FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[VOLVO SCT] Volvo Sensus Connected Touch (car - navi - audio)

353 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By RichieB, Senior Member on 18th September 2013, 07:51 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd April 2014, 08:28 AM |#1501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieB

That should be "getprop" not "getpro"


Zip the txt file and upload the .zip

misstake! I did it with getprop but got the same result?!

$ getprop ro.parrot.install-all
getprop ro.parrot.install-all

$ su
su
# getprop ro.parrot.install-all
getprop ro.parrot.install-all

#


The result of option 3 from the menu is this

Making backups of /system/build.prop
341 KB/s (4196 bytes in 0.012s)

Changing ro.parrot.install.allow-all from false to true

Press any key to continue . . .


Uploaded the bugreport.txt file in ZIP.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bugreport.zip - [Click for QR Code] (194.0 KB, 13 views)
23rd April 2014, 11:41 AM |#1502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
rear view camera
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamernbl

Thanks for your great help for making partially usable unit to fully functional one with rooting
I have 2 questions
1-I put rear view camera connect it video in of SCT in glove box and give it power from rear lamp so it will work only on shifting gear to R then when I press video in application on screen the picture is displayed on screen so my question is there is any way to start video in application automatically on shifting gear to R so we got full functional rear camera.

2-is there is any widget for default parrot media player that can be put in home screen of ADW launcher

Is there any answers for these questions? Thanks
23rd April 2014, 12:50 PM |#1503  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
There are no replies because it is just not possible.
23rd April 2014, 05:07 PM |#1504  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieB

I had the same boot loop issues running 1.49.34 EU but since I reverted to 1.47.96 (because of the playlist issue) all is fine. See if can find an older Asian firmware. I have the EU ones if you want to try them.

I tried ADW Launcher and had no further issues (super fast and smooth boot)! So it seems the launcher is causing the bootloop. I will try cleaning settings when I am back and will report the result.
28th April 2014, 06:44 PM |#1505  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankvanh

misstake! I did it with getprop but got the same result?!

$ getprop ro.parrot.install-all
getprop ro.parrot.install-all

$ su
su
# getprop ro.parrot.install-all
getprop ro.parrot.install-all

#


The result of option 3 from the menu is this

Making backups of /system/build.prop
341 KB/s (4196 bytes in 0.012s)

Changing ro.parrot.install.allow-all from false to true

Press any key to continue . . .


Uploaded the bugreport.txt file in ZIP.

Small "bump" of my question. Is there somebody that can help me please?
Original question is : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9#post52112339
28th April 2014, 07:08 PM |#1506  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Su is working, so the rooting went fine. What is your issue? If you can't install large apps you need to remount the cache to the sd card first. You can use the rewhitelist.sh script that was installed by menu.bat.
28th April 2014, 07:35 PM |#1507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankvanh

misstake! I did it with getprop but got the same result?!

$ getprop ro.parrot.install-all
getprop ro.parrot.install-all

$ su
su
# getprop ro.parrot.install-all
getprop ro.parrot.install-all

#


The result of option 3 from the menu is this

Making backups of /system/build.prop
341 KB/s (4196 bytes in 0.012s)

Changing ro.parrot.install.allow-all from false to true

Press any key to continue . . .


Uploaded the bugreport.txt file in ZIP.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieB

Su is working, so the rooting went fine. What is your issue? If you can't install large apps you need to remount the cache to the sd card first. You can use the rewhitelist.sh script that was installed by menu.bat.

I can not install apps, no matter the size. I get an warning, after it mentioned " downloading" it gets the error : " Pakketbestand is ongeldig " translation : "package file is invalid".

Yes, I have increased the cache size ( altough most apps arent that big )
And yes, have checked the ro.parrot.install.allow-all from false to true.
I also included in my previous post the bugreport.txt.

The weird thing is that i can watch Youtube movies while driving, enter into the app store, log in, find and download apps, install them, but then get the error of the invalid package file.
28th April 2014, 09:46 PM |#1508  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankvanh

And yes, have checked the ro.parrot.install.allow-all from false to true.

Are you sure? What does "getprop ro.parrot.install.allow-all" return?

I found this in your bugreport:
Code:
04-22 17:13:26.530 D/PackageParser( 1369): Scanning package: /data/app/vmdl-203287799.tmp
04-22 17:13:26.830 W/PackageParser( 1369): Signatures files not found.
04-22 17:13:26.840 D/PackageManager( 1369): Scanning package com.apps.browser
04-22 17:13:26.850 W/PackageParser( 1369): Signatures files not found.
04-22 17:13:26.850 W/PackageManager( 1369): Package couldn't be installed in /data/app/com.apps.browser-1.apk
04-22 17:13:26.930 D/dalvikvm( 1369): GC_EXPLICIT freed 917K, 39% free 5297K/8647K, external 4756K/5024K, paused 79ms
04-22 17:13:26.960 D/Finsky  ( 2047): [7] 1.packageInstalled: Package install status for "com.apps.browser" is -2
04-22 17:13:26.980 D/Finsky  ( 2047): [1] InstallerTask.cancelCleanup: Cancel running installation of com.apps.browser
04-22 17:13:27.030 D/Finsky  ( 2047): [1] InstallerImpl.kick: Installer kick null - starting com.google.android.gms
The "Signatures files not found" probably means the ro.parrot.install.allow-all property is still set to false. It should be set to true in /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh during step 5 of menu.bat. You can check the contents of /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh using "cat /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh" It should have this code as the second line:

Code:
/system/xbin/setpropex ro.parrot.install.allow-all 1
If it does, make sure /system/xbin/setpropex exists using "ls -l /system/xbin/setpropex"
29th April 2014, 11:34 AM |#1509  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
urgent help
I live in Egypt and SCT doesn't support Arabic language so I found method which need to replace framework. Jar file in system/framework folder by another one and put lipandroid_runtime.so in system/lib folder with another one the first one done OK when I tried to replace the 2nd file the system rebooted and stuck at Volvo logo and kept in this situation without entering to launcher screen so
Is my SCT is broken or there is away to recover I backed the original files to SD card prior to replacement
Any help is appreciated
29th April 2014, 04:19 PM |#1510  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
If your SCT does not join your wifi and you cannot reach it using adb you need to swap it for another unit. What you did (replacing system libraries) sounds quite reckless, even if you thought it might solve your problem.
29th April 2014, 04:31 PM |#1511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieB

Are you sure? What does "getprop ro.parrot.install.allow-all" return?

I found this in your bugreport:

Code:
04-22 17:13:26.530 D/PackageParser( 1369): Scanning package: /data/app/vmdl-203287799.tmp
04-22 17:13:26.830 W/PackageParser( 1369): Signatures files not found.
04-22 17:13:26.840 D/PackageManager( 1369): Scanning package com.apps.browser
04-22 17:13:26.850 W/PackageParser( 1369): Signatures files not found.
04-22 17:13:26.850 W/PackageManager( 1369): Package couldn't be installed in /data/app/com.apps.browser-1.apk
04-22 17:13:26.930 D/dalvikvm( 1369): GC_EXPLICIT freed 917K, 39% free 5297K/8647K, external 4756K/5024K, paused 79ms
04-22 17:13:26.960 D/Finsky  ( 2047): [7] 1.packageInstalled: Package install status for "com.apps.browser" is -2
04-22 17:13:26.980 D/Finsky  ( 2047): [1] InstallerTask.cancelCleanup: Cancel running installation of com.apps.browser
04-22 17:13:27.030 D/Finsky  ( 2047): [1] InstallerImpl.kick: Installer kick null - starting com.google.android.gms
The "Signatures files not found" probably means the ro.parrot.install.allow-all property is still set to false. It should be set to true in /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh during step 5 of menu.bat. You can check the contents of /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh using "cat /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh" It should have this code as the second line:

Code:
/system/xbin/setpropex ro.parrot.install.allow-all 1
If it does, make sure /system/xbin/setpropex exists using "ls -l /system/xbin/setpropex"

Hello,

The output of option 3 & 5 are

Option 3 :

Making backups of /system/build.prop
215 KB/s (4196 bytes in 0.019s)

Changing ro.parrot.install.allow-all from false to true

Press any key to continue . . .


Option 5 :

Pushing rewhitelist.sh to /data/local/tmp
275 KB/s (1974 bytes in 0.007s)

Copying script to /system/xbin

Removing script from /data/local/tmp

Changing script permissions
-rwxr-xr-x root root 1974 2014-04-29 17:30 rewhitelist.sh

Making backups of /etc/permissions/whitelist.xml
242 KB/s (5457 bytes in 0.022s)

Excuting script
Press any key to continue . . .


And to answer your question.

The contents of /etc/init.parro.capabilities.sh is :

$ getprop ro.parrot.install.allow-all
getprop ro.parrot.install.allow-all
false
$ cat /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh
cat /etc/init.parrot.capabilities.sh
#!/system/bin/sh

#capchecker come from lucie package
if [ -f /system/xbin/capchecker ] ; then

if [ ! -f /system/capabilitiesDone ] ; then
mount -o remount,rw /system /system

chown parrot /system/lib/udev/*

capchecker -i /system/xbin/*
capchecker -i /system/bin/*
capchecker -i /system/lib/udev/*

[ -f /system/etc/init.parrot.capabilities.product.sh ] &&
. /system/etc/init.parrot.capabilities.product.sh
#validate cap changes
sync
touch /system/capabilitiesDone

mount -o remount,ro /system /system
fi
fi
$


So i dont know where it goes wrong. But the setting keeps getting stuck at FALSE. Altough the rest of the menu.bat works fine, and i have acces via the su. And youtube & play store have been installed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
car audio, sct, sensus connected touch, volvo

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes