FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

P800 chinese dual sim Android - upgrade to 2.2.1

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By Claudyu, Junior Member on 16th April 2011, 03:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have this P800 dual sim that runs on Android 2.2 (which in fact I think it is 2.1) and a Chinese Ingenic JZ4760 CPU (600 mhz), 256 RAM, 256 ROM. It has capacitive screen, GPS and Wi-fi. I'm desperate to install Android 2.2.1 on it for some tweaks and I don't know how because I'm new at this. I contacted the supplier but he couldn't help me with this.
Main problems:
1. Where can I find a working ROM for this so I`ll still have the dual sim option? Can't I just install a ROM from any other chinese dual sim or it has something to do with the drivers, CPU on the phone? I saw the hero H6 modding thread here on xda..
2. How do I make a full back up of the phone so I can go back to the original settings if something goes wrong?
3. How do I install new ROM without bricking it?
4. Is it absolutely necessary to root before I install the new Android?

If you want more information about kernel, hardware or anything else I can tell you from "Android system info" application that I installed on it. I might be a noob but I can learn really fast.
Please help! I just need you people to point me into the right direction.
To see the phone just search "P800 Android" on google

31st May 2011, 09:08 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 7

More
Hi, i have a firmware with loader, may be it will help you, https:// rapidshare .com /files/532906208/Z800_2.2GG_FLV01.01B16.rar - pls, delete 3 spaces from link

and i have link to "rooted" (https:// rapidshare .com /files/4267703916/system.rar - pls, delete 3 spaces from link) firmware to use it you must replace system.img from this archive to "img" folder of firmware uploader.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ubiquitous_Nothing For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ubiquitous_Nothing Ad-Free
31st May 2011, 09:24 PM |#3  

More
Quote: