FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
PLEASE STOP SPAMMING DEVS THREAD WITH USELESS QUESTIONS!!!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will not respond any questions on this thread.

If you had any doubt go to the main threads provided here.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
NEW: baseband .72

If you have any different baseband please share...thks

Since so much people had some difficulties with search button or how to change between basebands to switch to/from, here you can find all info to do so.

All Roms/Mods here at XDA may work with different baseband versions so, the first thing you need to avoid enter in constant bootloops after install a new Rom/Mod, is check witch version you have on or phone.

To do that go to
Settings > About Phone > Baseband Version

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Rogers test check THIS post

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

BASEBAND DOWNLOADS (*.ftf files - installed through flashtool) - Organized by Version/Date Release thks DooMLoRD for this tip

2.0.xx versions

2.1.xx versions

BASEBAND DOWNLOADS (*.bat files - installed through cmd) - thks to NS_85 for those files

note1: don´t know why but sometimes flashtools had some issues so i think this is important
note2: all the links bellow provided by NS_85 except the one mentioned.

2.0.xx versions

2.1.xx versions

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to install this on my phone?
You need latest FlashTool from HERE

And...?
Put the*.ftf file on firmware folder and just press flash on tool.

Don`t know how to use FlashTool?
Go HERE

final note: this only upgrade/downgrade baseband version NOT firmware
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regards
Ricardo Rendeiro
The Following 104 Users Say Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
19th February 2011, 11:17 AM |#2  
Alakasam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Nice!
For all the people out there who can't search or even look a bit further than they have to!
19th February 2011, 08:41 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Thanks man! But I have to ask.....where can I find 46 Baseband?
19th February 2011, 08:47 PM |#4  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
I hope finally the spaming will disapear!
19th February 2011, 09:17 PM |#5  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,236
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ten_tickles

Thanks man! But I have to ask.....where can I find 46 Baseband?

That one in particular I don't have it. But why that? Why not 49? That work with same roms as 46...?

sent from...surprise...lol
The Following User Says Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
20th February 2011, 07:32 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rendeiro2005

That one in particular I don't have it. But why that? Why not 49? That work with same roms as 46...?

sent from...surprise...lol

I remember reading that some of the 2.3 roms are working better on 46??
20th February 2011, 09:47 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys, I can't install it. When I turn it on it says Baseband unknown. I don't understand what to do after I turn it on and enable Debugging. Can someone help me pls? Thanks.
19th February 2011, 09:20 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Cheers, totally agree.

Sent from my X10i TripNMiUI using XDA App
19th February 2011, 09:39 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks i hope everyone will just post bugs now and stuff, not only bb things
and i think you can find 46 in jerpeleas rom package ..
regards
19th February 2011, 09:51 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I'd tested some combinaision :
BaseBand 55 + System A024 = BaseBand not found = no Radio
BaseBand 54 + System A0435 = BaseBand not found = no Radio


EDIT :
BaseBand 54 + System A024 = BaseBand not found = no Radio
BaseBand 49 + System A0435 = BaseBand not found = no Radio

I think Each Base Band must be used with it System version...

But Kernel can be mixed :
BaseBand 49 + Kernel A045 + System A024= DualTouch actived on a A024 System
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes