FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Tool] basebandswitcher V4 multilanguage V0.7 (22.07.2011)

342 posts
Thanks Meter: 120
 
By Sqoerk, Senior Member on 27th April 2011, 09:16 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi folks,

I've translated the itfunz basebandswitcher. I wassn't happy with the chinese signs in my program store. So I added english and german. The problem was, that the programmer hardcoded some strings, so I've translated those to english only. It's an update.zip which can be flashed via clockworkmod.

Translations available:
Basebands available:
  • South Korea SKT 3.4.2-74 @ 2100MHz
  • China ME722 1.10 @ 850/1900/2100MHz
  • US T-Mobile 3.4.2-107-4 @ 850/1700/2100MHz
  • US T-Mobile 3.4.2-107-9 @ 850/1700/2100MHz
  • US T-Mobile 6.xx.0 @ 850/1700/2100MHz
  • Australia Telstra 2.26.0 @ 850/2100MHz
  • Brazil Claro 3.4.2_107-7 @ 850/2100MHz
  • Brazil Claro 6.14.5 @ 850/2100MHz
  • Brazil Vivo 3.4.2_107-9 @ 850/2100MHz
  • China 2.5.0_2.6.0_2.10.0 @ 850/2100MHz
  • China RT 0.26.0_1.11.0 @ 850/2100MHz
  • International RT 2.5x @ 850/2100MHz
  • Australia OPTUS 3.4.2-145 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Central Europe Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Poland 2.51.x Arabia 2.54.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Central Europe Hong Kong, Taiwan, Arabia, France, Nordic 3.4.x United Kingdom 4.5.1-85 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Central Europe RT 2.34.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Europe RT 3.4.2-145 @ 900/2100MHz
  • France Germany, Austria, Switzerland RT 2.21.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • France Orange 3.4.2_164-5 @ 900/2100MHz
  • France Vodafone 3.4.2_164-3 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Hong Kong, Taiwan Optus SEA 2.59.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Italia RT 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Poland Orange 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Poland Orange 3.4.2-131 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 3.4.2-117 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 3.4.3-3 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 3.4.3-11 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom T-Mobile 2.21.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom T-Mobile 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Argentina Claro 3.4.2_107-9 @ 850/1900MHz
  • Argentina Personal 3.4.2_107-7 @ 850/1900MHz
  • Argentina RT 6.14.7 @ 850/1900MHz
  • Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, India, South Africa RT SEA15 3.4.3-331 @ 900/2100MHz
  • New: Brazil RT 3.4.2-107 @ 850/2100MHz
  • New: Columbia RT 3.4.2-107 @ 850/1900MHz
  • New: Brazil Tim 3.4.2-107-9 @ 850/2100MHz
If anybody needs other basebands included, copy the folder /system/etc/motorola/bp_nvm_default from your Defy, zip it, post a zip here and write down out of wich rom it is and for which country it is.

If anybody wants to add new Languages, PM me the translationlist + what Language it is.

Translationlist:
  • Frequency Bands
  • You need root permission to use is program.
  • Select baseband
  • Change in progress, please wait...
  • Reboot...
  • Switch success. Do you want to reboot now?
  • Check permission
  • Cancel
  • Welcome to ITFUNZ Baseband Switcher for Defy, for more information, please visit
  • Unknown
  • Current BaseBand Version
  • South Korea
  • China
  • US
  • Austria
  • Brazil
  • International
  • Central Europe
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Hong Kong
  • Taiwan
  • Poland
  • Arabia
  • Nordic
  • United Kingdom
  • Italia
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Singapore
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • India
  • South Africa

If you find spelling mistakes, please tell me, I'll correct this.
All credits for creating this tool go to www.itfunz.com. Translation and new Basebands are included by myself. Thanks to all making the translation for me.

UPDATE 20.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.1
  • new Basebandversion 4
  • everything translated to english, also the last questionbox
  • update file is CWM 3 compatible

UPDATE 22.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.2
  • update file is now really CWM 3 compatible... sorry for the wrong script
  • old basebandswitcherV3.1apk file will be removed on update

UPDATE 24.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.3
  • added russian translation. THX to dab512 who made this translation

UPDATE 27.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.4
  • added portugese (portugal) translation. THX to kadopt who made this translation
  • fixed translation errors. Australia isn't Austria any more

UPDATE 01.06.2011 bbsV4mlV0.5
  • added albanian, spanish, dutch, serbian and turkish translation. THX to AkkiandDefy
  • added french translation. THX to AkkiandDefy and Epsylon3
  • added greek translation. THX to demolition23
  • fixed some small translation errors

UPDATE 07.06.2011 bbsV4mlV0.6
  • added argentinian RT 6.14.7 baseband (from the old basebandswitcher v3.1)
  • added SEA15 3.4.3-331 baseband (Singapore, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam)
  • fixed baseband frequencies for argentinian claro baseband
  • removed serbian translation, until I have a kyrillic one
  • added hungarian translation. THX to xanadu
  • added polish translation. THX to pkryger
  • added romanian translation. THX to badeaioan
  • fixed some small translation errors

UPDATE 22.07.2011 bbsV4mlV0.7
  • added Brazil RT 3.4.2-107 baseband. THX to alexmedeiros
  • added Columbia RT 3.4.2-107 baseband. THX to johanlh
  • added Brazil Tim 3.4.2-107-9 baseband. THX to geollucas
  • added brazilian portuguese translation. THX to jhowlive
  • fixed brazil provider name "viva" to "vivo"
Attached Files
File Type: zip bbsV3.1mlV0.1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (72.7 KB, 7699 views)
File Type: zip bbsV4.0mlV0.7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (245.2 KB, 46657 views)
The Following 56 Users Say Thank You to Sqoerk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sqoerk Ad-Free
 
 
27th April 2011, 11:26 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so... which baseband would you recommend for spain?
Thanks for the tool
27th April 2011, 12:16 PM |#3  
Sqoerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomadbass

so... which baseband would you recommend for spain?
Thanks for the tool

I think I would choose a Central Europe Type...
probably 34.155.2... this is the same I use here in germany.
27th April 2011, 07:25 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Kaluga
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
I use Chinese baseband in Russia. If I choose European baseband my phone works only with 1800 GSM and 3G. With Chinese baseband it works with 900/1800 GSM and HSPDA.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk
27th April 2011, 08:46 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Vercelli
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valdis1977

I use Chinese baseband in Russia. If I choose European baseband my phone works only with 1800 GSM and 3G. With Chinese baseband it works with 900/1800 GSM and HSPDA.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk

Where you can see theese infos?

Sent from my MB525 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to Rhyr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rhyr Ad-Free
28th April 2011, 09:59 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valdis1977

I use Chinese baseband in Russia. If I choose European baseband my phone works only with 1800 GSM and 3G. With Chinese baseband it works with 900/1800 GSM and HSPDA.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk

how you can see what band defi use in the moment?
and 2nd - what setting are "chinese" in this version bbs?


Sent from my MB525 using XDA App
28th April 2011, 10:07 AM |#7  
Sqoerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordOne

how you can see what band defi use in the moment?
and 2nd - what setting are "chinese" in this version bbs?


Sent from my MB525 using XDA App

When you start the tool, you can see "current Baseband:" ontop of the window
This is the baseband you are using right now.

to your 2nd Question...It should all be translated to english but I left the chinese language. So if you set your defy to chinese, you'll see this translation.

If you set your Defy to german, you'll see the german translation I've made
28th April 2011, 06:06 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sqoerk

When you start the tool, you can see "current Baseband:" ontop of the window
This is the baseband you are using right now.

to your 2nd Question...It should all be translated to english but I left the chinese language. So if you set your defy to chinese, you'll see this translation.

If you set your Defy to german, you'll see the german translation I've made

when I start the tool I see Central Europe 34.155.2 - not baseband like 900 or 1800 mhz...

and I asked about "chinese" don't mined language but set...
28th April 2011, 08:36 PM |#9  
Sqoerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordOne

when I start the tool I see Central Europe 34.155.2 - not baseband like 900 or 1800 mhz...

and I asked about "chinese" don't mined language but set...

Sorry dude, I can't get your 2nd sentence. Please explain a lil more, cause I'm really willing to help you.

If you got a chinese Defy and your language isn't shown, I'll have to update this translation. Please supply more information:
- ROM Version
- Defy Version (MB525 or ME525)
- Current Language you are using (eg. English, Chineese traditional...)

all information you think I can use.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sqoerk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sqoerk Ad-Free
4th May 2011, 03:25 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Could someone add the fixes found in this thread (if they're really needed...)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=944258

I'm interested in the Spain/Vodafone one... though I've installed the baseband switcher and I'm actually using the Central Europe 34.155.2, wich seems to work well enough.
The Following User Says Thank You to bokeron2020 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bokeron2020 Ad-Free
4th May 2011, 07:10 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valdis1977

I use Chinese baseband in Russia. If I choose European baseband my phone works only with 1800 GSM and 3G. With Chinese baseband it works with 900/1800 GSM and HSPDA.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk

Am in the exact same situation here. Soon I am moving to an area with 3G @ 900 MHz i.o. 850 MHz. Can I enable this without losing reception of GSM @ 900 MHz?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
basebandswitcher, itfunz

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes