FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[SOLVED] error: protocol fault (no status)

117 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By dfwcomputer, Senior Member on 28th March 2011, 04:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all,

When trying to adb to my legend on windows 7 I kept getting,

Code:
C:\AndroidSDK\tools>adb devices
error: protocol fault (no status)
after searching for 2 days through various posts I still could not get it to work, even though it had worked fine previously.In the end it was a simple fix

Open task manager and search for adb.exe and right click > end process.

Hope this helps someone else

Ive also attached a batch file that does the job 4 u.
Attached Files
File Type: zip adb-fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (143 Bytes, 31382 views)
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to dfwcomputer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dfwcomputer Ad-Free
 
 
1st August 2011, 06:57 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great, it fixed my same error, thank you so much!
24th January 2012, 10:13 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cool! That's really helps me a lot !
10th November 2013, 10:44 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Sangli
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfwcomputer

Hi all,

When trying to adb to my legend on windows 7 I kept getting,

Code:
C:\AndroidSDK\tools>adb devices
error: protocol fault (no status)
after searching for 2 days through various posts I still could not get it to work, even though it had worked fine previously.In the end it was a simple fix

Open task manager and search for adb.exe and right click > end process.

Hope this helps someone else

Ive also attached a batch file that does the job 4 u.

Sir i bought an Locked Sprint HTC ONe...
Unlocked it..
But the Mobile Sharing Option is not visible...
So i am not able to insatll apk via Computer..
its Showing Errors... Device Not Found and Fault error..
6th May 2016, 02:09 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
cool. realy work
30th September 2016, 01:20 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you. this works for me. task manage> abd.exe>end process.
cheers...
30th March 2017, 08:06 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
protocol problem
hello Sir i have amazon fire phone 64gb . I tried a custom rom after that i am stuck on amazon logo i tried to install stock rom with adb but after some % it shows error protocol fault(no status) . I have tried every step but its happening yet please help me how to fix my phone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, error, protocol fault

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes