FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[GB][ROM's][KERNEL's] The Promethius Project

434 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
Post Reply Email Thread
14th May 2012, 07:06 PM |#161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
i want to ask if the kernel 1.2+ will cause gc problem !?
The Following User Says Thank You to cheong12001 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cheong12001 Ad-Free
 
 
14th May 2012, 07:48 PM |#162  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheong12001

i want to ask if the kernel 1.2+ will cause gc problem !?

Quote:
Originally Posted by samno

NOTE: *This Is Based On 21A Kernel Sources, Even With GC Patch You May Experience GC's. As Soon As 21E Source Is Released I Will Update. So In The Mean Time Dont Bug Me About GC's & Use Stock Kernel. The Rom Will Still Be Good At Stock Speeds.


Gesendet von meinem LG-P920 mit Tapatalk 2
14th May 2012, 08:09 PM |#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodaro

Gesendet von meinem LG-P920 mit Tapatalk 2

thank you very much!! that all i want to know
14th May 2012, 08:39 PM |#164  
Bdadd34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Medford, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
Newest kernel fixed wi-fi issues for me. Now it turns on and off when it is suppose to :) So far battery life also much better. Running with rom version 1.2 21E... And loving it. Thanks samno... Great work!!!

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium
14th May 2012, 10:39 PM |#165  
kidkoala_uk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenock
Thanks Meter: 413
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shtchalle

Love this rom the only thing is that i will love to have the same theme like acura team tango rom. Can you port it? Its the best ics theme so far on my opinion. Pleeeeease

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabish84

Very true. I like it too

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA

I've extracted it from Acuras Tango and merged with Jamm513 ICS Real3D Theme and flashed successfully on Promethius Project 21E 1.2 (21E Baseband)

I don't want to post a link here on Samnos thread as I wouldn't want his thread getting clogged up if it doesn't work for you.
14th May 2012, 11:41 PM |#166  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Samno can you check if init.d is started at boot in 1.2 kernel. Maybe you forged it when you changed ramdisc. Thanks.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to iodak For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iodak Ad-Free
15th May 2012, 12:37 AM |#167  
samno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
More
Ooops Sorry guys this has been edited a few times.
@iodak sorry mate also curious as to what scripts you are applying too.
EDIT: Rename Init.d to init.d tell me if works, sd read speeds may not change as there set in the init.rc. Think so. Will remove it from kernel next update and transfer it to Rom as a script.
15th May 2012, 12:44 AM |#168  
stefankorun's Avatar
Senior Member
Ohrid
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
What is the '3D Max Home Flash Package' and where can I find the kernels?

edit: found the kernels
15th May 2012, 06:24 AM |#169  
tabish84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidkoala_uk

I've extracted it from Acuras Tango and merged with Jamm513 ICS Real3D Theme and flashed successfully on Promethius Project 21E 1.2 (21E Baseband)

I don't want to post a link here on Samnos thread as I wouldn't want his thread getting clogged up if it doesn't work for you.

Can u post it in themes section?

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
15th May 2012, 07:04 AM |#170  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I new with the p920 as i just switched from the g2x. I just bought this p920 off ebay unlocked and is now using with usa tmobile. What do i need to do to install this rom? Here is my phones info. Thank you

Sent from my LG-P920 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1337058239445.jpg
Views:	182
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	1061851  
15th May 2012, 11:08 AM |#171  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I can't get any info on the weather widget. I select current place and it detects where I'm but doesn't load any data.
Also if I add another city I got the same problem.


Thanks in advanced.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
battery, fast, kernel, rom, stable

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes