FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE YOUR OWN SPLASH SCREEN??

YES(please create one for me)
 
15 Vote(s)
100.00%
NO(ill Stick with thread ones)
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

[Custom Splash/OEM logos ]NOW HAVE YOUR VERY OWN SLASH SCREEN!

686 posts
Thanks Meter: 452
 
By veer1238, Senior Member on 26th April 2011, 09:33 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
JUST AS THE TITLE SAYS !!!!
POST/ ATTACH YOUR PICTURE OF 240 x 320 resolution and ill turn into a splash screen!

FOR THOSE WHO DONT KNOW WHAT A SPLASH SCREEN IS< A BRIEF DISCRIPTION

WELL IT IS THE SCREEN/IMAGE/LOGO YOU SEE RIGHT AFTER YOU PRESS THE POWER BUTTON BY DEFAULT ITS IDEOS LOGO,WELL ITS TIME TO CHANGE THAT!!




FIRST OF ALL A BIG THANKS TO TJ_STYLE FOR HIS GREAT THREAD!!!


These are collection of custom Custom splash screens/oem logos for IDEOS! and that too FLASHABLE!!!!


FOR INSTALLATION
1)Do a nandroid backup(MUST!!)
2)WIPE DATA/FACTORY RESET!!! THATS WHY YOU DID THE BACKUP FOR.
3)install any of your desired logo.
4)RESTORE YOUR ROM!!!!(EVERYTHINGS BACK!!! WITH NEW SCREEN>>>YAAY!!
5) DONT FORGET TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON!!LOL


NOTE**IT MAY TAKE A SECOND REBOOT TO SHOW UP THE SCREEN!!!


DO GIVE ME YOUR FEEDBACK<ANY NEW IDEAS OR SUGGESTIONS MOST WELCOMED!

Hit if you like my work. Thanks.






ALL NEW THEME FOR IDEOS>>> click here

MEGA COLLECTION OF BOOTANIMATIONs>>> click here



I WILL SURELY UPLOAD MORE LOGOS>>>>>>SOON




__________________________________________________ _________________



UPDATE-02-05-11

LINKS BELOW!!!

_____________________________________

Simple
[URL="http://www.fileserve.com/file/Ebraehj[/URL]



android neon
http://www.fileserve.com/file/kRbDgVG




ANDROID_green
http://www.fileserve.com/file/cXPF8Ak




cute_android
http://www.fileserve.com/file/xxut5EY




football club
http://www.fileserve.com/file/8B5tnQH




I Luv Android
http://www.fileserve.com/file/2J55RA6


UPDATE28-04-11


HTC(currently my faverouite.... MAKES YOUR IDEOS LOOK LIKE HTC!!!:P)
http://www.fileserve.com/file/vymxaP5



INTEL QUAD CORE
http://www.fileserve.com/file/DAUPeJv



PLAY BOY LOGO
http://www.fileserve.com/file/hBBfysk

NEW
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Danbo_21.jpg
Views:	665
Size:	16.8 KB
ID:	584338   Click image for larger version

Name:	Android Cute_3.jpg
Views:	700
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	584339   Click image for larger version

Name:	Iwhat_1.jpg
Views:	708
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	584341  
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to veer1238 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veer1238 Ad-Free
 
 
1st May 2011, 01:12 AM |#2  
King_Rat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
nice work ^^

do they looked as warped when installed??

regards,

PS - Could you make/point us to a good guide?? Then we can make/share our own

PSS - Confirmed not to work with Cyanoman v2 & CWM [latest] :aww:

OT: I have 2 OEM logo's @ start up!? Android Robot with Android text, then IDEOS!? Any idea how I can get rid of the IDEOS one??
1st May 2011, 11:03 AM |#3  
veer1238's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by King_Rat

nice work ^^

do they looked as warped when installed??

regards,

PS - Could you make/point us to a good guide?? Then we can make/share our own

PSS - Confirmed not to work with Cyanoman v2 & CWM [latest] :aww:

OT: I have 2 OEM logo's @ start up!? Android Robot with Android text, then IDEOS!? Any idea how I can get rid of the IDEOS one??

I re-checked they work perfct on new version! You have to wipe every time for every new screen n then flash and reboot...sometimes twice! About 2 dif logos i may bdd wrng but cynogen mod have different source then of a stock the logo is embedded somwhere in code just like you have bootanimation inside a framework.MARCNVIDIC WOULD KNW MORE ABOUT THIS SINCE HE IS THE CYNOGEN MOD GURU! and there is already a guide by tj_style!
1st May 2011, 02:03 PM |#4  
Stuart.upton666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Would this work on the nexus one running cyanogen mid 7.0.2.1?

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA Premium App
1st May 2011, 02:15 PM |#5  
veer1238's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuart.upton666

Would this work on the nexus one running cyanogen mid 7.0.2.1?

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA Premium App

I dont think so! This are specificaly for huawei Ideos..but you can search xda for your phone.
1st May 2011, 08:22 PM |#6  
King_Rat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veer1238

I re-checked they work perfct on new version! You have to wipe every time for every new screen n then flash and reboot...sometimes twice! About 2 dif logos i may bdd wrng but cynogen mod have different source then of a stock the logo is embedded somwhere in code just like you have bootanimation inside a framework.MARCNVIDIC WOULD KNW MORE ABOUT THIS SINCE HE IS THE CYNOGEN MOD GURU! and there is already a guide by tj_style!

No Go ^^

I was guessing it wouldnt work... as I cant find OEM Logo anywhere in system...

I did follow guide to the letter btw...

twice!? maybe I'll pm MARCNVIDIC & ask him

regards,
1st May 2011, 08:40 PM |#7  
veer1238's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by King_Rat

No Go ^^

I was guessing it wouldnt work... as I cant find OEM Logo anywhere in system...

I did follow guide to the letter btw...

twice!? maybe I'll pm MARCNVIDIC & ask him

regards,

Wel thats strange! I change my logo 5 times a day! And works everytime ...try on other custom rom and then restore cynogen. But then then ul have two boot screens!
1st May 2011, 08:57 PM |#8  
King_Rat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veer1238

Wel thats strange! I change my logo 5 times a day! And works everytime ...try on other custom rom and then restore cynogen. But then then ul have two boot screens!

Eureka!!

I DO have 2 boot screens ^^

Only happened once I flashed Cyanoman v2

How in the heck do I get back to 1??

NB, I've pm'ed marc for assistance
1st May 2011, 09:02 PM |#9  
veer1238's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by King_Rat

Eureka!!

I DO have 2 boot screens ^^

Only happened once I flashed Cyanoman v2

How in the heck do I get back to 1??

NB, I've pm'ed marc for assistance

Flash a non-cynogen mod rom! Because the Ideos logo is inside the source code..
But if want to use cyno the you have to bear two logo until marc comez with a solution!
1st May 2011, 10:53 PM |#10  
King_Rat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veer1238

Flash a non-cynogen mod rom! Because the Ideos logo is inside the source code..
But if want to use cyno the you have to bear two logo until marc comez with a solution!

:mmm: don't think I had this trouble with Cyanoman v1

No biggy ^^ don't (well, not too much) sit there & watch ph boot/start up :lol:

if I could customize it, I'd make a still using 1st image of boot animation

then it would blend right in "no worries"

regards,
4th May 2011, 12:04 AM |#11  
King_Rat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Question [Request]
Running DroniX 0.4 @ mo ^^

so mod is all good

Would like attached image turned into a boot screen plz

t.i.a
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Green (4).gif
Views:	222
Size:	36.3 KB
ID:	585889  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
c8150, ideos, logo, u8150

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes