FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What is your unit?

RK3066 - 800X480
 
454 Vote(s)
18.29%
RK3066 - 1024X600
 
205 Vote(s)
8.26%
RK3188 - 800X480
 
469 Vote(s)
18.90%
RK3188 - 1024X600
 
1,354 Vote(s)
54.55%

[ROM][RK3066/RK3188][SD/HD] Malaysk ROMs Android 4.4.4 for any yet known MTCB-Device

1,528 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,316
 
By Malaysk, Senior Member on 18th January 2015, 06:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
28th June 2017, 07:49 PM |#7921  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscyp

Actually I did - several times in this and in the other threads - please search for my posts with attachments

one of them (but not so up to date now):
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=7418

Yes but I think he means on the fileserver so theyre al in one place.
28th June 2017, 07:55 PM |#7922  
oscyp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
this topic:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...units-t3263966

seems to be a good place - but i am not the owner to keep 1st post updated...
28th June 2017, 10:08 PM |#7923  
oscyp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCL1981

When I do a warm boot, the headunit service starts again, creating two instances of it. If I warm boot again, I'll have 3 instances. So every time the speed volume kicks up, it kicks up 2 or 3 times as much. I have to do a reboot to get it back to normal.
By warm boot, I mean turning it off and on with the power button, or turning the key back on within the keep alive duration. How can I stop this behavior?

Quote:
Originally Posted by patoca

Hi, did you find a solution for this issue? Same happens to me...thanks!

I still have similar issue - is there any way to prevent services from being started twice or more...?
28th June 2017, 10:29 PM |#7924  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malaysk

New June 12, 2016.
Do not forget: After firmware - activate Xposed, modules for Xposed and the copy settings to the SD card (gps card).
If someone does not like launching skrinsever in other applications, it can stop an skrinsever in other applications in the settings - external_sd/mtc-manager/settings.ini
screenClock = true change on screenClock = false
Switch-on time screen saver can be adjusted in external_sd/mtc-manager/settings.ini
screenTimeout=200 (turns over 200 seconds)
Who installed other versions of applications through OEM application - do not forget to remove the update (eg Radio) in Settings-APPS-Radio- Remove update.
Change is possible the launcher in Settings - Desktop
Other information can be found HERE and HERE

Download for RK3188 1024X600: https://yadi.sk/d/P6OBBeRBso4Aa
Download for RK3066 800X480: https://yadi.sk/d/_-jqBDE3so3zq
Download for RK3066 1024X600: https://yadi.sk/d/pL4PsyWHso4HC
Download for RK3188 800X480: https://yadi.sk/d/azbeQbPuso42E

.

Link broken?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170628-172833.png
Views:	380
Size:	76.6 KB
ID:	4196249  
1st July 2017, 04:01 PM |#7925  
MesS_-)'s Avatar
Member
Flag rijeka
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have Malaysk rom on Joying android but today wifi no posibble to start.
It's was always on.
What could be wrong

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
2nd July 2017, 04:35 PM |#7926  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Moded KK with microG
https://yadi.sk/d/LY_CWtNT3KfqYJ

Russian dev made modified Malaysk ROM with Google services replaced with microG. KitKat only, for now. But it works much, much faster.

Detailed info published on 4pda (links not allowed here for XDA rules). I'm just copying it here, use Google Translate if needed
Quote:

Было произведено:
1. Замена GAPPS
1.1 удаление оригинальных приложений Google (если кому сильно печёт, могу написать конкретный список), в том числе маркета и транспортов синхронизации контактов.
1.2 установка microG версии 0.2.4-81 (GmsCore_0.2.4-81). Умышленно не крайняя версия, поскольку в крайних версиях не работает кнопка "Войти". Если есть желание использовать крайнюю версию, то нужно сначала авторизоваться под своим аккаунтом в предустановленном, после чего накатить крайнюю версию.
1.3 установка заглушки маркета, и в качестве альтернативы ему - Yalp Store (рекомендую использовать общую учётку Yalp для установки приложений из PlayMarket, на случай если вообще маркает понадобится) , F-Droid (свободно распространяемое ПО) и App&Game 4PDA (использовать 4pda в качестве маркета).
1.4 установка vocalizer на замену GoogleTTS (голоса нужно скачать отдельно) - SVOX Classic Text To Speech Engine
1.5 установка opentask + davdroid для синхронизации контактов и календаря. Информация по настройке здесь.

2. Замена других приложений
2.1 Обновлены все модули xposed от ув. MVG-V70 (не представляю работу ГУ без них), добавлен модуль aimp.
2.2 MTC-Serivce заменён на MyMTCService от ув. rabbity417
2.3 замена клавиатура на облегчённый мод Touchpal (поддерживает ввод росчерком) - TouchPal Keyboard (потребуется скачать и установить русский язык).
2.4 касается только прошивок под 3066
2.4.1 замена ланчера на более легковесный Apex. Настройка под разрешение 1024х600 описана тут.
2.4.2 замена MTCCanBus.apk и MTCScreenLock.apk на приложения в голубом цвете. Спасибо * Narkusoid.
2.4.3 Приложение MTCBlueTooth4.apk с заменённым манифестом (устанавливается в качестве звонилки). Для корректной работы требуется модуль xposed-mtc-bt от ув. MVG-V70. (на 3188 просто забыл заменить)

3. Добавлены приложения.
Эмулятор терминала, catlog, my+apk (просмотр информации об установленных приложениях), роксимовский голосовой ассистент, голосовой набор установлен версии 2 ( Voice Search (Русский голосовой поиск) ) для предотвращения вылетов.

The Following User Says Thank You to pa.ko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pa.ko Ad-Free
2nd July 2017, 05:08 PM |#7927  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Po.ko did you test it yourself?
2nd July 2017, 06:24 PM |#7928  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roerbakeitje

Po.ko did you test it yourself?

Not yet. I'm tracking feedbacks on 4pda and if they confirm it is stable then I will flash it. The dev claims he is using it for himself.

I'm not eager to go for it as I'm waiting for some LP with microG. (beside dsa''s which I don't like as it is not fuse).

But LP ROMs are intended for rk3188 only, and above is support for rk3066. I believe rk3066 users which are basically left behind by devs here, could benefit lot from microG in this build. Their units may gain some significant speed and memory benefits from microG (the same way rk3188 owners confirmed microG provides significant improvement on LP performance).

If you dare to try, please post your findings here on benefit for everyone here.
2nd July 2017, 06:31 PM |#7929  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone come across this weird screen problem before ? (see pic). My friend's unit has this problem.

Its related to the SoM not the screen because I ve swapped the SoM with another unit and the problem moves to that unit.

It was running Malaysk's ROM, but I ve tried lots of 5.1.1. and 4.4.4. ROMs but they all do it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170702_174039.jpg
Views:	278
Size:	257.7 KB
ID:	4199783  
3rd July 2017, 01:05 AM |#7930  
oldman_58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunny Florida
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

Anyone come across this weird screen problem before ? (see pic). My friend's unit has this problem.

Its related to the SoM not the screen because I ve swapped the SoM with another unit and the problem moves to that unit.

It was running Malaysk's ROM, but I ve tried lots of 5.1.1. and 4.4.4. ROMs but they all do it.

Are you using the correct screen resolution and CPU version of the ROM?
3rd July 2017, 03:44 AM |#7931  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
4.4.4 FUSE ROM Malaysk
Hey guys,

Not sure if this has been covered before, but I have a question about Malaysk's 4.4.4 KK ROM.

I can voice dial by tapping Voice Search and saying the name of the person I want to call, but as soon as it attempts to call, it fails by saying "Mobile network not available". How can I fix this?

For reference, I've also had Malaysk's 5.1.1 ROM and voice calling worked on that without issue. It's just that 5.1.1 is SO SLOW that I was forced to downgrade to 4.4.4.

Any ideas?

PS: Malaysk, thank you for all you have done for us, sir!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes