FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Hardware Keyboard Language Setter

1,581 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,280
 
By slade87, Inactive Recognized Developer on 7th June 2011, 10:57 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey Guys, I made a program so you can switch your Phone's Hardware Keyboard with just two clicks on the PC.

Instructions:
  • Connect Phone
  • Turn on USB Debugging
  • start Programm
  • select your desired Language from the List
  • Hit Button
  • Finished
  • Reboot Phone

Works on every rooted Phone.
Its for the Sony Ericsson Default Input Method.


(The Program can only be started if Java 1.6 is installed just double Click it)

Source Code is available in this post too, ..._src.zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	7686
Size:	29.2 KB
ID:	618148  
Attached Files
File Type: zip KeyboardSwitcher.zip - [Click for QR Code] (758.9 KB, 15135 views)
File Type: zip slade87_HWKChange_src.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.2 KB, 6255 views)
The Following 60 Users Say Thank You to slade87 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift slade87 Ad-Free
 
 
7th June 2011, 12:57 PM |#2  
avlopp's Avatar
Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Great idea!
7th June 2011, 02:06 PM |#3  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Medellín
Thanks Meter: 16,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Amazing mate,great idea, and i like it's done on java, will work on ubuntu?
7th June 2011, 02:08 PM |#4  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D4rKn3sSyS

Amazing mate,great idea, and i like it's done on java, will work on ubuntu?

would just need to change adb.exe in adb (in source) and provide the proper linux files. other than that no issue.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slade87 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift slade87 Ad-Free
7th June 2011, 02:16 PM |#5  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Medellín
Thanks Meter: 16,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slade87

would just need to change adb.exe in adb (in source) and provide the proper linux files. other than that no issue.

I see, well nice work , i have been working on java softwares using adb, now im porting to linux
7th June 2011, 02:23 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
May you provide the sources please?
Or in other words: do you replace some files or is it just the keyprint.xml thingy?
7th June 2011, 02:28 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks man, but for me it is easier to change it manually using root explorer, because I never use data cable But it is very useful for many people

Temes
7th June 2011, 02:41 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I think so too.
7th June 2011, 02:50 PM |#9  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopo

May you provide the sources please?
Or in other words: do you replace some files or is it just the keyprint.xml thingy?

Yes i can upload them when i get home

Sent from my U20i using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to slade87 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift slade87 Ad-Free
7th June 2011, 02:52 PM |#10  
s0ftcorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
Donate to Me
More
Another awesome tool that works fine
But why java? It takes ages to load the jvm just for some commands that are ported into a GUI :/
7th June 2011, 02:58 PM |#11  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Medellín
Thanks Meter: 16,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s0ftcorn

Another awesome tool that works fine
But why java? It takes ages to load the jvm just for some commands that are ported into a GUI :/

What you mean with that? java it's the more portable language, you can make a tool for windows and VERY easily port it to linux, or any OS.
Im sorry but I <3 java, also wtf with "it takes ages" ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes