FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV] 【2013.4.18】desire_HD2_sense4_Test[working sound][only for test]

871 posts
Thanks Meter: 118
 
By kane159, Senior Member on 18th April 2013, 11:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th April 2013, 04:01 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Thanks for info gilbert.really want to see this rom running on my hd2.but i dont know what to do with adb shell.hope someone can make it run via nativeSD

Sent from my PIXELDROID HD2 using xda premium
 
 
19th April 2013, 05:01 PM |#22  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalfshiro

Thanks for info gilbert.really want to see this rom running on my hd2.but i dont know what to do with adb shell.hope someone can make it run via nativeSD

Sent from my PIXELDROID HD2 using xda premium

i hope too. i guess i was lucky when it worked a few times with me. still trying to figure out how it worked.
I really hope some dev work on this rom, it needs some work. especially the installer. maybe use dataonext instead of ad2sd, a better installer and have it copy all framework files to nand not sd-ext as there will still be some (a lot of) space left.

---------- Post added at 06:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

i'm posting again to clearly mention how to boot this rom (as it works for me):
  • after DHD bootanimation shows up, wait ~ 10 seconds and connect phone to pc.
  • use adb shell and type:
  • cd /system/etc/init.d
  • mkdir /sd-ext
  • sh 40a2sd
  • you're done
This is for EU hd2, i dunno about the tmo version if it boot correctly (installing as TMO on eu doesn't work for me)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to gilbert32 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gilbert32 Ad-Free
19th April 2013, 06:04 PM |#23  
kane159's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

i hope too. i guess i was lucky when it worked a few times with me. still trying to figure out how it worked.
I really hope some dev work on this rom, it needs some work. especially the installer. maybe use dataonext instead of ad2sd, a better installer and have it copy all framework files to nand not sd-ext as there will still be some (a lot of) space left.

---------- Post added at 06:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

i'm posting again to clearly mention how to boot this rom (as it works for me):

  • after DHD bootanimation shows up, wait ~ 10 seconds and connect phone to pc.
  • use adb shell and type:
  • cd /system/etc/init.d
  • mkdir /sd-ext
  • sh 40a2sd
  • you're done
This is for EU hd2, i dunno about the tmo version if it boot correctly (installing as TMO on eu doesn't work for me)

just see the edit, ok, i'm trying,sp dont need to move framework anymore?
why dont u try install Tmobile's selection? then all stuff will in nand then try data2ext
19th April 2013, 06:09 PM |#24  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:

just see the edit, ok, i'm trying,sp dont need to move framework anymore?
why dont u try install Tmobile's selection? then all stuff will in nand then try data2ext


tried installing tmo, it needed a big data partition (>60mb im sure) and i was too lazy to go for it twice. Tmobile installation has the same problem i think
not sure about moving the framework, should work without it. you'd know with logcat after starting a2sd as the output will change
19th April 2013, 06:13 PM |#25  
kane159's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

tried installing tmo, it needed a big data partition (>60mb im sure) and i was too lazy to go for it twice. Tmobile installation has the same problem i think
not sure about moving the framework, should work without it. you'd know with logcat after starting a2sd as the output will change


ok...so i maybe understand why mine eu version dont boot....couse my recovery set 8MB sboot 5MB EXTROM DISABLE....so my data partation is only 23M....
19th April 2013, 06:16 PM |#26  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kane159

ok...so i maybe understand why mine eu version dont boot....couse my recovery set 8MB sboot 5MB EXTROM DISABLE....so my data partation is only 23M....

yeah. with a2sd, it would use 10-20M from data. Enable extrom, and shrink system partition.Titanum backup shows 106mb free with partition size of 387 (i set it for 370). try system partition 300M
19th April 2013, 08:57 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
What about reboot phone?still need using that step again?

Sent from my PIXELDROID HD2 using xda premium
19th April 2013, 09:05 PM |#28  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalfshiro

What about reboot phone?still need using that step again?

Sent from my PIXELDROID HD2 using xda premium

yes, you still have to do it again.
Unfortunately i don't know how to auto-mount the sd-ext or how to autostart a2sd script, or if it's supposed to and not working, how to fix it.
Until now, i'm amazed by it's speed, and possibly using it as a daily driver. a few problems? who needs sound or wifi anyway?:P
The Following User Says Thank You to gilbert32 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gilbert32 Ad-Free
19th April 2013, 09:33 PM |#29  
Stensfie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

yes, you still have to do it again.
Unfortunately i don't know how to auto-mount the sd-ext or how to autostart a2sd script, or if it's supposed to and not working, how to fix it.
Until now, i'm amazed by it's speed, and possibly using it as a daily driver. a few problems? who needs sound or wifi anyway?:P

Can you make a video to show this rom....??? Thanks man

Sent from my GT-P6810 using xda app-developers app
19th April 2013, 10:02 PM |#30  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stensfie

Can you make a video to show this rom....??? Thanks man

Sent from my GT-P6810 using xda app-developers app

i'm sorry but i can't. my internet connection is HORRIBLY slow, and traffic is too limited. besides, it's 11 pm here. if someone else booted it, maybe he can make a video if he wants
20th April 2013, 01:07 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
ive managed to get it to boot in nand ok but i removed a lot of bloatware from it but ive not a lot of space left
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes