FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

beejive starting -> netcfv35.messages.de.wm.cab

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By zotero, Junior Member on 20th June 2009, 01:17 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
hey guys.
when i try to start the pre installed beejive with my raphael with win mobile 6.5 (EnergyROM 3.0 'Phoenix' (21812)) there is some wired message telling me to download the "netcfv35.messages.de.wm.cab" to get the full error. i have done this. still same ****. havent found anything on inet/xda developers. tried SEVARAL roms/win mobile versions. still no solution. i am wondering if i am the only one.....?!
what i am wondering about is: why does this app tell me to download the DE version(is the code for deutschland - germany). well i am german. but how does the raphael know? i havent installed a german tool. nothing!

maybe some solutions or suggestions!

ty in advance
 
 
20th June 2009, 03:34 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Huntington Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I dont think beejive works with WM6.5. i had the same prob and had to stop using it. Maybe theres a work around?

EDIT: i was looking for something else and came across a fix for it i tried it out and it works! heres the link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=421821
20th June 2009, 11:53 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
have the same error with win mobile 6.1.
also it is pre installed on a 6.5 rom. why should the chef do this if it would not work?!

i tried the same patch few days ago. didnt worked for me. how have you done it?
beejive was pre installed. than i installed the 1. LennySh_SQLCEMobile_3.0.CAB after this the 2. BeeJive_Fix.CAB

still same error..
20th June 2009, 06:25 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit area, MI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I had the same issue, and also with TrackMe. The Energy ROM I'm using has .NET 3.7 cooked in. I got BeeJive (and TrackMe) working by installing .NET 3.5 and SQLServerCompact 3.5 core. Once I installed them, both BeeJive and TrackMe worked without any problems.
20th June 2009, 06:33 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocblazer949

I dont think beejive works with WM6.5. i had the same prob and had to stop using it. Maybe theres a work around?

EDIT: i was looking for something else and came across a fix for it i tried it out and it works! heres the link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=421821


worked like a charm
26th June 2009, 12:02 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adoute

I had the same issue, and also with TrackMe. The Energy ROM I'm using has .NET 3.7 cooked in. I got BeeJive (and TrackMe) working by installing .NET 3.5 and SQLServerCompact 3.5 core. Once I installed them, both BeeJive and TrackMe worked without any problems.

I have just installed the latest version of windows 6.5 energy rom and can no longer get pockettwit to work get the NETCFv35.Messages.EN.wm.cab error. Installed the cab but still dont get the complete error msg. So is the problem because the rom has .NET 3.7 cooked and not .NET3.5? If so is the solution the same as you have above? and if so where i do i find .NET 3.5 an SQLServer...
and install them?

Love the new energy ROM so much quicker etc - though does eat the power
26th June 2009, 03:00 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit area, MI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
These are the cabs I used to install .NET 3.5 and SQLCE on the 2009/6/13 Energy ROM (standard). I simply installed .NET, then SQLCE, then soft reset. BeeJive (and TrackMe) worked fine after the soft reset. I did not do anything else - both the cabs installed fine.

The forum won't let me attach the .NET cab... The filename is "NETCFv35.wm.armv4i.cab". I'm sure that I found it somewhere here at XDA, so it shouldn't be too hard to find.
Attached Files
File Type: cab sqlce.ppc.wce5.armv4i.cab - [Click for QR Code] (715.2 KB, 511 views)
26th June 2009, 03:23 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nope.
I installed .NET, then SQLCE, did NOT work. (using energy rom 3.0)

maybe someone is going to need this:
NETCFv35.wm.armv4i.cab

http://rapidshare.com/files/77805623....wm.armv4i.cab


edit
and YES i did a soft reset..
26th June 2009, 04:01 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit area, MI
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zotero

nope.
I installed .NET, then SQLCE, did NOT work. (using energy rom 3.0)

maybe someone is going to need this:
NETCFv35.wm.armv4i.cab

http://rapidshare.com/files/77805623....wm.armv4i.cab


edit
and YES i did a soft reset..

Strange. It has worked for me 3 times in the last 10 days (trying various software, not liking it, hard reset).

The only thing I can think of is that my sashimi autoconfig installs the SQLCE cab. After sashimi has finished, and I've done some manual tweaking, I soft reset, install .NET 3.5 & SQLCE, soft reset, then everything just works. It is possible that there is a soft reset between .NET and SQLCE - I'm not entirely sure, but its worth a try.

Thanks for linking the .NET cab. For what it's worth, the version I install is 2.58 MB (2,707,308 bytes). Is it possible that yours is different?

I hope you find a way to get it working.
27th June 2009, 10:06 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this file got exactly 2,707,308 bytes, too.
well. now i am going to deinstall beejive SQLC an .NET. then install SQLC (softreset) .NET (softreset) beejive (softreset).......nope. still not working. damn it.

just realized that msn is working. maybe my icq contact list is too big? going to try an other account..

edit
icq with 5 contacts working fine. WTF!?
22nd July 2009, 12:35 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this post is really old. but now i found out whats the problem:

after A LOT of research i GUESSED that a problem might be some strange user names in my contact list. i am talking about characters like this ****: ÐØΓťšĹĦĨ (just examples..)
i changed their 1337 h4xx0r!!1111oneone names into something normal...

now its working

maybe this is going to help somebody.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes