FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[NIGHTLY][ROM][GRJ22] CyanogenMod 7 for vendor Vega | Android 2.3.4

2,356 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,686
 
By mad-murdock, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th March 2011, 12:52 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th October 2011, 11:27 AM |#831  
hudster2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thanks man, (button pressed).

I'm at work now, but i'll give this a go when I get home.

PS, what other forum?
 
 
17th October 2011, 12:08 PM |#832  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 653
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hudster2001

PS, what other forum?

I saw another thread on here(XDA) and forum on cyanogenmod. is it important?
17th October 2011, 12:58 PM |#833  
hudster2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
not really, just wondered if there was another source of more up to date info
18th October 2011, 04:14 PM |#834  
hudster2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
This worked, cheers mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by fun_

what I checked,

1. flash vanila vega rom v1.10 & boot (just to clarify)
2. install clockworkmod recovery & recovery app for stock rom & reboot recovery
3. install cm_vega_full-227.zip (w/o DSPManager) & gapps-gb-20110828-signed.zip & factory reset & reboot
4. setup wifi & market
5. Adobe Flash Player 11 & NVIDIA Tegra Zone can't be installed at this point
6. reboot recovery from power menu (of course it works)
7. install modified cm_vega_full-227.zip with qemu.sf.lcd_density=160 (as same as just changing build.prop) & reboot
8. still Adobe Flash Player 11 & NVIDIA Tegra Zone can't be installed
9. Settings -> Applications -> Manage applications -> Market -> Force stop & Clear data
10. Adobe Flash Player 11 & NVIDIA Tegra Zone can be installed

Market app was updated from 3.1.3 to 3.1.5 while checking above, but it should not be important.

this issue and solution were also reported on other forum/thread since (at least) August.

--
google never supports market on vega and many other unsupported phones/tablets since epoch time clearly. no need to ask google.

24th October 2011, 11:11 AM |#835  
Senior Member
Flag Nr Manchester
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Has anyone noted a problem when using the nightlies and the BBC iPlayer...?

When using the iPlayer to play full screen videos it all becomes garbled. It will work in a small Window and it will only work for full screen to show the BBC type logo and introduction. As soon as the programme starts to stream it will then just be a garbled mess.
The Corvus ROM works fine with the iPlayer in full screen.
28th October 2011, 10:36 AM |#836  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Could someone point me to the source code for the bottom status bar tweak thanks

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
28th November 2011, 09:51 AM |#837  
Junior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does anyone have problem with mobile network or is it just me?
I just installed sim card, and all i got is an error.
Before instaling CYM it was OK.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes