FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Latest drivers for HTC Shift running on Windows 7

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By nedka, Junior Member on 26th November 2009, 01:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th February 2010, 05:25 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question SDIO cannot start
I have installed W7 Professional and a Kingspec SSD, all works very well except my SDIO card had dropped out with the message "This device cannot start. (Code 10)" . I have the latest driver 6.1.7600.16385.

If I try to reinstall the driver, sometimes wifi works, but when I next re-boot it has dropped out again, and I get the code 10 error message again.

I notice that the latest driver is actually for Vista. Is it the driver, the hardware, or something else? (I love my Shift and hope it is not dying after having major surgery performed on it with the intent of bionic upgrade and eternal life- what have I done, am I a calous Frankentein!)
 
 
19th February 2010, 09:37 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Does ayone experiment problemes with hsdpa ? wifi and bluetooth works quite well but, in shagcontrol, even if i stop or start the 3G module (with or without wifi), nothing happens ...
Any idea ?
Oh ... and by the way... the driver always can't install... so i know it's the source of my problem but i don't know how to solve it.
19th February 2010, 09:38 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samersamer

Hi,
thanks for your great effort but here what i did,
i upgraded to windows 7 ultimate and installed the drivers. everything run smooth except wifi and bluetooth. i am not yet sure about the webcam but i am more concerned with wifi and bluetooth.
would you please help on getting wifi and bluetooth working?
i tried to install their drivers several times but it fails

Do you still have problem ? Maybe i can help because mine is functional.
19th February 2010, 03:41 PM |#24  
Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
mine also wont start the sdio ( wifi ) adapter

so if you know anything about it please help!!!

Greetz
19th February 2010, 07:28 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexagram

Do you still have problem ? Maybe i can help because mine is functional.

thanks for your concerns. it worked nicely for me for about 2 weeks but sure without using wifi and bluetooth because shag-control does not work.
anyway, i formated it and reinstalled the windows 7 ultimate and faced a mjor problem which i could not solve it. the display driver, i can not increase the reslution and if i downgrade the driver to windows vista the system will give me the blue screen unless i restore by entering sefe mood.

i hope you can help and thanks
19th February 2010, 08:09 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[QUOTE=NuClear235;5216061]Hello,
I have installed lastest INTEL VGA drivers and all works fine.

------------------------------------------------------------------------
CHANGE BUTTON works too after seting in SYNAPTICS:
Buttons are working as Synaptics touchpad directional buttons.

Run Synaptics control panel and there is remaping of buttons.
Go:
MOUSE properties-SETTINGS-BUTTONS-SCROLL UP BUTTON-CONFIGURE.

For "Start ControlCenter" Define
SCROLL LEFT BUTTON as START SELECTED APPLICATION - Program Files\HTC\ControlCenterLauncher.exe

For "Change resolution button" Define
SCROLL UP BUTTON as START SELECTED APPLICATION - Program Files\HTC\ResolutionSwitchLauncher.exe

------------------------------------------------------------------------

But it switches 800x480 to 1024x600 and back only in 32 bit color depth.
I want 16 bit colors only.
But it overwites my settings everytime.

congrulations, but how did you do that?
i installed the drivers but not able to increase the reslution and can not run wifi and bluetooth.
would you kindly help?
21st February 2010, 03:37 PM |#27  
mrfrog's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Wallington, Fareham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've been running Windows 7 on mine with no major problems since Windows 7 came out.

Mr. Frog
6th May 2010, 08:50 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Buongiorno,

despite having installed win7 following step by step procedure, the wi-fi I can not enable it ...

the problem, I think, is the Shagctrl_1 [1] .2.6.122-control center.

When I install it gives me the following error: Can not perform the installation because of the criteria set by the administrator.

I disable UAC from regstro as aero ... but nothing to do ... If you are straight prondo to run it.

thanks
25th May 2010, 06:43 AM |#29  
esykas's Avatar
Member
Flag Piraeus
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
hi
i try many times to install windows7 (starter/ultimate) and i see the same 2 problems all the times,"do not run as admin" and without AERO mode i have only 800X480 not 1024K600
i read the solutions for run as admin and disable the AERO but i dont work for me why!!!
thanks for any advice
17th July 2010, 04:02 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i installed windows ultimate today. i followed the instructions and viola all work fine
10th September 2010, 10:15 PM |#31  
Holy Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've got almost everything working... except the touchscreen. Which is rather essential.
Why oh why won't it work?

It installs, it just doesn't... work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes