FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

1% battery ONLY mod for Wolfbreak's CM 6.1.3 with Xrec zip now.

99 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By shvyue, Member on 29th March 2011, 12:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Personally I like WB's theme which comes with the ROM, simple and nice. However there's no way to change the battery icon to 1% except use CM settings. I tried to modified other ppl's framework-res.apk but got menu color problem, most of the current theme using black/dark menu but I like the white one.

ONLY TESTED ON Wolfbreak's CM 6.1.3 V053
TESTED ON Wolfbreak's CM 6.1.3 V054, seems working fine.

So I compiled the framework-res.apk and changed the XML to display 1% battery icon in the status bar only, didn't touch anything else.

Hope this could be kinda useful for some of you.

I've uploaded 2 versions one with my own simple battery icon while another one using kevjef420's MattedBlues battery icon. I borrowed the charging icons from kevjef420's theme hope that's fine. You're happy to change to any battery icons you'd like.

No HW LED issue with the work.



Simple version:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T696OPD9

MattedBlues version (didn't test but should be ok):
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=35OHC6U5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	simple.jpg
Views:	2097
Size:	26.9 KB
ID:	555054  
Attached Files
File Type: zip simple_battery_for_2.2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.37 MB, 154 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to shvyue For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shvyue Ad-Free
 
 
29th March 2011, 03:52 PM |#2  
Quercus1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
great work - but - i`m not blind, a bigger size will (must) be fine !!!!!!
30th March 2011, 12:22 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
how can I use this? Is it just install the framework-res_simple.apk like other applications?

EDIT: or rename to framework-res.apk and put in the folder system/framework using root explorer and set the permissions??
30th March 2011, 04:28 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
rename to framework-res.apk then use ADB to push to phone. Don't use root explorer, you might not have enough time to edit the permission before rebooting...=)
The Following User Says Thank You to shvyue For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shvyue Ad-Free
31st March 2011, 06:41 PM |#5  
egyptshun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 272
 
Donate to Me
More
Highly recommended!!!!!!!!! If you want a sleek battery this is the one... although its not like the stock se rom, but its styll perfect

Sent from a pyramid in Canadada
1st April 2011, 04:46 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shvyue

rename to framework-res.apk then use ADB to push to phone. Don't use root explorer, you might not have enough time to edit the permission before rebooting...=)

don't know how to use ADB. so sad...
thanks.
1st April 2011, 04:55 AM |#7  
egyptshun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 272
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bern4d1

don't know how to use ADB. so sad...
thanks.

I used it in xrecovery, but don't install until he updates the framework to v54

Sent from a pyramid in Canadada
1st April 2011, 05:04 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by egyptshun

I used it in xrecovery, but don't install until he updates the framework to v54

Sent from a pyramid in Canadada

do you mean include this in the zip file then flash through xrec?
1st April 2011, 12:01 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bern4d1

do you mean include this in the zip file then flash through xrec?

Yes, if you wanna do it with Xrec. Seems it would be good if making a zip file for Xrec.


Edit: I've attached a zip for Xrec in the OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to shvyue For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shvyue Ad-Free
1st April 2011, 02:39 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shvyue

Yes, if you wanna do it with Xrec. Seems it would be good if making a zip file for Xrec.


Edit: I've attached a zip for Xrec in the OP.

it's working. thanks.
1st April 2011, 05:21 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
just flashed in xrec on Wolfbreak's CM 6.1.3 V054 and nothing happened.

should i change an option or something like that?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes