FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Is Titanium Backup the most powerfull app for restoring apps and data?

Yes
 
206 Vote(s)
90.75%
No
 
21 Vote(s)
9.25%

[Guide] Noobs guide to use Titanium Backup for backup and restore of apps.

1,004 posts
Thanks Meter: 712
 
Post Reply Email Thread
16th May 2014, 11:03 AM |#11  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere In Skies!!!
Thanks Meter: 464
 
Donate to Me
More
I installed new Rom and After restoring the message, it gets deleted in few seconds. I already ticked the "system data migration" option in preferences

If my post helped you, please press thanks button. It is takes just one click. I will cherish it...

---------- Post added at 05:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:03 PM ----------

Any ideas?

If my post helped you, please press thanks button. It is takes just one click. I will cherish it...
16th May 2014, 11:28 AM |#12  
shubhojit89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 712
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaitanyapatel8880

I installed new Rom and After restoring the message, it gets deleted in few seconds. I already ticked the "system data migration" option in preferences

If my post helped you, please press thanks button. It is takes just one click. I will cherish it...

---------- Post added at 05:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:03 PM ----------

Any ideas?

If my post helped you, please press thanks button. It is takes just one click. I will cherish it...

No idea about this.. I mainly use titanium backup of apps not messages..
Can you tell me the exact steps you did or else you can PM me..
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shubhojit89 Ad-Free
16th May 2014, 01:44 PM |#13  
Chaitanyapatel8880's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere In Skies!!!
Thanks Meter: 464
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

No idea about this.. I mainly use titanium backup of apps not messages..
Can you tell me the exact steps you did or else you can PM me..

It's OK... I was switching from 4.1 to 4.4. Both os uses different core apps. May be that's why I can't restore the data.

If my post helped you, please press thanks button. It is takes just one click. I will cherish it...
23rd May 2014, 10:44 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unable to Restore APKs
Hi all. Hopefully someone can tell me how dense I am for not being able to solve this problem (or whether it's a problem at all). I have an Asus TF700 and recently changed from a stock-based jb custom rom to a cyanogenmod-based kk custom rom. On the old rom I ran the batch bakup all user apps filter, wiped tab from recovery, then installed new rom. TB was already installed on new rom so I just opened it, granted su, enabled USB debugging, and went to batch restore option. All of my app data is available for restore but none of the downloaded user apks themselves are backed up. When I open up the backup properties display for each app it shows Has App: No, Has Data: Yes. I was hoping to batch restore all user apps + data but the only way I can do it now is to install each app individually from the Play Store and then batch restore the data. This has the potential to be a very long process. I don't know if I made a mistake during TB backup or if my new rom/wipe is the problem. I'm hoping someone can point out to me where I went wrong. Any help at all would be appreciated. Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to a-t0m For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a-t0m Ad-Free
24th May 2014, 07:23 AM |#15  
shubhojit89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 712
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a-t0m

Hi all. Hopefully someone can tell me how dense I am for not being able to solve this problem (or whether it's a problem at all). I have an Asus TF700 and recently changed from a stock-based jb custom rom to a cyanogenmod-based kk custom rom. On the old rom I ran the batch bakup all user apps filter, wiped tab from recovery, then installed new rom. TB was already installed on new rom so I just opened it, granted su, enabled USB debugging, and went to batch restore option. All of my app data is available for restore but none of the downloaded user apks themselves are backed up. When I open up the backup properties display for each app it shows Has App: No, Has Data: Yes. I was hoping to batch restore all user apps + data but the only way I can do it now is to install each app individually from the Play Store and then batch restore the data. This has the potential to be a very long process. I don't know if I made a mistake during TB backup or if my new rom/wipe is the problem. I'm hoping someone can point out to me where I went wrong. Any help at all would be appreciated. Thanks.


hi, @a-t0m as you are describing your problem.. I think you are not selecting the proper option..
When you open TB you will see a tab called schedule..
In that select add new schedule.. You will see drop down list..
Tap on the first drop down list.. You will see option of backup all user data. Select it.. Save it.. Manually run it or schedule as you like.. Your apk as well as data will be saved..
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shubhojit89 Ad-Free
5th June 2014, 06:26 AM |#16  
HsHTCsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Townsville
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Hi, wondering if anyone may have a suggestion. I'm not getting any action restoring a backed up User Dictionary with TB. It seems to create the backup but not restore it. Tried both data and app+data and reboots but still no action. HTC One rooted ARHD 71.1 (4.4.2)

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 07:31 AM |#17  
shubhojit89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 712
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HsHTCsen

Hi, wondering if anyone may have a suggestion. I'm not getting any action restoring a backed up User Dictionary with TB. It seems to create the backup but not restore it. Tried both data and app+data and reboots but still no action. HTC One rooted ARHD 71.1 (4.4.2)

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well you can try is manually take backup..

How? tap on your dictionary app take a backup..

Now restore that only.. See if that helps..

Data not restored?? Tap on the app again.. tap on wipe data.. Now restore data only not app+data or app only..
17th June 2014, 05:21 AM |#18  
Member
Flag Vellore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuromusha38

hello there

it is safe to remove Samsung Apps such as S Planner, S Voice using "Force remove app" function?

Yes, it is. These are bloatware, not required by the system to run.
The Following User Says Thank You to saijm4444 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift saijm4444 Ad-Free
28th July 2014, 02:13 PM |#19  
nicods's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Molise
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cloud sync
I have the full version of TIBackup and used the sync feature to have a copy of my backups in my Google Drive account (manual sync, I lauch it every now and then or just when I want to backup a particular app), what does it happen if I want to cancel them from my phone memory (a nexus 5, if it matters)? next time I make a backup and I give the sync command, will it delete those backup files from my cloud too?
I want to keep them only in my google Drive account.
10th August 2014, 05:50 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
I have been having issues with Titanium for long time across multiple roms. I have pro version. I have it set to keep 3 latest backups and to restore titanium settings automatically. However, when I do a clean install of a rom and I try to restore apps manually the restore button is missing. It shows the date the backup was created and the delete button is on the right but there is no restore button on the left. I can restore backups from Nandroid using Titanium but this takes forever and the backups are not as fresh.

Any help would be a lifesaver!
10th August 2014, 11:15 AM |#21  
shubhojit89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 712
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffATL

I have been having issues with Titanium for long time across multiple roms. I have pro version. I have it set to keep 3 latest backups and to restore titanium settings automatically. However, when I do a clean install of a rom and I try to restore apps manually the restore button is missing. It shows the date the backup was created and the delete button is on the right but there is no restore button on the left. I can restore backups from Nandroid using Titanium but this takes forever and the backups are not as fresh.

Any help would be a lifesaver!

Well I know this situation the reason you don't get the restore option is cz that app is not suitable for the present ROM and new version or this app is not compatible..

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
backup, guide titanium backup, restore, restore titanium backup, titanium backup

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes