FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[REF] The HTC Vision (Desire Z & G2) Radio ROM & Official BLs Thread

2,293 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,872
 
By kholk, Retired Recognized Developer on 4th October 2010, 01:27 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th February 2011, 03:46 AM |#541  
blahbl4hblah's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,624
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlad83

You said you have no idea how your friend rooted your phone right? Well in any case it will show s-off, one is true and the other just fakes the signal. Hence the reason I told you to use gfree_verify to see whether you are really s-off. If you are then you will retain your s-off after flashing eng hboot and latest radio.

All of this has been cover a thousand times. Please search and read.

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App

Oh haha, sorry. thanks
EDIT:
did the gfree_verify and had s-off for real
updated to the latest hboot as well
 
 
26th February 2011, 04:42 AM |#542  
Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
So I have had this radio for about 5 days now and it seems pretty good get faster speeds. I am just having issues with signal dropping randomly and I had that issue before flashing this radio. I am in Kansas so I don't know if that makes a difference. Anyone having problems with signal dropping with this radio. Maybe it is a ROM issue. I had the stock radio before, so I am thinking of trying .17 radio. How does it compare to the .27?
26th February 2011, 04:48 AM |#543  
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 89
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungyellow

So I have had this radio for about 5 days now and it seems pretty good get faster speeds. I am just having issues with signal dropping randomly and I had that issue before flashing this radio. I am in Kansas so I don't know if that makes a difference. Anyone having problems with signal dropping with this radio. Maybe it is a ROM issue. I had the stock radio before, so I am thinking of trying .17 radio. How does it compare to the .27?

which radio do u have currently??
26th February 2011, 04:49 AM |#544  
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 89
 
Donate to Me
More
which radio are you all guys using? im having signal issues on virtuous. but when flashed to a different rom, my signal is perfect. idk the problem.
26th February 2011, 04:51 AM |#545  
blahbl4hblah's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,624
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bstylz911

which radio are you all guys using? im having signal issues on virtuous. but when flashed to a different rom, my signal is perfect. idk the problem.

I got the new one .27, speeds are good, but maybe the .17 is better I don't know yet
26th February 2011, 04:57 AM |#546  
Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bstylz911

which radio do u have currently??

Oh sorry should have said, I was just assuming people would read my sig with all my info haha. But I have .27 the newest one.
26th February 2011, 05:00 AM |#547  
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 89
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blahbl4hblah

I got the new one .27, speeds are good, but maybe the .17 is better I don't know yet

where did u get radio 26.06.02.27?
i dont see it anywhere....
sorry still kinda new

EDIT: i have 26.06.02.27 installed already lmao!
i still have problems with my virtuous rom's signal
26th February 2011, 05:07 AM |#548  
blahbl4hblah's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,624
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bstylz911

where did u get radio 26.06.02.27?
i dont see it anywhere....
sorry still kinda new

EDIT: i have 26.06.02.27 installed already lmao!
i still have problems with my virtuous rom's signal

haha, I feel you. I'm thinking about switching to Miui cause of the signal on and off, but I don't really notice it too much.
26th February 2011, 10:04 AM |#549  
bloodhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Same here...Virtuos seems to have severe signal issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to bloodhawk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bloodhawk Ad-Free
27th February 2011, 03:40 AM |#550  
Senior Member
Flag physically: ap0pka, FL mentally: Suva, Fiji
Thanks Meter: 624
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungyellow

Oh sorry should have said, I was just assuming people would read my sig with all my info haha. But I have .27 the newest one.

but the xda app, which many people use, doesn't show you signatures, and sometimes doesn't show you every post... just putting that out there =)
27th February 2011, 08:51 AM |#551  
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 94
 
Donate to Me
More
hope I dont brick

EDIT: Booting..


Looks fine..

Latest Radio works on my G2 woot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes