FORUMS

★ ☆ [ROM][5.0.2][OFFICIAL] LiquidSmooth v4.0 | Lollipop | [01-07-15]

12,532 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,634
 
By santod040, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 7th May 2014, 06:16 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from santod040: Updated to Android 5.0.2 - Lollipop
22nd October 2014, 04:43 PM |#1001  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is there a option to change the HTC Motion Launch gestures? If the screen is off and I swipe from left to right it automatically starts playing my media player. Not a good thing in a quiet office
22nd October 2014, 04:46 PM |#1002  
toknitup420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbo2001rt

Is there a option to change the HTC Motion Launch gestures? If the screen is off and I swipe from left to right it automatically starts playing my media player. Not a good thing in a quiet office

That's the off screen gestures. You just need to turn them off and then turn on regular motion gestures.
22nd October 2014, 05:07 PM |#1003  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
EDIT: Found it under display. Thanks!!!
22nd October 2014, 11:16 PM |#1004  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

can confirm running 10/5 top text is cut off.

Just installed 10/22, top text is cut off. Anyone else experiencing this or know how to fix?
23rd October 2014, 06:45 PM |#1005  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040

Server was down, I let them know and it's back up now.


I noticed we don't have 4g lte support. Is that a rom issue or can we not get that?
23rd October 2014, 07:20 PM |#1006  
toknitup420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clickclack333

I noticed we don't have 4g lte support. Is that a rom issue or can we not get that?

There's lte support. Which version are you running.
23rd October 2014, 07:52 PM |#1007  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toknitup420

There's lte support. Which version are you running.

latest nightly on verizon. is there a setting i need to change?
23rd October 2014, 07:56 PM |#1008  
toknitup420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clickclack333

latest nightly on verizon. is there a setting i need to change?

It should be good right off the bat. But double check in network settings that you're set to global. If you are try the previous nightly and see if anything changes.
23rd October 2014, 07:59 PM |#1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clickclack333

latest nightly on verizon. is there a setting i need to change?

Found out the issue. go to mobile networks then click on preferred network type. Select lte instead of the default option. I will reboot and report.

---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by clickclack333

Found out the issue. go to mobile networks then click on preferred network type. Select lte instead of the default option. I will reboot and report.

rebooted and im still on 3g. Possibly another setting? will head to a better service area to see if i can get lte.
23rd October 2014, 08:03 PM |#1010  
toknitup420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clickclack333

Found out the issue. go to mobile networks then click on preferred network type. Select lte instead of the default option. I will reboot and report.

---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------



rebooted and im still on 3g. Possibly another setting? will head to a better service area to see if i can get lte.

You don't want to use lte only. That causes problems with making phone calls. You need to leave it on global. It could just be you're location.
23rd October 2014, 08:04 PM |#1011  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
i noticed it earlier before i was in a poor service area. only 3g no lte
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes