to unsupercharge before installing this? I mean there is a supercharger script in init.d folder. Should i remove it first? What is your set up with sirkay's kernel? Undervolted?

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2

No need unsupercharge. If u have already supercharge script in ini.d let it be.
I using sio as scheduler, smartassv2 and clock at original speed 1ghz. Undervolted to -25, lower may cause instabillity.
Quote:
Originally Posted by frogerra

Can I use no-frilis CPU for oc after using this scrip?? Or you maybe have another suggestion. And what thea best way to sett my gov and i/o?
Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2

Yes u can use no frill cpu to set i/o sche and gov or use latest setcpu
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ZN6 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ZN6 Ad-Free
27th June 2012, 12:10 PM |#18  
KristianKenneth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
Donate to Me
More
Booted properly but caused no status bar in miui v4 by iriijo.

I will restore and will consider to copy init.d scripts instead.

What are you using to undervolt cause setcpu does not show undervolt settings.

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2
27th June 2012, 12:36 PM |#19  
ZN6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
N/A
Thanks Meter: 1,312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idareyoutoclickthis

Booted properly but caused no status bar in miui v4 by iriijo.

I will restore and will consider to copy init.d scripts instead.

What are you using to undervolt cause setcpu does not show undervolt settings.

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2

Weird. I dont have this problem. I use incredicontrol to undervolt and setcpu to set scheduler.

ZN6.
27th June 2012, 12:52 PM |#20  
KristianKenneth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZN6

Weird. I dont have this problem. I use incredicontrol to undervolt and setcpu to set scheduler.

ZN6.

maybe because I am using MIUI?
27th June 2012, 02:48 PM |#21  
lanspy777's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
will this improve xperia ray gaming performance as I really wanted to play mass effect without lags and force closes

Sent from my ST18i using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
how to make android phone faster, improve battery life, xperia

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes