FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What is your unit?

RK3066 - 800X480
 
454 Vote(s)
18.29%
RK3066 - 1024X600
 
205 Vote(s)
8.26%
RK3188 - 800X480
 
469 Vote(s)
18.90%
RK3188 - 1024X600
 
1,354 Vote(s)
54.55%

[ROM][RK3066/RK3188][SD/HD] Malaysk ROMs Android 4.4.4 for any yet known MTCB-Device

1,527 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,310
 
By Malaysk, Senior Member on 18th January 2015, 06:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd October 2017, 11:44 AM |#8521  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by potros

Please, read my first post again... ADB does not work in recovery

Enviado desde mi LG-H850 mediante Tapatalk

Ah, sorry, I cant really think of anything else, how have you tried adb - wifi or usb ? All versions work with adb.
23rd October 2017, 06:57 AM |#8522  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
The link for Oct 11th ROM is not working, anyone have a new link?
23rd October 2017, 07:34 AM |#8523  
Senior Member
Flag Craiova
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi !
I dont know what happening. I wipe unit because recived error "settings dont answer " and now dont work gps speed on screen saver. All file is where Need to be (internal sd and external sd) .
I recived and now message "settings dont answer" and unit freeze.
What to do ?
23rd October 2017, 09:18 PM |#8524  
Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hi, can I use with RK3188 unit USB modem 4G (LTE)? Now I have 3G, and is OK, but 4G will be better.
24th October 2017, 08:21 AM |#8525  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by talroot

I'm on the second clean flash of this trying to get the "Unfortunately screen clock has stopped working" to go away. All is good until I click or press the background/clock when the screen saver appears. I'm trying to do this because

"5. New double screensaver, change the skin - click on it for 2-3 seconds and the skin will change."

For some reason attempting to do this triggers the clock to start crashing. The crash interval is consistent to what I have set under Display>Radio screen timeout when I have the radio app on. I have it set at 15 seconds and when this happens it kills my radio every 15 seconds lol. When i'm on the home screen it'll just popup the "Unfortunately screen clock has stopped working" and I have to click ok to make it go away until it comes back again.

Looks like this has been happening on other versions but I don't recall it on the year old rom I was using prior to flashing the latest release for my rk3188 1024 res.

Hi all,

I am reporting the same issue: after turn on my HU the clock crashes. Does anyone has a solution to fix this problem?

Note: On previous ROM version I didn't have this issue.


Thanks.
24th October 2017, 07:42 PM |#8526  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello guys
Can anyone help me please
I just cant find the factory settings, in the settings
Is it hidden? Any way to enable it?! I have a rk3188 4.4.4
24th October 2017, 07:47 PM |#8527  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A_hijazi_

Hello guys
Can anyone help me please
I just cant find the factory settings, in the settings
Is it hidden? Any way to enable it?! I have a rk3188 4.4.4

No its not hidden, what does it say in your settings/about device screen ?
28th October 2017, 02:16 PM |#8528  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Model number m342
Android version 4..4.4
Kernel version : 3.0.36
Build number :
Rk3188-eng 4.4.4 ktub84q

This is it
Can you please help?
I really need to find factory settings

---------- Post added at 01:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

No its not hidden, what does it say in your settings/about device screen ?

Model number m342
Android version 4..4.4
Kernel version : 3.0.36
Build number :
Rk3188-eng 4.4.4 ktub84q
Can you please help,
28th October 2017, 02:45 PM |#8529  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A_hijazi_

Model number m342
Android version 4..4.4
Kernel version : 3.0.36
Build number :
Rk3188-eng 4.4.4 ktub84q

This is it
Can you please help?
I really need to find factory settings

---------- Post added at 01:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 PM ----------



Model number m342
Android version 4..4.4
Kernel version : 3.0.36
Build number :
Rk3188-eng 4.4.4 ktub84q
Can you please help,

I need to know what MCU version you have, it should say in settings/about device.
28th October 2017, 04:26 PM |#8530  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

I need to know what MCU version you have, it should say in settings/about device.

Mcu version
01604120.A
Thanks for the trouble
28th October 2017, 04:32 PM |#8531  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A_hijazi_

Mcu version
01604120.A
Thanks for the trouble

You are in the wrong forum - you do not have an MTCB/C unit or an MTCD/E unit,. I dont know what unit you have, try the Android Head Units General forum.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes