FORUMS

[RECOVERY] Making an updated bootable ClockworkMod SD

3,298 posts
Thanks Meter: 518
 
By cmstlist, Senior Member on 10th March 2011, 10:19 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th May 2011, 05:35 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Is there also an image with correct mounts for sd card?

/boot (p1, Fat32)
/system (p2, ext)
/data (p3, ext)
/sdcard (p4, Fat32)
24th May 2011, 06:06 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I tried to write an 1gb CWM image to my 1gb sd card and diskimager is giving me an error not enough memory. Can i read the 128mb CWM image instead onto my 1gb sd card?
24th May 2011, 08:47 AM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
I always get that error. Winima85 in administrator mode does the trick.
24th May 2011, 10:30 AM |#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDO

Is there also an image with correct mounts for sd card?

/boot (p1, Fat32)
/system (p2, ext)
/data (p3, ext)
/sdcard (p4, Fat32)

I am having a problem creating a backup because ClockworkMod SD v 3.0.2.8 is mounting P1 instead of P4. I do not have any issues with 3.0.1.0. Is there an image with correct mounts for sd card?
Thank you
24th May 2011, 11:10 AM |#105  
DizzyDen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDO

Is there also an image with correct mounts for sd card?

/boot (p1, Fat32)
/system (p2, ext)
/data (p3, ext)
/sdcard (p4, Fat32)


Quote:
Originally Posted by biz18434

I am having a problem creating a backup because ClockworkMod SD v 3.0.2.8 is mounting P1 instead of P4. I do not have any issues with 3.0.1.0. Is there an image with correct mounts for sd card?
Thank you

These images are CWM BOOTABLE SD images.... they are completely indipendent of a ROM BOOTABLE SD.

These questions have NOTHING to do with intent or contents of this thread.
24th May 2011, 11:36 AM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Than you should make clear that this CWM can be boot from SD but can not make a backup an SD!
24th May 2011, 11:44 AM |#107  
DizzyDen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDO

Than you should make clear that this CWM can be boot from SD but can not make a backup an SD!

I would THINK the name of the thread says it all....

"[RECOVERY] Making an updated bootable ClockworkMod SD"

Does that not say making an updated bootable CWM SD ????

I don't know what you mean by can not make a backup an SD... but I quite often make backups on my SD using my 16 GB image... as there are over 15 GB available for backups.

nuff said.
27th May 2011, 01:40 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Guys, has anyone solved the image writing issue? I have tried three sd cards 126mb, 1gb and 8gb. They all failed.
27th May 2011, 02:57 PM |#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Maybe you could provide some details about what prog you are trying to use and what operating system you are using it under?
27th May 2011, 03:05 PM |#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_fosi

Maybe you could provide some details about what prog you are trying to use and what operating system you are using it under?

I'm running Vista 64 bit. I have tried WinImage and Win32DisImager. I usually get an error saying Not Enough disk space. I have tried to write a 1gb image to 8gb card and 128mb image to 1gb card and other configurations but i had the same issue.
27th May 2011, 03:17 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
1) Are you running the imaging program with admin privileges?
2) Can you format the card in windows without getting an error?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes