FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

i00 ROM (GPS+Phone+Mic+MMS) Updated 9/3/2009

786 posts
Thanks Meter: 367
 
By i00, Senior Member on 8th February 2009, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th February 2009, 04:30 AM |#11  
i00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
Will try to post a new release before Wed next week ... any suggestions for the new release? - I am considering taking out Opera Full and loading Opera mini instead as it requires less RAM.

Am also making a registry editor that I plan to include in the next release.

Let me know if you (anyone) has any requests.

Kris
 
 
13th February 2009, 06:27 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hmmmm, any chance to have some kind of manila 2D on it?
13th February 2009, 01:28 PM |#13  
i00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erezj

hmmmm, any chance to have some kind of manila 2D on it?

hrm dont think that M2D works to well in landscape ... if i am wrong let me know

Kris
13th February 2009, 09:04 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hey kris, you could be right.

how about that pointUI thingy from the dev forum? can it work?

i want to have somthing else for a change then the snapveiw/htc home .... hellp me ;)
14th February 2009, 10:00 AM |#15  
snorlax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi everyone,

I'd really like to test this ROM but each time I launch le Custom RUU with this ROM, it ends uo with an "ERROR [262] : UPDATE ERROR"

Is there a special thing to do to use this ROM ?
14th February 2009, 11:56 AM |#16  
i00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snorlax

Hi everyone,

I'd really like to test this ROM but each time I launch le Custom RUU with this ROM, it ends uo with an "ERROR [262] : UPDATE ERROR"

Is there a special thing to do to use this ROM ?

Have you installed a custom rom onto your device before?

You need to Hard SPL on it prior to trying to flash this ROM

The error codes are listed here:
http://www.4winmobile.com/forums/win...uu-errors.html

This page states

ERROR [262] : UPDATE ERROR

This error occurs during the CE ROM code upgrade process.
Solution: If this happens, you can just soft-reset the device and run RUU again. The update process will then continue.
Note: At this stage, the Wince is destroyed; instead, it is in upgrade mode.

I would try again and if that doesn't work
Download another RUU
14th February 2009, 01:45 PM |#17  
snorlax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I think that's my problem : I've only liberated the ROM shipped with my Shift.

I found the thread with Hard SPL... I've install it... Now's the ROM turn !
Thanks for the help !
14th February 2009, 11:52 PM |#18  
i00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snorlax

I think that's my problem : I've only liberated the ROM shipped with my Shift.

I found the thread with Hard SPL... I've install it... Now's the ROM turn !
Thanks for the help !

So did the ROM flash since u Hard SPLed? - and let me know what u think.

Also nice dog btw
15th February 2009, 08:57 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
going to try it
I have tried thai hugos and gullims and been disappointed with various things so i'm goign to try yours. I was intending to try to install my tiny kensington mouse which is bluetooth and worked with my advantage but if you've ripped BT out I can't is there a way to put it back in?

Thw worst thing i found about the other rom's is the fact stoopid usb tool never stays connected, anyone else have that issue?

edit: found some stuff about usb tool issues on the forum and trying those.
15th February 2009, 09:33 AM |#20  
snorlax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i00

So did the ROM flash since u Hard SPLed? - and let me know what u think.

Yes, the "flashing process" worked perfectly... but I was a bit disappointed with the fact that the ActiveSync process was unable to complete the update of my 325 contacts : it always failed after 116 contacs updated...
So I tried a french ROM (the "French light GPS" one) and it worked...
Maybe a language issue...

If you want me to go back to your ROM and work together to sort this out, I'd be pleased to help...

Quote:
Originally Posted by i00

Also nice dog btw

Thank's... it's my real dog...when she was young of course !
15th February 2009, 02:39 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mactablet

I have tried thai hugos and gullims and been disappointed with various things so i'm goign to try yours. I was intending to try to install my tiny kensington mouse which is bluetooth and worked with my advantage but if you've ripped BT out I can't is there a way to put it back in?

Thw worst thing i found about the other rom's is the fact stoopid usb tool never stays connected, anyone else have that issue?

edit: found some stuff about usb tool issues on the forum and trying those.

There is nothing in my stupid rom that change anything to stupid usbtool. If it doesn't stupidly connect on your stupid device then all stupid rom wil stupidly work the same. But as you said, you probably found the stupid solution in the forum.

Also, the stupid bluetooth DLL can be removed because stupid bluetooth doesn't stupidly work on WinMo side for now, until some stupid rom cook will make it work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes