FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.4.4r2]p6800/p6810/i815(6Jan2015-BT patch2)SlimKat build 8.20 Unofficial

1,630 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,311
 
By daniel_hk, Recognized Contributor on 1st March 2014, 12:00 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
6th April 2014, 01:26 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Root access doesn't seem to be in the new Rom. Is there a quick way to add it via clockwork mod? Something I can flash?
 
 
6th April 2014, 05:18 PM |#22  
eseregin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 540
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p3dboard

Root access doesn't seem to be in the new Rom. Is there a quick way to add it via clockwork mod? Something I can flash?

Sure you can
http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to eseregin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift eseregin Ad-Free
6th April 2014, 05:27 PM |#23  
daniel_hk's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 5,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p3dboard

Root access doesn't seem to be in the new Rom. Is there a quick way to add it via clockwork mod? Something I can flash?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eseregin

Sure you can
http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip

Slimkat is already rooted (with koush, same as cm11).
If in any case su prompt doesn't show (usually from a dirty flash), go to the developer option menu:
Settings > Developer Options
Change root access to App and ADB (you can change back). This is to activate the superuser permission.
Then reboot.

Good luck!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to daniel_hk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift daniel_hk Ad-Free
6th April 2014, 07:58 PM |#24  
schrochem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Thanks Daniel. Seems to be running fine on i815

Sent from my SCH-I815 using XDA Premium HD app
6th April 2014, 10:22 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Thanks, I have gotten root access working again.

Coming from Android 4.1.2 with no profile support (I am guessing it's the profile), how can I access the old internal sdcard0 area. In clockwork mod, I can see this sdcard0 data, which is where I have the slimkat Rom installer and gapps installer, but when i boot the rom i am getting a virtualized sdcard0, pointing to a folder 0 i think, which is a subfolder of the old /sdcard0. I wanted to access my old data as well as clean it up.

Edit:
Never mind, I found the old sdcard0 data under /data/media, and the new sdcard under /data/meda/0.
7th April 2014, 06:00 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
A slight bug, the wifi connection seems to stall sometimes (especially notice this as I am restoring games that have 500mb+ data to download), and then after a little bit it works again.

Anyone else seen this bug?

Edit:
I found its a little better behaved if I turn off the setting to conserve battery while wifi is on, in the wifi settings area.
7th April 2014, 01:31 PM |#27  
Sab3elbromba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Cairo, EG
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Cannot thank you enough for keeping our device alive!

Question please, is the microphone fix that is implemented in your CM11 implemented in this ROM too?
7th April 2014, 02:58 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Denpasar
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
why does the launcher is very laggy
i think im gonna switch back to your omni build
7th April 2014, 03:53 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Chula Vista
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
I installed this on my sch-i815 and did a data and cache wipe. Everything looks good except my device reboot randomly. This happens even if I am running the latest omni rom. I could be doing anything , in the browser, settings etc there is a 2 to 3 second pause and bam i reboots.

I would say in the 3 hours I was playing with this ROM it rebooted at least 8 times.

Anyway to fix or address this ?

Thanks for your great work.
7th April 2014, 04:46 PM |#30  
daniel_hk's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 5,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivalamoza

Cannot thank you enough for keeping our device alive!

Question please, is the microphone fix that is implemented in your CM11 implemented in this ROM too?

Yeah, same codes are shared but don't know if it work...

Quote:
Originally Posted by insomnia

I installed this on my sch-i815 and did a data and cache wipe. Everything looks good except my device reboot randomly. This happens even if I am running the latest omni rom. I could be doing anything , in the browser, settings etc there is a 2 to 3 second pause and bam i reboots.

I would say in the 3 hours I was playing with this ROM it rebooted at least 8 times.

Anyway to fix or address this ?

Thanks for your great work.

I have put a new ril lib to test the Mobile data (since last omni). It might cause the random reboot.
That's why I need to get an i815 which has more hardware difference...

In the mean time, I'll revert the ril blob in the next build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by schrochem

Thanks Daniel. Seems to be running fine on i815

Hi, did you get random reboot as @insomnia?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to daniel_hk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift daniel_hk Ad-Free
7th April 2014, 07:57 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Chula Vista
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Daniel : any log or information I can provide to help you track the reboot issue ?

I do not have mobile service, and I even tried disabling mobile data but it still reboots.

Thanks


Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel_hk

Yeah, same codes are shared but don't know if it work...



I have put a new ril lib to test the Mobile data (since last omni). It might cause the random reboot.
That's why I need to get an i815 which has more hardware difference...

In the mean time, I'll revert the ril blob in the next build.



Hi, did you get random reboot as @insomnia?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes