FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[JB ONLY] ROOT Your Device

2,388 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,764
 
By Shaaan, Inactive Recognized Developer on 7th January 2013, 05:38 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th January 2013, 04:08 PM |#81  
vivekchamoli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 265
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I couldn't find my internal SD on stock recovery. I think it could be done just from external.

it wont show ..emmc issue i guess
9th January 2013, 04:13 PM |#82  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,582
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekchamoli

it wont show ..emmc issue i guess

TWRP couldn't see some SD cards untill they are repartitioned. So I guess stock recovery too...
9th January 2013, 05:14 PM |#83  
vivekchamoli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 265
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

TWRP couldn't see some SD cards untill they are repartitioned. So I guess stock recovery too...

can you guys look intop my issue on page 7. plz its urgent.
9th January 2013, 05:18 PM |#84  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,582
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekchamoli

can you guys look intop my issue on page 7. plz its urgent.

Sorry, but I do not know solution. Did you use PIT file? Maybe you need PIT for 16GB version. And I do not know if GB PIT works on JB, better someone else tell you that.
9th January 2013, 05:39 PM |#85  
Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungeonshard

Factory reset buddy

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk 2

Are you sure? Guys data connection is working for you? Am i the only that haven't it working? Thank you guys
9th January 2013, 05:54 PM |#86  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Sorry, but I do not know solution. Did you use PIT file? Maybe you need PIT for 16GB version. And I do not know if GB PIT works on JB, better someone else tell you that.

Well you can try:
1 Save the numbers you got via cmd code
2 Mount SGA to pc and format via computer
3 Re-check to see any changes

Also a /wipe data via cwm/twrp should do the trick (also on a SGS+)
9th January 2013, 05:56 PM |#87  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,582
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAX 94

Are you sure? Guys data connection is working for you? Am i the only that haven't it working? Thank you guys

3G internet works for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shut_down Ad-Free
9th January 2013, 06:51 PM |#88  
vivekchamoli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 265
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Well you can try:
1 Save the numbers you got via cmd code
2 Mount SGA to pc and format via computer
3 Re-check to see any changes

Also a /wipe data via cwm/twrp should do the trick (also on a SGS+)


everything tried ..but no solution. still same.
9th January 2013, 07:07 PM |#89  
Member
Flag Franca
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaaan

I finally managed to root JB. It is a hassle free process. No kernel changing required.
It doesn't increase the binary counter.

Download here : Root

How to :
1. Download the zip and place it in the root of your sd card.
PS : SD Card is a must.
2. Reboot to the stock recovery.
3. Select install update from external storage.
4. Select the root.zip file.
5. Viola

Enjoy your rooted JB.

Note : This method has been derived from a method to root SGS2. Thanks to Phil3759 and his thread.


Be a sport. Buy me a coffee..!!

How can I, unroot, this is possible.?
9th January 2013, 07:15 PM |#90  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,582
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by govoni

How can I, unroot, this is possible.?

Try unroot option from supersu.

Послато са GT-I9070 користећи Тапаток 2
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shut_down Ad-Free
9th January 2013, 07:28 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,266
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekchamoli

everything tried ..but no solution. still same.

Why dont you open a .pit file? Isnt that file used for partitioning? For the normal S it is and for the S plus we use ARIESVE.ops for the partitions..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gt-i9070, root galaxy s advance, root jellybean, shaaan

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes