FORUMS

[MOD] Reboot Options in Power Menu [4.0.2.A.0.42]

89 posts
Thanks Meter: 253
 
By AdamTt, Member on 24th May 2011, 10:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This enables you to reboot the phone from the power menu





Reboot Options
Reboot - Reboot phone normally
Fastboot - Reboot into FASTBOOT mode (requires conected to pc with installed fastboot drives)

Download Links (please do not mirror)

[Latest - 4.0.2.A.0.42]
RebootOptions_4.0.2.A.0.42


[Old - 4.0.1.A.0.283]
RebootOptions_4.0.1.A.0.283


Istallation:
Copy .zip to sdcard
Flash .zip in recovery


Note: By replacing framework-res.apk you will remove any previously installed themes. And if you install another mod (framework-res.apk) you will need to copy back your stock android.policy.jar and framework.jar.
The Following 38 Users Say Thank You to AdamTt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AdamTt Ad-Free
24th May 2011, 11:09 PM |#2  
omaritta's Avatar
Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
what did happen when u do reboot .. do you mean close all application or restarting the phone ??
24th May 2011, 11:54 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Could you update these files to the 145 firmware

thanks
25th May 2011, 12:20 AM |#4  
Mano1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Great Thanks Adam.. Will try it tomorrow
25th May 2011, 01:15 AM |#5  
007Arc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I tried for 181 and got into a boot loop..
25th May 2011, 07:26 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007Arc

I tried for 181 and got into a boot loop..

Then you probably set the wrong permisions, I have tested both versions and it works for me :)
25th May 2011, 09:28 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eighty89Teen

Could you update these files to the 145 firmware

thanks

Upload your framework.res.apk, framework.jar and android.policy.jar.
And i will fix it
25th May 2011, 01:18 PM |#8  
007Arc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamTt

Then you probably set the wrong permisions, I have tested both versions and it works for me :)

Whats the correct permission?
I used xxo
xoo
xoo

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
25th May 2011, 01:50 PM |#9  
im_iceman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alsager
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Yes..but you need to put it into system folder first.. Change perms then move to correct folder..also ensure you're using correct version for your rom.

Sent from The Arc!
25th May 2011, 04:50 PM |#10  
007Arc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by im_iceman

Yes..but you need to put it into system folder first.. Change perms then move to correct folder..also ensure you're using correct version for your rom.

Sent from The Arc!

I did exactly what u say. I had also the correct verion. But I only tried the the root explorer method.

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 007Arc For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 007Arc Ad-Free
25th May 2011, 06:15 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Another way to do it is using the terminal ( i don't like to press power button)

Start terminal then type su then type reboot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes