FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[MOD] Tegra 2 Nvidia/PowerVr Plug-Ins

1,913 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
Post Reply Email Thread
I did not write this. I got this idea from ssserpentine and used it for the Galaxy Tab. Wanted to see if it worked for the MT4G and it does. I have been playing Fruit Ninja all day.
Many thanks to ChainFire for writing this awsome program...... Chainfire3d

visit thread here...., Don't forget to hit HIS THANKS button while there.


What you need.....

To be ROOTED!!!! YEP thats pretty much it.

Go to the Market and download "[ROOT] ChainFire 3D". You can use the Free version, or just go ahead and chalk up the $4 for the paid version.

Download the Nividia Lib from the bottom of this post. Put on /sdcard/


Install CF3D Driver by clicking Install/upgrade/ uninstall CF3D driver.
Then Set the CF3D as the Driver. It will run a script and reboot.

Open Chainfire3D:
Install Plugin
(will search your /sdcard/ and show

Install Plugin
libGLEMU_NVIDIA.zip
/

Click the Nivida Plug-in. It will install it. When you see plug-in install complete. Press back button, and select
Default OpenGL Settings.
Click: Use plugin. Select Nvidia. Exit !

Now go to the Market and Search for Tegra Zone.

When you install a game (this happened to me, may not happen to you) Feint will try to open like 4 x's and give you an error. Just close them. Then the game itself will say its taking a while to load do you want to FC or Wait. I just hit wait and the games opens right up from there.

Install Tegra Zone from market.

Now you can download and play Tegra2 Zone games on your Mytouch 4G without getting the dreaded "Hardware not supported error"

NOTE: NOT ALL GAMES WILL WORK AS THEY ACTUALLY NEED THE TEGRA2 TO RUN. MOST JUST RUN OFF THE NVIDIA HD DRIVER.
DO NOT PURCHASE BANG BANG RACING!!!!!! It needs specific hardware that cannot be emulated at this point.


Confirmed working:
Samauri II
Riptide
Pinball thd
Fruit ninja thd
Backbreaker thd

If somebody has a .so decompiler until my lappy is working right, Can you please open the Nvidia.so and tweak it for the mytouch. Did seem like the games not running at max to me.


Thank you very much to Rogabean for the PowerVR Plug-in.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_9.jpg
Views:	2323
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	614464   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_4.jpg
Views:	2021
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	614465   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_8.jpg
Views:	1885
Size:	45.1 KB
ID:	614466  
Attached Files
File Type: zip libGLEMU_NVIDIA.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.0 KB, 5715 views)
File Type: zip libGLEMU_POWERVR.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.2 KB, 2613 views)
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dragonstalker Ad-Free
 
 
2nd June 2011, 11:02 PM |#2  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers, Fla
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Now we have power VR.

Known working:
Madden 11
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	1659
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	614380   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_1.jpg
Views:	1492
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	614381   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_3.jpg
Views:	1618
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	614382  
The Following User Says Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dragonstalker Ad-Free
2nd June 2011, 11:05 PM |#3  
DADDYDC650's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
TY!
Thank you for the plugin! You should post some pix of some Tegra 2 games just for kicks.
3rd June 2011, 12:19 AM |#4  
GazaIan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your basement
Thanks Meter: 418
 
Donate to Me
More
Awesome do Tegra 2 games on our device look any different from regular versions of them? Like fruit ninja, for example?
3rd June 2011, 12:25 AM |#5  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers, Fla
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GazaIan

Awesome do Tegra 2 games on our device look any different from regular versions of them? Like fruit ninja, for example?

I think the big ones like Samuri II does. But Fruit Ninja. I guess looks about the same.

This is prob more for getting the THD Games that you wouldn't normally be able to get on the MT4G because of unsupported device.
The Following User Says Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dragonstalker Ad-Free
3rd June 2011, 12:31 AM |#6  
adulel08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
anyone know where i can get soem tegra games (wink) pm please! lookin for NOVA2 especially
3rd June 2011, 12:42 AM |#7  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers, Fla
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adulel08

anyone know where i can get soem tegra games (wink) pm please! lookin for NOVA2 especially

IT's against XDA rules to discuss or post warez. So i would suggest using the Tegra Zone to get your games.
The Following User Says Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dragonstalker Ad-Free
3rd June 2011, 01:09 AM |#8  
warmonger26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
All games say the requested item not found. What's up with that?

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA Premium App
3rd June 2011, 01:16 AM |#9  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers, Fla
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warmonger26

All games say the requested item not found. What's up with that?

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA Premium App

I don't understand the question.. Tegra Zone saying you cannot download a game? Or the game is not working when you install it.

1: Make sure you installed the plug-in exactly like i posted
2: Make sure you are not trying to download a game that has not come out yet from Tegra Zone.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dragonstalker Ad-Free
3rd June 2011, 02:25 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Rogers
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Tegra Zone will not work on our phones even with the Plugin, you would have to download whatever THD games are on the market or google if warez is what you are looking for
3rd June 2011, 03:05 AM |#11  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers, Fla
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmerlos

Tegra Zone will not work on our phones even with the Plugin, you would have to download whatever THD games are on the market or google if warez is what you are looking for

I downloaded, Dungeon Defenders, and once the 3billion extra files finally finish downloaded i will be able to play it. So pray tell, why won't Tegra Zone work on our phones?
The Following User Says Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dragonstalker Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes