FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

EAP, WPA Enterprise Honeycomb 3.2

482 posts
Thanks Meter: 69

By rionline, Senior Member on 18th November 2011, 10:34 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
hi there,

first of all, i am no developer, so do not except anything. i think i got lucky in some case.

here is my wpa_supplicant that works with EAP, MSCHAP2 Wpa Enterprise at my university.

i am using viewcomb at the moment, so i do not know if it works with vegacomb. but the possibility seems kind of high!

greets from germany

btw: this file has to replace the existing one in /system/bin

something like that:

adb remount
adb shell mv /system/bin/wpa_supplicant /system/bin/wpa_supplicant.old
adb push wpa_supplicant /system/bin/
adb shell chmod 755 /system/bin/wpa_supplicant
adb reboot
Attached Files
File Type: zip wpa_supplicant.zip - [Click for QR Code] (151.0 KB, 196 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rionline For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rionline Ad-Free

20th November 2011, 01:06 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 45

More
Hi,
What did you changed in this file, can you be more specific?
Thanks in advance.
20th November 2011, 08:40 PM |#3  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 113

Donate to Me
More
Wow, I've tried multiple supplicants and couldn't find one that worked correctly... Can anyone will access to an EAP network confirm this please?

Zeb
21st November 2011, 07:50 PM |#4  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 113

Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rionline

hi there,

first of all, i am no developer, so do not except anything. i think i got lucky in some case.

here is my wpa_supplicant that works with EAP, MSCHAP2 Wpa Enterprise at my university.

i am using viewcomb at the moment, so i do not know if it works with vegacomb. but the possibility seems kind of high!

greets from germany

btw: this file has to replace the existing one in /system/bin

something like that:

adb remount