FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Unbrand and Unlock HD7 with Nodo update?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By JoeyStorm, Junior Member on 20th April 2011, 10:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Is there a way to unbrand and unlock a HD7 that already has the Nodo update?

Currently my phone is only sim unlocked.

Joey
 
 
22nd April 2011, 05:54 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
i would like to know the answer to this too, i have just bought a HD7 which was sim locked to 02UK and already had nodo, i wanna know how to debrand it as ive had it sim unlocked for tmobile
22nd April 2011, 06:41 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi guys i have just done the same thing to my hd7 that you want to and its really really easy read through this thread and follow the instruction and your phone will be debranded in no time

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=988672

hope this helps
22nd April 2011, 07:09 PM |#4  
TechJunkiesCA's Avatar
Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA.
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
This worked for me!
I updated to NoDo without unlocking and was bummed so I did the following:

1. Flash a pre-nodo unbranded rom, you should find one here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=876451

2. Unlock your device, here are instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=938106

3. MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW STEPS TO PREVENT DEVICE FROM RE-LOCKING!!! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=913748

4. Connect to Zune and update to NoDo. Unlock should stay in place, it worked for me! Good luck!
27th April 2011, 05:33 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
yes...just that post work perfectly...
28th April 2011, 04:00 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
will I lose all my apps?
28th April 2011, 06:25 AM |#7  
bubbl3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyStorm

will I lose all my apps?

Yep... You need to redownload them and you'll loose all your apps data.
29th April 2011, 08:47 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechJunkiesCA

I updated to NoDo without unlocking and was bummed so I did the following:

1. Flash a pre-nodo unbranded rom, you should find one here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=876451

2. Unlock your device, here are instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=938106

3. MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW STEPS TO PREVENT DEVICE FROM RE-LOCKING!!! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=913748

4. Connect to Zune and update to NoDo. Unlock should stay in place, it worked for me! Good luck!


Thank you for your help. This thread is so helpfull.
Im a newb, I have a lot of questions about doing this, please be nice.
I bought HD7 on amazon and its sim unlocked. I had the nodo update, copy paste update installed on my device, before i could developer unlock it with chevron. Im in a great need for tethering so i want the device to be developer unlocked, so i could use some cracks available in the internet.

My first question is, I want to restore my old rom so if any problem occur i could reflash my device with original HTC rom. Is there any way i could do that?
Secondly, if I flash the htc rom with those listed in the thread (with HTC_europe in specific), will this have an effect on the warranty of the product?

Thanks in advance for your reply.
30th April 2011, 10:28 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the info guys! I guess i'm going to start going through the tutorial now

Joey
30th April 2011, 10:34 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Oh and does anyone know where I can find the unbranded roms now? The thread seems to have been deleted/edited.

Joey
11th June 2011, 11:31 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechJunkiesCA

I updated to NoDo without unlocking and was bummed so I did the following:

1. Flash a pre-nodo unbranded rom, you should find one here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=876451

2. Unlock your device, here are instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=938106

3. MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW STEPS TO PREVENT DEVICE FROM RE-LOCKING!!! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=913748

4. Connect to Zune and update to NoDo. Unlock should stay in place, it worked for me! Good luck!

These are very useful tips and helped me to successfully unlock NODO update
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes