FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Ballistic HC vs Otterbox defender

1,658 posts
Thanks Meter: 307

By bmoreboy02, Senior Member on 25th November 2011, 10:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Ok im no pro at this so im just gona do my best lol. My gf bought me a ballistic case and it arrived today. When people take pics comparing cases it has helped me out in the past so im gona attempt to return the favor.

1) 1st pic is the 2 cases in the packaging. Ballistic is real fancy with theres its almost like buyin a dvd box set lol
2) 2nd pic is the 2 cases front view without extra rubber layer on ballistic
3) 3rd pic is a side view of same 2 cases as 2nd
4) 4th pic is front view of cases with extra rubber layer on ballistic
5) 5th pic is side view of same 2 cases as 4th
6) last 2 pics are of cases in there holdsters

I hope these help people who are deciding if they should buy ballistic. There down to $30 on ebay. It is a little bulkier. Im a slap the ballistic on now and give it a run for its money lol

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to bmoreboy02 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bmoreboy02 Ad-Free

25th November 2011, 10:45 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag BALTIMORE MD

More

25th November 2011, 10:47 PM |#3  
Flag Clifton Park
Thanks Meter: 30

More
deff worth the money... ive dropped my evo over 10ft and had it came out perfectly fine, then there was a "test comparison" against someones otterbox and to prove a point i chucked it against the wall... once again undamaged lol
25th November 2011, 11:00 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag BALTIMORE MD

More
Yea if i had to pick a case to drop off the top of a building lol id go with the ballistic. The cool thing about this case is if you dont need the extra rubber layer you can just take it off

26th November 2011, 12:05 AM |#5  
Flag Clifton Park
Thanks Meter: 30

More
yeah deff a nice perk if you dont feel like rockin the whole set up
26th November 2011, 09:20 PM |#6  
Thanks Meter: 111

More