FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[SENSE 5][JB][4.1.2][ION]HTC Sense 5 For HTC ONE V [ROM][v1.2][21.11.2013]

902 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,839
 
Post Reply Email Thread
15th September 2013, 11:29 PM |#121  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somekid15

Are you still working on cdma,again I'm not rushing just impatient

I'm not atm but if you flash this on CDMA and flash Super Sick 4.1.2 ION CDMA kernel it will boot. Just RIL will be funky and you'll have to chnage it to CDMA through build.prop.
 
 
16th September 2013, 01:00 AM |#122  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

I'm not atm but if you flash this on CDMA and flash Super Sick 4.1.2 ION CDMA kernel it will boot. Just RIL will be funky and you'll have to chnage it to CDMA through build.prop.

Do you mean it'll be funky after I change to cdma? And how would I do that?
16th September 2013, 01:05 AM |#123  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somekid15

Do you mean it'll be funky after I change to cdma? And how would I do that?

It'll be messed up until you change it to CDMA.
16th September 2013, 01:05 AM |#124  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

It'll be messed up until you change it to CDMA.

How would I change it to cdma then?
16th September 2013, 01:07 AM |#125  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somekid15

How would I change it to cdma then?

Go in build.prop and change this:

# Default network type
# 0 => WCDMA Preferred.
ro.telephony.default_network = 0

To this

# Default network type
# 0 => WCDMA Preferred.
ro.telephony.default_network = 4
16th September 2013, 01:10 AM |#126  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

Go in build.prop and change this:

# Default network type
# 0 => WCDMA Preferred.
ro.telephony.default_network = 0

To this

# Default network type
# 0 => WCDMA Preferred.
ro.telephony.default_network = 4

Thanks,and could you like the supersick ion kernel?
16th September 2013, 01:14 AM |#127  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somekid15

Thanks,and could you like the supersick ion kernel?

I don't know where it is, ask around maybe someone has it.
16th September 2013, 01:28 AM |#128  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

I don't know where it is, ask around maybe someone has it.

Do you know what ROM its from,cause afaik the only ion cdma rom is codefirex

---------- Post added at 08:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

@simonsimons34 wondering if you're too busy to try porting this to cdma?
16th September 2013, 01:32 AM |#129  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somekid15

Do you know what ROM its from,cause afaik the only ion cdma rom is codefirex

---------- Post added at 08:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

@simonsimons34 wondering if you're too busy to try porting this to cdma?

I do remember there being an ION JB 4.1.2 kernel, just no ION ROM for it.
16th September 2013, 01:36 AM |#130  
somekid15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

I do remember there being an ION JB 4.1.2 kernel, just no ION ROM for it.

Well here's to searching all night
16th September 2013, 01:41 AM |#131  
McJesus15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Could probably quickly port to CDMA tonight but I won't offer bug fixes and such for a while.

Sent from my HTC One V using xda app-developers app

EDIT: That is with OP's permission, of course :thumbup:
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to McJesus15 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift McJesus15 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
doga.ozkaraca, oh paarth you know i can change it :d :p, sense 5 support, sense5

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes